We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy and satisfied” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #17 of 328 hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
new york
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Happy and satisfied”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed here on the recommendations of other traveler reviews and I was very happy with our choice. Clean, friendly staff, super comfy beds after long days at the park. Fridge, microwave, free bus service, great pool for the kids! We would definitley stay here again!

Room Tip: We were in the tower, stay in main part of hotel for better view, like the pool. we were facing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,719 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,063
    500
    106
    35
    15
See reviews for
803
390
39
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (449)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I've stayed here twice now with business meetings in the hotel. The rooms are plenty large enough with small refrigerator and microwave, plus coffeemaker. I had a small balcony that opened up to the pool. Business meeting spaces were nice. The staff at this hotel really make it a great place that I would recommend. From the parking attendants to bar staff to reception and housekeeping, everyone is friendly and helpful. They were always smiling and available to help with anything.
The Disney bus comes regularly and Downtown Disney is a short walk away.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 12 nights during our recent Orlando stay. Although we were only on the 2nd floor, we had a very spacious room and comfortable beds. There was an empty bar fridge in the room (was fantastic to be able to fill it with water and snacks of our choice) and a microwave. The hotel had complimentary in room wifi which as excellent. The pool area was also very nice. All hotels within the Disney resort have complimentary buses that run to the Disney World parks. The hotel was a 10 min walk from downtown Disney which had cheap options for lunch and dinner (the Earl of Sandwich was delicious and so cheap). It was also a short walk from a 24 hour supermarket which would have been great for families wishing to take their own food to Disney World.

The front desk staff and bellman were always happy, friendly and helpful. My only complaint/suggestion was that being a family hotel there were only 3 washing machines (one of which was broken) to service the whole hotel. Due to the park opening times it was very difficult to find a time in the evening that they weren't being used. In all other aspects of our stay we were very happy and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying within the Disney Resort. The price was very reasonable per night and the long stay discount was great.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We go to this hotel 3+ times a year. If we have business in the Orlando area we stay here and for our Disney visits. It is in a great location, walking distance to Downtown Disney and provides Disney bus service to everything Disney. The staff is always pleasant and professional. The bellmen are eager to help and have even remembered my husbands name upon our arrival.

Rooms are always clean, mini fridge is a money saver and if you are lucky you will be able to see the fireworks and all of Downtown. Breakfast is good and reasonable. This is the first time my husband had a 3 day meeting at the hotel. Staff was attentive, food was good, facilities excellent.

I recommend this hotel for the reasonable cost, professional staff and Disney/Orlando location.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony and highest floor possible. Pool rooms are nice too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolingbrook, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

It was an amazing stay...breakfast was the best saved us a lot of money..very clean front desk was very helpful with everything we asked for .....the cleaning of the rooms everyday was great also comingback from an all day being at parks to a clean bed was great...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I wasn't sure what to expect when my reservations were changed to the Holiday inn, but I am thankful I did. The hotel was clean, service was straightforward and the room had everything I needed. I was surprised to see the microwave and small fridge in the room! Went to the grocery store (Crossroads Plaza) and stocked up for the week! Was happy to have free wifi, especially hearing that the main conference hotel's wifi wasn't working in some rooms. If I were to stay in that area of Disney, I would stay there again with my family.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

My 13 year old son and 15 year old daughter stayed at the Holiday Inn LBV Downtown in March. Upon arrival, we were advised that our room was changed to the other side of the hotel so the children could view the fireworks from the room. The kids loved it. Staff was attentive and amazing, particularly Kelly the reservations coordinator. Hotel was clean, restaurant was reasonably priced with good food. The only suggestion would be to put a little work on the game room/arcade. Walking distance to Downtown Disney.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Address: 1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Orlando
#10 Green Hotel in Orlando
#20 Family Hotel in Orlando
#21 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Lake Buena Vista Downtown. This J.D. Power & Associates award winning hotel is fresh from a $25 million top-to-bottom makeover, making it the perfect place to stay during your vacation to the Walt Disney World Resort. With deluxe rooms, lobby and business amenities and facilities, you are sure to enjoy the comfort and convenience of our charming Orlando hotel. Whether you are in town for a weekend getaway, destination wedding or family vacation, our hotel in Lake Buena Vista puts you in the center of it all. Located within the Walt Disney World Resort, our hotel is just a short walk from everything the Downtown Disney area has to offer, as well as several Orlando attractions, golf courses and shopping. If you're in Orlando on business, feel free to utilize our 10 different meeting rooms with space for 18 to 600 guests, on-site audio/visual equipment, catering services and sales & meeting professionals. During your vacation, enjoy our choice Orlando hotel amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access, a delicious on-site restaurant and lounge, brand new 32' LG LCD HDTVs in every room, Bath and Body Works bath amenities in every bathroom, a zero-entry pool and an on-site game room for the kids. We also offer Rainforest Alliance certified coffees. Check out our Orlando hotel room deals, and make your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.