We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fabulous place to work for the week” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #16 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bowie, Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A fabulous place to work for the week”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Our team spent the first week of February 2013 working during the day at this Holiday inn. The staff were attentive, professional, helpful and pleasant.
During the morning hours we were presented with a beautiful array of fresh assorted fruit, pastries, and breads. In addition, coffee, assorted teas, and water were available as well. The staff replenished and cleaned quietly and quickly throughout the day, offering assistance and availability as necessary.
The parking staff and front desk staff were also helpful as well.
The location is within a very short distance to downtown disney and other conveniences. We did not stay at the Holiday Inn, so we are unable to give a rating or review of the sleep quality or spa of the hotel. However, the grounds are beautiful including the pool with the fountains and landscaping. I would stay here the next time I come to Orlando. Several of the participants I worked with indicated they would come back and stay at this hotel as well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Guest Services Representative at Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear MELISSA M

Thank you for taking your time to post a review about our hotel!

I’m happy to hear that your team, as well as yourself, had a memorable experience during your time with us. I’m glad you at least enjoyed our breakfast in the mornings during your group meetings as we have a great selection of items.

That would be great if you and your team do come back to stay at our property that way you can all enjoy the rest of our amenities that we have to offer.

Hopefully next time you are back in Orlando, you decide to stay at our hotel and would be more than happy to have you here!!

Please feel free to contact me directly or any of our Management staff for any future requests or inquiries.

Sincerely,


Elvis Garcia
Guest Service Representative
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,396
    657
    151
    40
    17
See reviews for
1,038
519
51
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (582)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Stayed here for one night. Reservation request for two beds was somehow messed up and only rooms left had one king. The front desk staff was apologetic and gave us food vouchers for breakfast. The room was huge and spotless, with the cleanest hotel bathroom I've ever been in. After check-in you have to walk by a little kiosk where they are selling tickets or something that I wasn't interested. The employees were annoyed that I wouldn't even stop to listen to their spiel. The bar seemed short staffed so we moved to the restaurant area to grab a bite. Service was super slow, but the food was excellent and the chef named Bob even came to our table. He asked how our visit was so far and we told him great except for the room mess up. He comped our dessert,which was not only delicious but a super nice gesture.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Guest Service Representative at Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear wlouque

Thank you for taking your time to post a review for our property.

I am glad that you enjoy your visit here at the Holiday Inn Lake Buena Vista Downtown. I do apologize that the beginning of your stay was not as smooth as it could have been but glad that Chef Bob changed your experience with his nice gesture.

We do hope that next time you’re back in town you choose to stay with us once again.

Please feel free to contact me directly or any of our Management staff for any future requests or inquiries.

Sincerely,


Elvis Garcia
Guest Service Representative
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee Ridge, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed here again in December 2012. As always the hotel was clean, the customer service provided by the entire staff was excellent and the food good. The location is great, within easy walking distance to Downtown Disney where there is plenty to see and do! We watched the Disney fireworks from our balcony and The Characters in Flight balloon flying every night! This is our favorite Holiday Inn!

Room Tip: Stay on the 14th floor for the very best views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Guest Service Representative at Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear Pat J

Thank you for taking your time to post a review for our property.

We are happy that you chose us a 2nd time around and making us your favorite Holiday Inn. I’m glad you enjoyed our Downtown Disney view rooms and were able to see the balloon and fireworks for Disney which is one of our most popular rooms.

We do hope that next time you’re back in town you choose to stay with us once again.

Please feel free to contact me directly or any of our Management staff for any future requests or inquiries.

Sincerely,


Elvis Garcia
Guest Service Representative
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neenah
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

we stayed here on our way back from a cruise. the hotel was extremely clean. the floors shined! the room was huge. it was located close to downtown disney. there was a night light in the bathroom so the lights didn't need to be turned on when using the bathroom at night. it was so quiet on the 6th floor. except for a clanging in the pipes a few times. the part i didn't care for was the resort fee.. i understand it but didn't like it. there was also a fee to park your car in their lot . i think it was $13.00, almost the parking fee at the disney parks. so now you are paying to stay at the hotel, paying a resort fee, and paying to park your car for the night. as much as i loved the hotel, i would not stay again for that reason.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

It's been years since we stayed at a Holiday Inn. Remember them as being unimpressive and budget rate hotels. Our three nights at this hotel completely renewed my faith. Porters and front desk staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. Room wasn't fancy but it was nice, quite large, spotless and had free wifi, a decent sized tv, a microwave, a fridge and a safe. The bed and the pillows were sssoooo comfortable, I want them at home! The location was ideal. Located on Disney property, a short walk (about a block) one way and we were in Downtown Disney. A ten minute walk in the other direction and across the street and we were off Disney at a small mall with restaurants (including McDonalds) and a grocery store. Shuttle buses ran every 10 minutes or so to all the Disney parks. We're giving it a 4 instead of a 5 for two small reasons: 1. the buffet breakfast looked yummy but was way too expensive - $17.99 if you wanted to try it all, and 2. concierge selling tickets to all the Orlando attractions tries to get you to go to a Disney time share presentation. She's not too pushy so it's not that bad, but we just found it a bit tacky. Other than those 2 things, it was perfect. So perfect that we cancelled a hotel we had booked in New York for an upcoming trip and rebooked at a Holiday Inn!

Room Tip: Pay the bit extra for a room with the Disney view. Great view of Downtown Disney and although the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear JacqlynnToronto,

Thank you so much for your amazing review of our hotel!!!

It is wonderful to hear that we have renewed your faith in the Holiday Inn brand.

Our staff is one of a kind and strives to make every guest feel as if they are old friends.

The hotel is in a great location. It’s near just about anything you could want, shopping, restaurants and of course Disney.

We can’t wait to see you for you return trip!!

Please feel free to contact me directly or any of our Management Staff for any future requests or inquires.

Sincerely,

Angela Knapper
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

In my opinión the hotel is situated in the best location for visiting the Disney parks and enjoy the dowtown (5 minutes walk), without paying an overcharge in Disney hotels.
The hotel need updating, is a little dated. But it is a very fair hotel, with bar, shop, nice pool and very quiet. Good restaurant service for snacks. Breakfast a little poor.
If you go with children, on Sunday I recommend you a breakfast in the Hilton (just behind Holiday) with Minnie, Pluto and other Disney friends

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Miquelg,

Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel!!!

Being within a 10 minute walk to Downtown Disney makes our hotel the perfect location.

We hope to see you again soon!!

Please feel free to contact me directly or any of our Management Staff for any future requests or inquires.

Sincerely,

Angela Knapper
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abuja
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The hotel is great for its price. Very clean and spacious rooms with free wifi, a fridge and a microwave which was good to heat food leftovers. Bed was very comfortable too. Free shuttle available to the theme parks throughout the day. The staff are courteous and hotel location is great. I especially enjoyed the high-pressure shower, which felt like a jacuzzi. Really enjoyed my stay. But be careful when you buy tickets for theme parks from the hotel, you could be misled. The guy told me I could return unused tickets if I changed my mind. I bought a 3-day theme park tickets and I later decided to spend a day in Universal Studios. About an hour later, I wanted to exchange my unused 3-day ticket for a 2-day ticket, but the guy told me he couldn't accept them, that there was a change in policy he wasn't aware of. Very annoying!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear NIMOTA I,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel!!!

Our rooms are filled with all the comforts of home you could need coffee pot, microwave, fridge, safe, and free wifi.

We hope to see you again soon!!

Please feel free to contact me directly or any of our Management Staff for any future requests or inquires.

Sincerely,

Angela Knapper
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Address: 1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#16 Family Hotel in Orlando
#19 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista Downtown. Located in the the Walt Disney World Resort, within walking distance to Downtown Disney we offer the perfect place to stay during your vacation to Walt Disney World. With deluxe rooms, lobby and relaxing pool you are sure to enjoy the comfort and convenience of our charming Orlando hotel. Whether you are in town for a weekend getaway, destination wedding or family vacation, our hotel in Lake Buena Vista puts you in the center of it all. We are conveniently located to several Orlando attractions, golf courses and shopping. If you're in Orlando on business, feel free to utilize our 10 different meeting rooms with space for 18 to 500 guests. During your vacation, enjoy our choice Orlando hotel amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access, a delicious on-site restaurant and lounge, Bath and Body Works bath amenities in every bathroom a zero-entry pool and nightly specials for kids and kids at heart. Check out our J.D. Power & Associates award winning hotel room deals, and make your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.