We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Orlando - Downtown Disney Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Orlando - Downtown Disney Area to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Orlando - Downtown Disney Area
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30% this Summer
Ranked #16 of 329 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Very confortable, staff is helpful and friendly. Love the complimentary breakfast. Rooms are well equip. Currently, the are renovating certain areas but so far it's not disturbing the guests.
I do recommend it if you are coming to Orlando.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,460
    682
    160
    41
    18
See reviews for
1,077
540
55
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (608)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We had such a wonderful stay at this hotel and plan to go back for all of our Disney trips. The hotel was very clean, affordable, and the walk to Downtown Disney was perfect. During our stay we got engaged and Lauren who works in the resturant made our trip extra special, we couldn't have been more suprised of her kindness to people she had just met. Thanks again for a wonderful stay!!! See you next year!

Room Tip: We choose a room with a balcony, with the weather you can't go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I had the opportunity to stay at this hotel during a work trip. The staff is wonderful!! they were helpful with my priority club issue and just overall gave amazing service. My room was very nice clean with a very comfortable, definitely held up to the standard I have come to expect from an IHG hotel. Would definitely stay again!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando - Downtown Disney Area, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Terrise P,

Thank you so much for your amazing five star review of our hotel!!!

Our staff strives to make sure you have all the help you may need through out your stay and no request is too small or too great for them.

We hope to see you again real soon!!!

Please feel free to contact me directly or any of our Management Staff for any future requests or inquires.

Sincerely,

Angela Knapper
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

We stayed four nights recently for a trip to Disney. The cost per night was great! The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful. The hotel is a 10 minute walk to Downtown Disney. Also has shuttle service to all of the Disney parks. Would stay again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando - Downtown Disney Area, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Dhud0929,

Thank you so much for your wonderful five star review of our hotel!!!

Being within a 10 minute walk to Downtown Disney makes it easy to head out and get a quick bite to eat. Plus the shuttles to Disney make for an easy day to get to and from the parks.

We look forward to seeing you soon!!!

Please feel free to contact me directly or any of our Management Staff for any future requests or inquires.

Sincerely,

Angela Knapper
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights. We got the room package with breakfast buffet and self parking. It was well worth it. The staff at this Holiday Inn is superb. The breakfast buffet was tasty. The fresh cooked omelet was yum,yum. Zeny and Amelia are super in the restaurant. By the way, the fish and chips and the cheeseburgers are the best. The bed on the 14th floor was firm but very comfortable. The shuttles were great and on time. When we come to Disney again, we are staying with the Holiday Inn LBV.

Room Tip: 14th floor has great balcony views. If you are lucky, you may see the resident hawk. He slept on o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando - Downtown Disney Area, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear atmguy61,

Thank you so much for your heartfelt five star review of our hotel!!!

Our breakfast buffet is great and there is always something for everyone. We will make sure Zely and Amelia are recognized for the great service they provided to you.

We look forward to seeing you again!!!

Please feel free to contact me directly or any of our Management Staff for any future requests or inquires.

Sincerely,

Angela Knapper
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We recently stayed five nights at this hotel. It was extremely clean, comfortable, and the staff was excellent. There was transportation provided to the parks every thirty minutes which was reliable and consistent. In addition to this, the restaurant had a delicious breakfast and you could order waffles and omelets as well as choose bacon, sausage, baked items, grits, etc. We also ate one dinner and one lunch in the restaurant and they were both good as well. When we return to Disney, we will definitely be staying at this hotel. It was especially nice to come to a quiet, calm place at the end of a long day at the parks.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a Downtown Disney view and you will be able to see the fireworks each night. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando - Downtown Disney Area, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you so much for your amazing five star review of our hotel!!!

Our restaurant is very good and has something for everyone to enjoy.

Our staff is one of a kind and takes great pride in the service they give.

We can’t wait to welcome you back to our family soon!!

Please feel free to contact me directly or any of our Management Staff for any future requests or inquires.

Sincerely,

Angela Knapper
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

We stayed five nights and experienced what customer service should be. Foad in the bar was the friendliest bartender, I would say we actually became friends and he knows how to make a drink too. The place is clean, has valet or self parking, shuttle to parks, FREE WIFI, and an awesome breakfast buffet. I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando - Downtown Disney Area, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Tony2tables,

Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel!!!

Fouad is very friendly and great at what he does. We will make sure he is recognized for taking care of you throughout your stay.

We hope to see you back real soon!!!

Please feel free to contact me directly or any of our Management Staff for any future requests or inquires.

Sincerely,

Angela Knapper
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando - Downtown Disney Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando - Downtown Disney Area

Address: 1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#18 Family Hotel in Orlando
#20 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Orlando - Downtown Disney Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orlando - Downtown Disney® Area. Located in the the Walt Disney World Resort, within walking distance to Downtown Disney we offer the perfect place to stay during your vacation to Walt Disney World. With deluxe rooms, lobby and relaxing pool you are sure to enjoy the comfort and convenience of our charming Orlando hotel. Whether you are in town for a weekend getaway, destination wedding or family vacation, our hotel in Lake Buena Vista puts you in the center of it all. We are conveniently located to several Orlando attractions, golf courses and shopping. If you're in Orlando on business, feel free to utilize our 10 different meeting rooms with space for 18 to 500 guests. During your vacation, enjoy our choice Orlando hotel amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access, a delicious on-site restaurant and lounge, Bath and Body Works bath amenities in every bathroom a zero-entry pool and nightly specials for kids and kids at heart. Check out our J.D. Power & Associates award winning hotel room deals, and make your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando - Downtown Disney Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Orlando - Downtown Disney Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.