We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disney March Break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #20 of 328 hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Montreal
1 review
“Disney March Break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We just recently spent 9 days at the Holiday inn Lake Buena Vista. I have to say we were extremely impressed with this hotel. The Manager Jordan and his staff are fantastic and very accommodating. The rooms were impeccable when it came to cleanliness. I don't think I have seen a cleaner hotel. The restaurant and food were fantastic, if you have small children the kids eat free plan is hard to beat. The outdoor heated pool was amazing as well as the hot tub. This hotel is perfectly situated between downtown disney and all sorts of restaurants and shops. Both within 10-15 mins walking distance, which make it very convenient. There is a shuttle service that runs every half hour to the parks and then another nightly shuttle to Downtown disney if you don't feel upto walking. All in all it was a great place to stay, excellent value for dollar and great staff. We will definitely return when we go back to disney.

Room Tip: Pool rooms are very quiet great view. If you want to see downtown disney you need to select Tower bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,695 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,045
    491
    108
    36
    15
See reviews for
789
384
39
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We booked 2 rooms here and have stayed here now on 2 occasions.

Checkin is fast, self parking is easy. Hotel is easily navigated, pool very nice with bar right beside it for a drink on return to hotel or before you leave to go out.

Very central to downtown disney and within walking distance or use the shuttle bus. The rooms are clean and what you would expect from this brand. Average size bathroom but room's themselves are large.

We also stayed at the Hilton just up the road but I would rate this above the Hilton.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, UK
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stayed here for 6 nights in February. The greeters were very friendly and very helpful and our room was ready early.
But, I am not too sure why this hotel is rated so highly on Tripadvisor, that said the hotel was generally good and if visiting the Disney parks then very well located.
Generally the staff were friendly, but not all the time, however the reception staff were mainly polite and very helpful. Bar wasn’t an overly friendly place to have a drink.
We upgraded to a tower room (909) and for the $40 per night I am not too sure if it was worth it. At times there was a slight problem with the water pressure at the sink and in the shower, but nothing too serious.
Room was clean and included a safe, fridge, iron and ironing board, although hanging space in wardrobe was totally inadequate. Bed was just ok, however pillows were great.
Guest laundry located on floors 2, 4 & 6 in the wing (nothing in the tower), so this meant down to the lobby, walking to the wing, then up in the lift to floor 4 (Floor 2 machine was out of order), so a bit of a hike. Washer was a good size and so was the dryer. Tip do not buy washing powder in hotel store at $2.08 only $1.25 in guest laundry.
The heated pool was excellent and was well used. There was adequate shade, if needed, and plenty of beds/chairs.
Free Wifi was good.
$10 per night parking fee was excessive.
Would we use this hotel again, on balance, compared to other more modern hotels nearby, probably not.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This hotel has been totally revamped and is first class in every respect! Beautifully decorated, gorgeous rooms! Balconies overlooking the nice pool area! Right across the street from down-town Disney and just a short bus ride to WDW, so you can't beat the location! Very friendly staff! Very reasonable rates for this hotel considering the location & first class accomodations!
We used the Orlando area shuttle to get back to the airport for a reasonable fee!

I'd stay here again in a heartbeat! We've been coming to Orlando for decades & have often stayed inside Walt Disney World! But, now that we discovered this Holiday Inn, we won't stay
anywhere else! It's a whole lot easier on the budget!

Room Tip: We've always stayed in a room overlooking the pool because of the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doner5
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed at the hotel. I've stayed in many Holiday Inns, is this is one of the nicest. The service is great, all the employees look you in the eye and smile when you pass. The location is the best. You can walk to Downtown Disney plus they have a shuttle that takes you to the Disney parks. You can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear doner6,

Thank you so much for your amazing 5 star review of or hotel! We're very happy to hear that out of the several Holiday Inn's you've stayed at, our property is valued more than the rest. The convience of our location and friendly staff make us a hard place to beat!

Should you have any further questions or comments, please feel free to contact us at anytime.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,


Spencer Chester,
Guest Services Manager
Holiday Inn In The Walt Disney Resort
1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd Lake Buena Vista Fl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

This hotel is right near the gates to Downtown Disney. From there, it is easy to hop on one of the buses to any of the parks. It is also easy driving distance to DisneyWorld, Sea World, and Universal Studios. The pool is nice, and the rooms were OK. It was very clean. The only real problem was the ridiculously slow service in the restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear VTtraveler4,

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible.

Once again many thanks for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

This Holiday Inn is impressive with top notch service and meeting facilities. Front desk staff was very friendly, specially (Spencer & Alex). The hotel has an incredible pool area for families. It is located walking distance to Downtown Disney. I was here for a conference, the catering manager (Drevis) and his team are wonderful, we were treated like royalty and the food was awesome!!! Rooms are comfortable, loved that they had a small fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The restaurant staff is a little bit slow, but (Fuad) makes the best Margaritas. Thank you Holiday Inn for such wonderful stay!!!

Room Tip: Rooms facing Downtown Disney
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Address: 1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Orlando
#7 Green Hotel in Orlando
#23 Family Hotel in Orlando
#24 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Lake Buena Vista Downtown. This J.D. Power & Associates award winning hotel is fresh from a $25 million top-to-bottom makeover, making it the perfect place to stay during your vacation to the Walt Disney World Resort. With deluxe rooms, lobby and business amenities and facilities, you are sure to enjoy the comfort and convenience of our charming Orlando hotel. Whether you are in town for a weekend getaway, destination wedding or family vacation, our hotel in Lake Buena Vista puts you in the center of it all. Located within the Walt Disney World Resort, our hotel is just a short walk from everything the Downtown Disney area has to offer, as well as several Orlando attractions, golf courses and shopping. If you're in Orlando on business, feel free to utilize our 10 different meeting rooms with space for 18 to 600 guests, on-site audio/visual equipment, catering services and sales & meeting professionals. During your vacation, enjoy our choice Orlando hotel amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access, a delicious on-site restaurant and lounge, brand new 32' LG LCD HDTVs in every room, Bath and Body Works bath amenities in every bathroom, a zero-entry pool and an on-site game room for the kids. We also offer Rainforest Alliance certified coffees. Check out our Orlando hotel room deals, and make your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.