We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Orlando - Downtown Disney Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Orlando - Downtown Disney Area to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Orlando - Downtown Disney Area
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30% this Summer
Ranked #16 of 329 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Our family stayed last year and had a fantastic time at this hotel. Ernie, who is a porter at the hotel provided us with a fabulous greeting. ( he really is worth more money - as my kids have told their friends to go there to meet the cool guy). Each time we left the hotel he would give us a friendly reception. Breakfast is great value and it is short walk to downtown Disney. The buses ran regularly for drop off to the parks each morning and it was easy to find them at night . It was lovely after a busy day at the parks to sit by the pool with a drink and relax. In fact , we would love to be back there right now.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Guest Services Representative at Holiday Inn Orlando - Downtown Disney Area, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our property!

I am pleased to know that your stay with us was enjoyable and that Ernie provided you with a fabulous greeting at check in. We will make sure that Ernie is recognized in some special way due to your kind comments.

We look forward to welcome you back!

Thank you

Sincerely,

Adriana Guest Services Representative
Holiday Inn Lake Buena Vista Downtown
Located in the WALT DISNEY WORLD® Resort
2013 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,462
    682
    160
    41
    18
See reviews for
1,079
540
54
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (609)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Our rooms were clean and very well appointed with the necessary items for our 2 day stay. The staff was very responsive to out needs and helpful. Our housekeeper was "a keeper" for sure! She made sure that when we returned from a long hot day at the park, everything we needed was ready and even took care of getting a small leaky water pipe under the sink fixed while we were out having fun. The refrigerator and microwave in the room were a bonus since we traveled with children and needed to store and heat snacks.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the parks so you can watch the fireworks from you balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dighton, MA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We chose the Holiday Inn because of its value and proximity to Disney. A welcome bonus was the courteous and friendly staff. The staff at the Holiday Inn is by far its greatest asset! Every employee we came in contact with was extremely friendly and helpful including the front desk, the valet attendants, housekeeping, maintenance, and the restaurant staff. The common areas of the hotel as well as the rooms are well maintained and always clean. The location is within walking distance to Disney Village and shuttles are available every 1/2 hour to all the Disney parks. There are many properties to choose from while staying in the Disney area, and we have visited many of them, but the Holiday Inn was a great value and choice for us..

Room Tip: A room overlooking the pool. I would request a room with a balcony with a black rail rather than a...
See more room tips
Green Features: A small recycling bin in the room would be helpful.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This place was lovely, and a great get away for my husband and I. Normally we bring the kids down on vacation, but this visit it was just the two of us. As soon as we came in Friday evening, we decided to have dinner at the hotel restaurant, which was quite busy. Mikey greeted us with a huge smile, & served us our dinner as the other waiters were unable to get to us. Friendliest service I'd received in years. The food was delicious, and the wait was fair given the amount of people inside. My bed was very comfortable, I was able to enjoy a good night's sleep. The hotel has gave us an excellent view of the downtown Disney area. No complaints at this hotel, look forward to bringing the kids here for the holidays.

Room Tip: Book your room well in advance & request a room in the tower building, it's very quiet!
See more room tips
Green Features: I would have liked to see more recycling bins. We are very eco-friendly in South Dakota and I would expect such a large resort area to take a larger part.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando - Downtown Disney Area, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Julia M,

Thank you so much for your wonderful 5 star review!!

I am glad to know that you and your husband were able to enjoy a get away from the kids.

Your positive feedback towards our hotel, restaurant & staff are greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcome back the whole family back for the Holidays!

Once more, thank you!

Sincerely,

Chrystel Mattli
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waipahu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed for a total of 13 days and nights. I made a special request online to check in early at 2 pm with Kelly Bonfati, and they we're able to accommodate our request. As soon as we arrived at the front desk, Danny welcomed us and notified us that our room was ready. Danny provided brochures, maps, and directions around our area. He was very helpful.

Their Breakfast Buffet was outstanding. The area is very clean and organized. Hostess, Waiters, and Waitresses we're always smiling and constantly checking up on us to make sure we had a good Breakfast. Omelet Station, fruits, bacon, sausage links, pancakes; you name it, they have it. I forgot to mention their MICKEY WAFFLES!!! It is a waffle station that you make your own. TIP: We recommend that you go early to avoid a crowd and to get an early start to your day.

If you are coming here for the theme parks (Magic Kingdom, Hollywood Studios, Animal Kingdom, Epcot) at Disney World, the hotel offers shuttle service that runs every 30 minutes. There are shuttles that also travel to Typhoon Lagoon and Blizzard Beach, but you must transfer buses from any of the parks or just ask a cast member for assistance. This proved beneficial for us because we would get tired throughout the day, catch the shuttle back to the hotel, and return back to the park later in the evening. Downtown Disney is about a 10-15 minute walk, but beginning at 6 pm, there is shuttle service to Downtown Disney. For the most part the shuttles are on time depending on traffic.

Overall, a great place to stay for everyone. Will most definitely be returning back next year!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando - Downtown Disney Area, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Bryson H,

Thank you so much for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Lake Buena Vista Downtown!!

We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave such a wonderful & candid review!! It is great to know that your experience with us was a great one and we definitely look forward to seeing you once again next year!

I am pleased to know that your request was accommodated at check in & we will make sure that Kelly and Danny are recognized in some special way due to your kind comments.

Once more, thank you very much for your feedback!

Sincerely,

Chrystel Mattli
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This was one of several hotels at Downtown Disney. We choose it because it was actually inside the WDW Resort area and because we got a really good deal without the Resort Fees. The area itself is very nice and the hotel is in walking distance to Downtown Disney and offered shuttle service to all Disney parks. The staff was friendly and very helpful with almost anything you asked them. I loved the pool because one side was 0 entry for smaller children. The hotel itself was nothing spectacular. The entire interior was this "institutional" yellow color. The elevator and the area surrounding it had an old musty smell to it. We had adjoining rooms with balconies. One room had a nice view of the pool and the other had a concrete wall to look at. The only real complaint is that I kept finding random hair but I didn't make a big deal about it.

Room Tip: If you actually want a pool view be sure to ask for a room with the wrought iron banister versus the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando - Downtown Disney Area, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear creneek,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our property! We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to continue to improve our guest experience.

On behalf of the entire staff, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Orlando.

Thanks again!
Jordan Bartels
Hotel Manager
Holiday Inn Lake Buena Vista Downtown
Located in the WALT DISNEY WORLD® Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thibodaux, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I choose this hotel thanks to the reviews that it got on Trip Advisor. I am a person who lives with 0.C.D. and I have a phobia of hotel rooms.. After much consideration I choose Holiday Inn Lake Buena Vista. This hotel was absolutely wonderful . From the moment we drove up and were greeted by the parking guys to the moment we checked out our trip was flawless. The room was spotless , the staff were very nice and helpful and the location to all the parks was great. I would def recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a good , clean, friendly place to stay!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando - Downtown Disney Area, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Vicky M,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our property! We appreciate your feedback and recommendation for other guest to stay with us. On behalf of the entire staff, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Orlando.

Thanks again!
Jordan Bartels
Hotel Manager
Holiday Inn Lake Buena Vista Downtown
Located in the WALT DISNEY WORLD® Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando - Downtown Disney Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando - Downtown Disney Area

Address: 1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#18 Family Hotel in Orlando
#20 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Orlando - Downtown Disney Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orlando - Downtown Disney® Area. Located in the the Walt Disney World Resort, within walking distance to Downtown Disney we offer the perfect place to stay during your vacation to Walt Disney World. With deluxe rooms, lobby and relaxing pool you are sure to enjoy the comfort and convenience of our charming Orlando hotel. Whether you are in town for a weekend getaway, destination wedding or family vacation, our hotel in Lake Buena Vista puts you in the center of it all. We are conveniently located to several Orlando attractions, golf courses and shopping. If you're in Orlando on business, feel free to utilize our 10 different meeting rooms with space for 18 to 500 guests. During your vacation, enjoy our choice Orlando hotel amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access, a delicious on-site restaurant and lounge, Bath and Body Works bath amenities in every bathroom a zero-entry pool and nightly specials for kids and kids at heart. Check out our J.D. Power & Associates award winning hotel room deals, and make your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando - Downtown Disney Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Orlando - Downtown Disney Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.