We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #16 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Stay!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

We checked in on Aug 20-26 for our 4th Disney World vacation. This was our first time not staying in a Disney Resort so I was a little worried. I was very impressed with the staff and cleanliness of the hotel. We arrived a couple of hours before check in but was to able to get checked in early which was most helpful. Rooms were very spacious and beds very comfortable. we were given a room on the 14th floor, balcony overlooking I-4, which was an issue with traffic noise the first night, but after talking to the front desk I was able to move to another room on the 5th floor w/ a pool view. They were most helpful and wanted to make our stay enjoyable. Shuttles to the parks were every 30 mins, on time and hardly ever crowded. we had a wonderful Disney vacation thanks to the staff at The Holiday Inn!!!!

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, I suggest that you ask that your room is NOT on the side of the hotel fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, September 3, 2011
Dear tariqsmom,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us!!!

We are very happy that you were so impressed!

I'm sorry your first night with us was a little noisy, but am glad the issue was resolved to your satisfaction.

We hope you come to visit us again & if you have any requests or inquiries, please feel free to contact me directly at any time or anyone from our Management Staff.

Thank you very much for your review!

Sincerely,

Chrystel Mattli
Guest Services Supervisor

Holiday Inn in the WALT DISNEY WORLD® Resort

2010 IHG Renovation Award Winner
2010 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,396
    657
    151
    40
    17
See reviews for
1,038
519
51
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (582)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

I never write reviews but we liked the Holidayy Inn so much I thought we owed it to them to let eveyone know.

If you want a nice, clean and affordable place to stay on the Disney property in Orlando, Holiday Inn is the way to go! The room was nicer (cleaner too) than the Disney hotel we stayed at last year and it was half of the cost!!!! Sorry Disney, the Holiday Inn was just better! The staff was great, pool was nice and the kids eat for free. It had a modern look and feel. We were impressed.

Some of our inlaws couldn't believe we were going to stay at a Holiday Inn. They thought it would be old and run down. Boy were they wrong! We liked it a lot. Don't let the name fool you. Its not your parents Holiday Inn. We have one more day left on our 3 day Disney pass. We will stay there again when we go back to use it.

Here are two tips we learned that will save you some money. The AAA discount was better than the Florida resident discount. Not a lot but it did save us a few extra bcuks. At breakfast we were asked if we had the discount buffet tickets. The waiter said if you book online you can get tickets for 1/2 off of the breafast buffet. Not sure if that's true or not?? I'll try that next time though. Oh yea, the breafast buffet was great too!

Great job Holiday Inn! You won our business!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, September 3, 2011
Dear Roy_W,

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us, as well as your awesome review!!

We are thrilled at the fact that you had such an unbelievable & impressive stay with us, as we always look forward to hearing back from our guests!

Breakfast packages are always available online, but the rates to these do vary depending on your booking dates.

I am glad you will come to visit us again and hope your next experience with us will be just as wonderful as the first!!!

Please feel free to contact me directly or any of our Management Staff for any future requests or inquiries.

Thank you once more for your feedback!!

Sincerely,

Chrystel Mattli
Guest Services Supervisor

Holiday Inn in the WALT DISNEY WORLD® Resort

2010 IHG Renovation Award Winner
2010 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

My daughter and I stayed here from August 20-25 we really enjoyed our stay. the hotel was so clean, I found the staff so nice and helpful, they seem to enjoy working there which makes a huge difference. We used the pool and thought it was great. We used the daily shuttle service to the Disney parks it came every 30 minutes as promised we never waited to get to the parks. We ate in the restaurant once and it was great my daughter ate free which was a bonus. The beds were so comfy and we had a great nites sleep after a long day at each Theme park.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

We stayed 2 nights for a Disney trip, and had low expectations of a Holiday Inn. We were delighted to find that the property is newly rebuilt (just a couple of years) and everything is very lovely, new, fresh, and clean. The room was not enormous, but fine for our family of 4, and it was helpful to have a fridge. The bathroom vanity was a little small with 4 of us, but it was okay - and everything was spotlessly clean.

There is a parking fee ($10 for self, $16 for valet), which other posters complained about, but it's totally worth it: the location is excellent, with free transportation to the Disney attractions, and Downtown Disney is an easy 10-minute walk. There are no other "resort" fees.

The breakfast buffet (not included in our rate, but kids eat free) was fantastic, fresh, widely varied and included an omelet station, and the service extraordinary and attentive.

Every single staff member (valet, front desk, housekeeping, etc) was friendly and helpful. There's a lovely pool & hot tub and decent fitness room. We would gladly stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, September 3, 2011
Dear rssings,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us!!!

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our facilities so accommodating.

Thank you for your 5 star review, as our staff does enjoy hearing back from our guests!!

Please feel free to contact me directly or any of our Management Staff for any future requests or inquiries.

We hope to see back soon!!

Sincerely,

Chrystel Mattli
Guest Services Supervisor

Holiday Inn in the WALT DISNEY WORLD® Resort

2010 IHG Renovation Award Winner
2010 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

I have been to this resort many times before and loved it. My partner and I were due to arrive on Saturday, but he was hospitalized last minute due to complications from a recent surgery.

I called to see if I could cancel and spoke with Danny. He was polite and understanding, and canceled the reservation with no hassel. The staff is the best part of this hotel, and we'll be back soon!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, September 3, 2011
Dear Zanderon,

Thank you very much for your business & loyalty!!

I'm so sorry you and your partner were not able to make it this time around. I hope he is doing better.

I am very happy that Danny was able to assist you with this situation. Our staff is always happy to hear back from our guests & we look forward to seeing you soon!

Please feel free to contact me directly or any of our Management Staff for any future requests or inquiries.

Once more, thank you very much for your 5 star review!!!

Sincerely,

Chrystel Mattli
Guest Services Supervisor

Holiday Inn in the WALT DISNEY WORLD® Resort

2010 IHG Renovation Award Winner
2010 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leven, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

Stayed at this hotel for 16 nights in July , can fault this place , 5 min walk to Downtown Disney , pool never to busy , check in was easy , the only drawback was I asked for a downtown disney view and was told it would cost an extra $40 per night !! There is also a $10 per night parking charge , free buses to all the Disney parks , close to the shops at the crossroads shopping centre , will be back at this hotel next year.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, September 3, 2011
Dear ALISTAIR64,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us!!

We really appreciate your feedback and our staff always looks forward to hear back from our guests - especially 5 star reviews as the one as you have given us!

I apologize that you did not get the room you wanted, though room upgrades usually go for an additional fee.

However, I do welcome you contact me directly or anyone from our Management Staff should you need to discuss this any further; as well as for any future requests or inquiries.

Thank you once more for your great review!!

Sincerely,

Chrystel Mattli
Guest Services Supervisor

Holiday Inn in the WALT DISNEY WORLD® Resort

2010 IHG Renovation Award Winner
2010 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

We chose this hotel based on reviews we read on trip advisor and we weren't disappointed. It was a lovely place to stay. It was very clean and the reception staff were very friendly. The pool area was large and there were plenty of sun loungers. It is an ideal location for the Disney parks and the hotel has a very reliable shuttle service. We did not have a car when we stayed here so we were a little bit limited in our options for dining. The food in the hotel was very nice aside from one disappointing dish. The service at dinner was a little patchy and one of the evenings we ate there we had a very long wait for our meal and our appetiser was forgotten about. The breakfast is quite pricy but very tasty. It was a buffet set up which offered lots of choice including a waffle and omelette station. We found the waiting staff at breakfast to be far more efficient. The hotel itself is not too expensive to stay at but but drinks and breakfast were quite costly in comparison to other places we stayed.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1805, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, September 3, 2011
Dear Roesy,

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us!!

We appreciate the feedback greatly!!

I do apologize your dining experience was disappointing though. I have reviewed your comments with our restaurant manager to address the patchy service and how the appetizer was completely missed. I am very sorry about that. A review like yours will permit us to target areas of concerns in order to better our service.

If you feel you need to discuss this further you can feel free to contact me directly or any of our Management Staff, as well as for any future requests or inquiries.

Again, thank you so very much for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Chrystel Mattli
Guest Services Supervisor

Holiday Inn in the WALT DISNEY WORLD® Resort

2010 IHG Renovation Award Winner
2010 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Address: 1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#16 Family Hotel in Orlando
#19 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista Downtown. Located in the the Walt Disney World Resort, within walking distance to Downtown Disney we offer the perfect place to stay during your vacation to Walt Disney World. With deluxe rooms, lobby and relaxing pool you are sure to enjoy the comfort and convenience of our charming Orlando hotel. Whether you are in town for a weekend getaway, destination wedding or family vacation, our hotel in Lake Buena Vista puts you in the center of it all. We are conveniently located to several Orlando attractions, golf courses and shopping. If you're in Orlando on business, feel free to utilize our 10 different meeting rooms with space for 18 to 500 guests. During your vacation, enjoy our choice Orlando hotel amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access, a delicious on-site restaurant and lounge, Bath and Body Works bath amenities in every bathroom a zero-entry pool and nightly specials for kids and kids at heart. Check out our J.D. Power & Associates award winning hotel room deals, and make your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.