We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for Downtown Disney” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1900 E Buena Vista Drive, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #207 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great location for Downtown Disney”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed at BV Palace for 8 nights as part of a tour group. Had a room in the main tower on one of the lower floors. It was occasionally a bit noisy, but we we're exhausted from busy days, so didn't really affect us. Great water pressure in the shower! The convenience store was handy for breakfast. Kids enjoyed the pool. Very convenient to walk across the road to downtown Disney. Overall a great stay - would recommend for families looking for good standard hotel visiting Disney.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin W, Guest Relations Manager at Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 26, 2014
Dear Marshy31,
We are delighted your stay was so enjoyable. Thank you for being our guest and hope if your travel plans bring you back to the Orlando area you will come back to see us.

Kind Regards,
Kristin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,147
    982
    582
    322
    254
See reviews for
1,213
729
101
598
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (662)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

My family and myself stay at this resort, I was blewn away on how beautiful it was, how clean and convenient. But the must important part if my stay to make this experience one of a kind was your staff, they went above and beyond to make our stay way more then I ever excepted. I will definitely make sure to stay at this resort again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin W, Guest Relations Manager at Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 26, 2014
Dear Amurray69,
Wow.... Thank you so much for the awesome review. We are thrilled your enjoyed your visit and thought our staff was amazing! Thank you!

Kind Regards,
Kristin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverhill, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We booked this hotel as part of the Hilton Vacation Club demo/tour. I was hesitant based on all the bad reviews. However, upon arrival we were pleasantly surprised. I paid extra to upgrade our room ($25/night) for the Downtown Disney view. Kiyauna, at the front desk, was extremely courteous and very helpful. She definitely had the Disney Customer Service thing going.

My family waited in the car while I checked in. The bell staff was attentive, even though there was a little bit of a rush when we arrived. They said they would get a cart and be right with us and they weren't kidding.

The self-parking lot is quite a distance from the main entrance, but you can easily cut through the convention center-- nice tip about this way is there's a restroom almost immediately inside the entrance doors!! The walk to the elevators is still quite a distance, but you're inside and there are no steps, only an escalator.

Our room was on the 26th floor and we could see everything at Downtown Disney. Epcot was visible, but you really had to stretch your neck out over the railing and that was kinda scary. Our entire floor was quiet. I'm not sure anybody else was up there.

Housekeeping arrived around 10am-ish. They kept the room clean and stocked with coffee - I did ask for extra as one little packet was not enough for us. The fridge was clean and cold.

We only have one bad thing to say and it's not the fault of the hotel - if you're a light sleeper, you would be better served to stay on the opposite side of Downtown Disney. From around 3am - 6am, the clean up crews are working fast and furiously and all the trucks beep when they back up. This was only an issue for us the first night. Every night afterwards, we were too tired to hear anything! ;-)

I would definitely stay at this hotel again. I would also advise to spend the extra $25/night for the upgrade. You'll be glad you did--especially if you're there for the Vacation club price.

Room Tip: Stay on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin W, Guest Relations Manager at Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 25, 2014
Dear ShellsTraveler,
What a wonderful review to read! We are thrilled your stay was so enjoyable. Thank you for acknowledging our staff. We will be sure to share these great comments with them in our All Team Meeting. Thank you for being our guest. We hope to see you again.

Kind Regards,
Kristin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Hotel in a good location, not fancy, very close to Downtown Disney, easy and free parking, I found a problem to park the car every night in the parking lot of the hotel's location away two hundred yards from reception. Nice welcoming staff.

Recommend to stay in the main building and "island" where older rooms and remote.

Room Tip: Recommend to stay in the main building and "island" where older rooms and remote.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin W, Public Relations Manager at Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 25, 2014
Dear oferred,
Thank you for writing a review about your stay. We are so glad our staff was welcoming. We appreciate the feedback and hope you come back to see us again.

Kind Regards,
Kristin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We just stayed here for the second time and we enjoyed it yet again. The zero entry pool is perfect for the kids. They also love the pirate ship waterslide. The 2 and 3 bedroom condos with kitchen are perfect for families. My only issue is the pool at the food, it's not very good. If they ramped up the poolside food, it would be 5 star!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin W, Guest Relations Manager at Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 25, 2014
Thank you for the awesome review. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit.

Kind Regards,
Kristin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Windsor, NJ
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We booked this hotel through a Hilton Grand Vacation timeshare pitch. Rooms were ok but overall feel of hotel is old, run down and not well-cared for. The sliding door in the room was gray and appeared moldy. The furniture was chipping and seemed old. The carpets in the hallway were dirty and bumpy, we tripped nearly every time we walked down the hallway. The staff at the front desk didn't get anything right and it was very frustrating. The self parking was so far away it was ridiculous and it was very poorly marked with very steep stairs to climb to get back into the hotel. Not family friendly, not sure that I would recommend to anyone!

Room Tip: Only saw one room and I wouldn't recommend it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin W, Guest Relations Manager at Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 25, 2014
Dear Sixvogts,
We are disappointed you did not enjoy your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for not meeting your expectations.

Kind Regards,
Kristin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Our room was in a separate building far away from the main building and parking, but it worked out because we were close to the pool, bus stop, and Downtown Disney. Overall, the room was good, but the bathroom floor was sticky. Also, the beds did not have fitted sheets or mattress pads. It was very odd. The room was very dark, but the double vanity definitely made up for it. The water pressure in the shower was excellent and the water was always very hot.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin W, Guest Relations Manager at Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 25, 2014
Dear ajellycupcake,
We are pleased that you felt we provided a good value. We appreciate the feedback and hope you will come and stay with us again.

Kind Regards,
Kristin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa

Address: 1900 E Buena Vista Drive, Orlando, FL 32830
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#46 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 1014
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa offers 1,014 guest rooms and suites. Amenities include 3 pools, lighted tennis court, basketball and sand volleyball courts, 6 restaurants/lounges and a full-service spa. Located inside Walt Disney World, next to Downtown Disney, featuring over 75 specialty shops/restaurants. Guests enjoy access to 4 Disney golf courses and complimentary transportation to all Disney theme parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buena Vista Palace Hotel And Spa
Buena Vista Palace Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Palace

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.