We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No mistakes at all” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Orlando - Downtown Disney Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Orlando - Downtown Disney Area to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Orlando - Downtown Disney Area
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #16 of 328 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“No mistakes at all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We went with our 5 and 6 years old kids and had a lot of fun. It's clean, spacious rooms and great pool. The staff was very gentle and friendly. We felt safe to walk to Disney downtown (15 min) and it has so many restaurants and outlets in the surrounding area. We only had breakfast one day, witch is great, cause we wanted to try different styles. They even have a Disney store in the premisses, laundry was easy and close. My tip is: use the Valet Parking, it's so much easier! Parking costs you $10 a day, Valet is $14, and you call ahead and have your car ready when you get down, with the air conditioner ON and everything, plus, all the help to carry your bags, two, tree times a day, or even more.

Room Tip: We stayed at the wing and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,418
    670
    154
    40
    18
See reviews for
1,056
527
52
217
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (596)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

It is a good hotel, the pictures of the rooms are better than what they really are however this does not mean that it is bad, it is just not as cousy or fancy as i expected. The restaurant is really nice, staff great and the food is top. The location of the hotel could not be better: located in the heart of Downtown Disney, next to stores and restaurants. Also, located very close to Disney parks and easy access to International Airport. Very good/economical room rate.

Room Tip: Not sure if there is any difference between the location of the rooms since the area in general is q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponchatoula, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Very Clean, Excellent, friendly staff. Room size, King bed with sofa sleeper was comfortable. The room was near the elevator, but was very quiet. No room noise from the other rooms. The shuttle bus service from the hotel to the parks was on time. The shuttle bus service to Downtown Disney was provided, but it is much quicker to walk, only about 10 minutes. The housekeeping staff was friendly, and the rooms were cleaned properly and on time. The only negative was the small bathroom, and vanity space in the bathroom. The bathroom was clean, but small. Overall the hotel stay was very good. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Hello,
I recently had the pleasure of staying in your hotel and I wanted to let you know, personally, just how much I enjoyed it.
All of the staff were helpful, smiling and happy. From the reception staff, the restaurant and bar staff, the shop keepers to the housekeeping staff, each and every one was smiling, happy to help me and friendly.
I especially want to point out Kella and Whitney, who went above and beyond the call of duty. Both of these ladies were truly exemplary in their interactions with me. I observed them being no less incredible with each and every other person with whom they came in contact. We even got hugs when we were leaving! Real sweethearts!!
I would also like to mention the men who man the bell station outside the front doors. These guys are fantastic. As the first people you come in contact with upon your arrival (and each time you arrive or depart), I personally feel that you could not have chosen better representatives.
Like I mention above, every one of you staff, show a true dedication, not only to their job, but to their representation of what the Holiday Inn brand stands for.
Thank you for a great stay.
Please note, I will also post this letter on Trip Advisor. I Wish your hotel continued success...keep doing what you're doing...
Additional notes: it's a short walk to Downtown Disney, pool area is very nice (the weather didn't really cooperate for us, as we were there when hurricane Sandy was checking in!), everything is kept clean and in good order.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Excellent service by the manager Drevis Gutierrez. He made our dining experience most enjoyable. Great food here. There were 3 couples in our party and we received excellent service. We ate breakfast here every morning and the omlettes were the best. We all really enjoyed the Mickey Mouse waffles too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We celebrated our corporate holiday party at this hotel. 100+ guests in our group and 45+ rooms. The positive feedback from all of our staff regarding the ENTIRE experience leaves me in awe. My staff all agree that the rooms were very clean & comfortable. A group of us took the short walk to Downtown Disney from the hotel and others used the free shuttle service from the hotel which was also a nice convenience. The valet team is so friendly and greets you with a smile...nice first impression!! Reservations was quick to acknowledge guests and service them as quickly as possible. Several people in our group enjoyed the heated pool and hot tub. The hotel Palm Breeze restaurant food was delicious! The service at the hotel lounge was also top notch! Very good value.

As for our event, it was flawless! Sascha did an amazing job helping me coordinate our big event. Everything not only looked magical, but the service was on schedule and excellent. Chef Bob is very talented! I can go on and on....as our company party planner for many years, I can tell you that you will get the best service if you hold an event here...we will certainly visit this hotel again!

Room Tip: The disney view rooms from the upper level in the tower building have a really nice view. However...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Very confortable, staff is helpful and friendly. Love the complimentary breakfast. Rooms are well equip. Currently, the are renovating certain areas but so far it's not disturbing the guests.
I do recommend it if you are coming to Orlando.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando - Downtown Disney Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando - Downtown Disney Area

Address: 1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Orlando
#9 Business Hotel in Orlando
#20 Family Hotel in Orlando
#21 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Orlando - Downtown Disney Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orlando - Downtown Disney® Area. Located in the the Walt Disney World Resort, within walking distance to Downtown Disney we offer the perfect place to stay during your vacation to Walt Disney World. With deluxe rooms, lobby and relaxing pool you are sure to enjoy the comfort and convenience of our charming Orlando hotel. Whether you are in town for a weekend getaway, destination wedding or family vacation, our hotel in Lake Buena Vista puts you in the center of it all. We are conveniently located to several Orlando attractions, golf courses and shopping. If you're in Orlando on business, feel free to utilize our 10 different meeting rooms with space for 18 to 500 guests. During your vacation, enjoy our choice Orlando hotel amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access, a delicious on-site restaurant and lounge, Bath and Body Works bath amenities in every bathroom a zero-entry pool and nightly specials for kids and kids at heart. Check out our J.D. Power & Associates award winning hotel room deals, and make your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando - Downtown Disney Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Orlando - Downtown Disney Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.