We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Loved BVP!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buena Vista Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Buena Vista Palace to your Saves list
Buena Vista Palace
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1900 E. Buena Vista Drive, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast Before the Park
Ranked #227 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Texas
Level Contributor
379 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
“We Loved BVP!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2010

We just returned from a wonderful stay here! The bellmen, doormen, and front desk staff were consistently friendly and helpful, and went out of their way to make sure our stay was pleasant! We never passed a hotel employee that didn't greet us! Housekeeping responded to the little "clean room" tab we inserted in the outer door lock each day, so that the room would be cleaned when we returned around noon. The rooms are very clean, beautifully decorated, quiet and well appointed. The bed was very comfortable, and the bedding is wonderfully soft!
I sat by the spa pool one day, and got a great drink from a friendly, attentive bartender. The pool was clean, and it seemed as though the adults and the few children there, enjoyed themselves! They play soft reggae music over the outdoor speakers, at a lower level, so it's easy to read, nap or chat, while enjoying the pool--it was a relaxing background to a wonderful day in the Florida sun!
We also enjoyed Kook's Sports Bar/ restaurant on the lower floor. It is an older decor, but still very relaxing and enjoyable; lots of great tv's to watch multiple sports events at once. Our waiter was friendly and funny, and we enjoyed all of the appetizers and sandwiches we ate there, especially their appetizer called "I Can't Decide"..we couldn't, but that hit the spot perfectly! Good drinks, and comfy couches on the upper level for casual dining and sitting areas.
It is clear that the majority of areas of this hotel have been re-done. We were impressed with the spa decor anbd colors, and the general feel of this hotel, for families or adults; it has something for everyone! Short walks to both Downtown Disney and another shopping area that has restuarants and a small grocery store, both very convenient, as you walk along full, safe sidewalks, the entire way.
We look forward to our next stay at Buena Vista Palace, and this time I hope to have some free time to take advantage of some of their very reasonable spa packages, as well!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CupcakeToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Liverpool
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2010

We checked in to the Buena Vista Palace after staying at another hotel for a night (which unbelieveably had been rated 6th out of 342 hotels in Orlando!) and not being satisfied. The Buena Vista Palace was really impressive, great service by the reception staff, porter and poolside bar and grill staff. The suite that we stayed in was spacious, very comfortable and with all the home comforts you would hope for in a good hotel. I was ill for a day whilst staying at this hotel and had to spend the day in bed, so was very grateful to be staying in such a comfortable bed. My husband sampled the room service food and was very impressed. I would certainly stay at this hotel again if I was wanting to sample Downtown Disney as it was within easy walking distance (just across the road) from the hotel. I would also stay here just to experience what the hotel has to offer as it was in a beautiful setting with great facilities.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liverbirds1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, FL
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2010

Previous reviewers complained a lot about must and mold, but everything was spic-and-span clean when I stayed at the Buena Vista Palace on business from Nov. 1-4, 2010. It may have helped that I was in an out-building, "Recreation Island," that seemed to have been recently built. Staff members were quite friendly and helpful. The lobby was very attractive. Housekeeping was reliable, with lotsof fluffy towels and nice amenities. Large room with patio (I was on the first floor), 2 sinks in the bathroom (outer area and inner area), refrigerator, big flat-screen TV, quick elevators to the conference rooms. Walking distance to Downtown Disney, where we dined each evening. Good fitness center! I have nothing negative to say about the place. One colleague bought a large bottle of water costing $8, which was obviously overpriced, but expected. Walls were a little thin (some noise at night but nothing terrible). Otherwise, a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VyVy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abroad
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2010

I was very disappointed with this hotel. The carpets were stained, the grout between the tiles was black (it was supposed to be white), and the cables for TV and internet were covered with layers of dust. The cabinet housing the refrigerator was also full of dust. The sliding door would not shut properly and had to be locked in order to get it closed. The lock on the door to the hallway also was not working properly. We had to run our key through the slot over and over again until it locked the door.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seealltheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2010

We checked in....went up to what we thought was "our room" turns out the front desk associate gave us keys to a room that was already occupied. We had to go back down to the front desk where she proceeded to tell us the main tower was completely booked but that she would upgrade us to a suite in the other tower. We walked across the pool desk (only way to get there) and walked in to a suite, yes, but it was a handicap room. Everything was ADA accessible. (Closets racks were 3 ft off the ground) and everything else was fit for someone in a wheel chair. We then found a lizard on the chair. We called a supervisor and after negotiating for 15 minutes to get a regular room that we paid for in the main tower, a bellman came with our new keys in the main tower (I thought they were sold out?) we then trekked back to the main tower and finally got out room. We stayed 2 nights and heard construction on the 15th floor (retiling the bathrooms is what they told us) and we were on the 7th. The doors are extremely loud when opening and closing. The maids start knocking/cleaning at 7AM. Our maid spilled out shampoos all over our shower and didnt even clean it up or leave a note. We politely asked to her bt quiet at 7AM in the morning when she was cleaning the room next door while chatting with a fellow maid at the top of her lungs/ and we think she planted a cockaroach in our room. Because guess what? On our last day we found a cock-a-roach in our bathroom. My BF and I went in and out of that bathroom several times, there is NO way that we could have missed it sitting in the corner of the bathroom. Needless to say, this hotel was a nightmare. We got 6 hours of sleep in the span of 48 hours, we were roped around for 2 hours when we first got to the hotel and we have nothing but problems and a very unpleasant experience.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jackie2z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Orlando hotels

UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2010

Throughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel which is situated across the road from Downtown Disney with an free hourly shuttle to all 4 Disney Parks.

Our room was spacious, clean, with very comfortable beds. The balcony had great views of Downtown Disney, the pools & gardens. Staff were helpful & polite.

Would most certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SWCUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2010

We have stayed at this hotel three times already and everything is really good, but every time we stay there is this guy that works down in the pool cafe and pool bar that is just a jerk! That is the simplest way to put it. First time he was working the cafe, took my order 1/2 hour before the cafe closed and said he'd bring it out. 45 minutes later, nothing and now the place is closed. I went up to the closed window to ask about the hot dog and fries I ordered and this guy says he'll bring it out. I wait another 15 minutes and still nothing, he is still just sitting there counting the cash drawer. So I knock on the window and want either the food or my money back. He doesn't even open the window, instead shouts through the glass "what!? You don't want your hot dog!?" Anyway, it goes on and I did report to the front desk what happened. Then we came back in August for a downtown Disney concert and sure enough that same jerk is at the pool bar. I went up for a drink, and I get this..."what do you want!?" So I don't know anymore, I do like this hotel, but dread being treated like that when I am spending quite a bit of money on the extras around the hotel like the pool bar and cafe. This guy really ruins the whole experience for me.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GMJ555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Lake Buena Vista
BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#127 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 stars 1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Windsor Palms Resort
#11 of 60 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 stars 229 reviews
Regal Palms Resort & Spa
#5 of 11 in Davenport
4.0 of 5 stars 1,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buena Vista Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buena Vista Palace

Address: 1900 E. Buena Vista Drive, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#49 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Buena Vista Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 1014
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an Orlando resort getaway that ascends above the rest. Soaring 27 stories above the world's favorite destination, Buena Vista Palace is a beautiful resort in the Walt Disney World® Resort just a short walk from Disney Springs™. Guests can enjoy complimentary transportation to Disney Theme Parks and the Disney Springs™ area. Feel the magic the moment you arrive. For work or play, delight in our exclusive amenities, stunning accommodations, and alluring setting. Plus, we're just 25 minutes from downtown Orlando and the Orlando International Airport (MCO). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Buena Vista Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buena Vista Palace Hotel And Spa
Buena Vista Palace Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Palace
Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing