We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Vacay! I keep coming back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Orlando - Downtown Disney Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Orlando - Downtown Disney Area to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Orlando - Downtown Disney Area
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #16 of 328 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Perfect Vacay! I keep coming back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I have stayed at this property 2 different times this year! The first time we visited this property was in Feb and I brought along my whole family (mother, 3 bros and 3 sister and my 2 children.) We had a blast! Kids eat free with dining adult which was good on my behalf! The service was excellent! Spencer checked us in and was so polite! He gave us info guides to the Disney Park (which was the reason for our trip) The rooms are nice and spacious. Our balcony was mainly of concrete which I loved because I wasnt afraid to let the kids see the view from it. They also offer a shuttle to and from the parks which is great especially if you dont feel like driving. Our second trip was in June and I brought along my in laws, my 2 children and my husband! They fell in love with this property. The only thing that really upset me during this stay was in the middle of our sleep around 3 A.M. we were awaken by sirens and alarms going off saying we needed to exit the buildings and NOT use the elevators. We were staying on the 11th floor and my husband and I had to carry the kids down. My son has epilepsy and lights and sirens set off his seizures so I was a nervous wreck until early that morning. Other than that our stay was perfect. We already planned our next trip again in Feb 2013. Also, the pool is heated so my family really enjoyed playing in the water even after dark. The reservation manager Kelly is EXCELLENT!!! She helped me with my reservations both times and always returned my call within minutes! She is great! I rate this hotel a 10 out of 10. Everyone is so polite and always smiling. They even offer a little store in the hotel of disney shirts and toys. The older gentleman even let my son open up a box of Cars cars to play with while i was looking through the shirts. He was so sweet and gave my children Disney stickers which they still have on a postcard in their bedroom. I love this place! My family and I have made this place our main vacay spot! Def the BEST place I have ever stayed! Friendliest staff, plushest beds & very clean hotel. Looking forward to coming again very soon!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,408
    670
    153
    40
    17
See reviews for
1,050
524
51
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (592)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed the week of Oct 21- 26 on business and I wanted to share with you my experience I had with the staff at this hotel.Nothing less than exceptional from this crew from the time of my arrival with the valet gentlemen Paul and Mo to the gentlemen who cooked my omelet. These guys were very friendly,knowledgeable of the area and just plain welcoming. Which made my trip of business feel like a vacation. I would definitely recommend this hotel if your in the area visiting Disney or just there on business.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed at this hotel when I was traveling for business for one week. The rooms were clean, pool was great and the Valet attendants were so friendly and helpful. I would like to recognize Paul, Moe, and Alex for a job well done. When I come back to this area for business, I will be choosing this property because of their genuine caring attitudes. Great location to Disney Downtown, and shuttle to and from our conference location. Thanks!

Room Tip: Balcony room pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed here instead of staying in Disney. We saved quite a lot by doing that. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. The staff was very courteous and friendly. It was a pleasure staying here and will come back again next year when we return for our next vacation.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando - Downtown Disney Area, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Gg1320,

Thank you so much for your gracious five star review of our hotel!!!

We are so glad that you loved your stay with us. It makes us very happy that the staff was so courteous and helpful!

We can’t wait to welcome you back to our family next year!!

Please feel free to contact me directly or any of our Management Staff for any future requests or inquires.

Sincerely,

Angela Knapper
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Great rates & location, clean & comfortable rooms, friendly & helpful staff, short walk to downtown Disney or off-disney dining or supermarket. We walked to supermarket the first night to purchase food for our in-room fridge...bagels, deli meat, beer and snacks for our 3 night stay. A great deal for budget driven vacationers @ Disney..!

Room Tip: asked for a quiet room....we were in 12th floor tower room and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando - Downtown Disney Area, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear omaleyk,

Thank you so much for your amazing five star review of our hotel!!!

We are in a great location close to everything you could want or need. Plus our staff is always willing to help you find anything you may need. It is go good to hear that you loved your stay with us.

We hope to see you back soon!!

Please feel free to contact me directly or any of our Management Staff for any future requests or inquires.

Sincerely,

Angela Knapper
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed here in late May for several nights when going to DW. The rooms were clean and totally adequate for our needs. The Downtown Disney bus system was great, and we didn't need our car the entire time we were there! Service was very slow in the food area near the pool, but we actually had some great food in the main hotel restaurant!

We requested a higher floor room so as not to hear highway noise.

I'd give 4.5 stars if it was an option. The price was great for the location!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised at how friendly and knowledgeable the staff were. The rooms were very large, however, the bathrooms were way too small. Relatively clean in all areas.
I do have to give a BIG shout out to Lauren. She is a very caring person, with only her guest in mind. It was very windy one day and the fountains going into the pool were getting people wet who were sitting about 20 feet away. She took it upon herself to go ask the MOD to see if the water could be turned off. Now that's customer care.
Ernie, the bellman, was just as awesome. Great Staff! Will definately be returning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando - Downtown Disney Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando - Downtown Disney Area

Address: 1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#18 Family Hotel in Orlando
#20 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Orlando - Downtown Disney Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orlando - Downtown Disney® Area. Located in the the Walt Disney World Resort, within walking distance to Downtown Disney we offer the perfect place to stay during your vacation to Walt Disney World. With deluxe rooms, lobby and relaxing pool you are sure to enjoy the comfort and convenience of our charming Orlando hotel. Whether you are in town for a weekend getaway, destination wedding or family vacation, our hotel in Lake Buena Vista puts you in the center of it all. We are conveniently located to several Orlando attractions, golf courses and shopping. If you're in Orlando on business, feel free to utilize our 10 different meeting rooms with space for 18 to 500 guests. During your vacation, enjoy our choice Orlando hotel amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access, a delicious on-site restaurant and lounge, Bath and Body Works bath amenities in every bathroom a zero-entry pool and nightly specials for kids and kids at heart. Check out our J.D. Power & Associates award winning hotel room deals, and make your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando - Downtown Disney Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Orlando - Downtown Disney Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.