We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel near to Disney” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Orlando - Downtown Disney Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Orlando - Downtown Disney Area to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Orlando - Downtown Disney Area
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30% this Summer
Ranked #16 of 329 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Hotel near to Disney”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights for a family vacation.

Hotel is typical "Holiday Inn" standards. Not luxurious but definitely clean and comfortable. There's lot of sapce in the bedroom but the toilet is kinda small with the shower area feeling a bit squeezy.

This will be an excellent choice for those not driving as there's a free bus service to the Disney Parks and there's a cluster of restaurants nearby at Vineland Road (a couple of streets away).

However, for those who are driving or planning to visit other parks, the hotel is more expensive than average due to its location being near to Disney. For the same price, you can have lots of choice of hotels nearer to town at a cheaper price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,461
    682
    160
    41
    18
See reviews for
1,078
540
55
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (609)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Rooms were very clean with fridge and microwave. Hotel overall was very well maintained. Shuttle service works exactly as indicated by the hotel i.e. buses were always on time according to schedule. Hotel is about a ten minute walk to S Apopka Vineland Road where there is a Mcdonalds, Taco Bell and other eat places. Do not use the supermarket in the center with the Mcdonald's as it is overpriced-rather stop at the CVS Supermarket on Buena Vista Drive before Epcot Center. Breakfast was excellent. Hotel staff overall were very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

Walkable to downtown just 10minutes. Food was excellent. Service was very good as well. Accommodated all our requests. Rooms were very clean n well maintained with microwave n fridge. No hidden costs. Busses to all 4 Disney parks every 30mins. Free wifi in room but it was quite slow. Overall great choice.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siggiewi, Malta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We chose this place based on the ratings on this site and we were not disappointed. Great location, lovely rooms and a great breakfast on offer. 5 mins walk from Disney Downtown and the shuttle buses to the parks were very efficient .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Our family of 3 stayed at the Holiday Inn for 5 nights while we were visiting Disney. The hotel has very good rooms, big enough with everything that you need. The breakfast has a good variety and dinner at the restaurant was a pleasant surprise. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly.
The highlight of our stay of the easy access to the parks, since the hotels in the area have a free shuttle to Disney, that leaves every 30 minutes.
The downside for us was the internet connection, that didn't work half of our stay, and the telephone in our room that didn't work properly. A party (wedding) happening at the hotel, which lasted for two nights, was a bit of a nightmare, with long hours and very noisy!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This hotel is a great value and extremely accessible to all Disney attractions when using free Disney transportation. The hotel was very clean and all staff members were extremely friendly and helpful. It always seemed like friendly service was their highest priority. The rooms were spacious and the beds were, most importantly, ultra comfortable. The restaurant, although a bit pricey served great food. The parking lots were spacious and we never worried about our vehicle while in the parks and using Disney transportation. Have to give a special thanks for all the area information supplied by coffee shop attendant Lulu Mutemwg. This stay was just another reason why we choose to stay at Holiday Inns when we travel.

Room Tip: The hotel is designed so that rooms facing the I-4 corridor are shielded from road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed for 1 night Jan 1-2, 2013 before our on-site Disney vacation! The hotel is minutes away from DTD. Self parking is $10. Room was very clean. The only problem we encounter was the computer/printer. There are two computers in the bar by the entrance but only one computer was able to print. I had to wait 15 mins for the only computer that was connected to the printer.

Management - please connect both computer to the printer!

Otherwise, I would definitely stay here again when visiting Disney!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando - Downtown Disney Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando - Downtown Disney Area

Address: 1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#19 Family Hotel in Orlando
#20 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Orlando - Downtown Disney Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orlando - Downtown Disney® Area. Located in the the Walt Disney World Resort, within walking distance to Downtown Disney we offer the perfect place to stay during your vacation to Walt Disney World. With deluxe rooms, lobby and relaxing pool you are sure to enjoy the comfort and convenience of our charming Orlando hotel. Whether you are in town for a weekend getaway, destination wedding or family vacation, our hotel in Lake Buena Vista puts you in the center of it all. We are conveniently located to several Orlando attractions, golf courses and shopping. If you're in Orlando on business, feel free to utilize our 10 different meeting rooms with space for 18 to 500 guests. During your vacation, enjoy our choice Orlando hotel amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access, a delicious on-site restaurant and lounge, Bath and Body Works bath amenities in every bathroom a zero-entry pool and nightly specials for kids and kids at heart. Check out our J.D. Power & Associates award winning hotel room deals, and make your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando - Downtown Disney Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Orlando - Downtown Disney Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.