We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A 11 year old opinion of this amazing hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1900 E Buena Vista Drive, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #207 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A 11 year old opinion of this amazing hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

This hotel is amazing it met all standards the pool is heated and felt like bath water there was a really cool pirate slide the rooms are huge and have amazing views where ever u are everyone at the hotel understands if we had any issues which we didn't but they understood when anybody did. Food and arcades were located in the hotel. The restaurants had amazing food and were correct with our orders. The servers were so friendly and we enjoyed it the arcades were fun for our whole family and were very cheap 1$ got us 5 tokens. Every day at the pool they have 2 amazing people " Amanda and Junior" they play and entertain kids at the pool. We met Amanda and junior and now Kane my 5 year old brother asks to go see them everyday. every morning he wakes us up saying can we go see Amanda and junior and so we do they made our stay amazing. We had a very bad experience at nickeloden hotel and we were talking about it briefly throughout our conversations and the next day we got a basket from Amanda, junior and the management because Amanda and Junior told them about our other horrible stay at nickeloden. But now we have moved on to this amazing hotel and are more than happy here. The list could go on about everything here at this awesome hotel but the staff at the front desk were amazing such as kathrine blossom and many more. Over at the ticket stand was an amazing lady named Kerri she helped us through all our attraction issues not at the hotel but with Disney and all the parks so we just wanted to say a big big big thank u to every one at this amazing awesome kid friendly hotel buena vista resort

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garth C, Guest Relations Manager at Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear 11-Year Old Reviewer:

Thank you for your very comprehensive review of our hotel! It's so nice to hear from our younger guests that we are providing the kind of fun activities you enjoy, too! We will be sure that the staff members you mentioned get a copy of your review.

Again, thank you for taking the time to write a review. I hope we see you and your family at the Buena Vista Palace again soon!

Respectfully,
Garth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,146
    983
    582
    322
    254
See reviews for
1,213
730
101
598
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (661)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We travelled to Orlando for the Capitol One Bowl and was pleased to learn a Bridge Tournament was taking place at the BV Palace so we booked in for 5 nights at a very good Bridge rate. The room was very nice, good sized and clean. No evidence of bugs or other problems some reviewers noted. The place is a real maze of long hallways. It seemed like we often walked 100 yards to ride an elevator for 10 seconds then walk another 100 yards to a location directly below where we started. The wifi did work but was EXTREMELY slow. TV quality was poor. We ate twice at the Sports Bar and once at Cafe. Food in both places was quite good with prices as you would expect in a resort. They could have staffed restaurants for peak demand.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garth C, Guest Relations Manager at Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Reviewer:

Thank you for your kind words about our rooms and eateries. We work hard to make your stay a comfortable one and we appreciate you extending long enough to join the bridge players! We are currently having some challenges with some of the TV channels and are working with our signal provider to get those problems cleared up in the next day or so. My apologies for the inconvenience.

We hope you keep us in mind for your next trip to the Orlando area.

Respectfully,
Garth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blythewood, South Carolina, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Wonderful Hotel with excellent staff and guests. Great physical building, yet even more wonderful personalities of the people who work and stay there. This was our second trip to the Buena Vista Palace Hotel and Spa, and we will return there the next time we go to Orlando for the dizzy whirled experience.

Room Tip: the rooms in this hotel are way better than the rooms not in this hotel. :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garth C, Guest Relations Manager at Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Reviewer:

Thanks for your review on our hotel and staff. We are very proud of our rooms and suites and are glad you found yours to be comfortable. And thank you for choosing us TWICE to be your host hotel during your "Dizzy Whirled" vacation! We look forward to your next visit!

Respectfully,
Garth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

There is no way this is a Four star hotel. We found our bathroom looked like a gas station rest-room: used soap bars were left and hairs all over the shower. This is unacceptable and we will not be staying there again and of course we are not recommending this place.

Room Tip: Bring your on soap and Windex to clean the restroom before use
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garth C, Guest Relations Manager at Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Reviewer:

Please accept my sincerest apology for the condition of your room upon check-in. This is NOT an appropriate level of service and we are working diligently to make sure this doesn't happen again.

We appreciate your feedback because it help us provide the BEST service we can deliver!

Respectfully,
Garth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Columbia, South Carolina
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Check in was a breeze. Upgraded us to a suite that was beautiful. The bed was extremely comfortable. We had a fireworks view so it was awesome! Right across the street from downtown Disney. Shuttle to the parks. Bar is quaint and sports themed. Food was good. Very good exercise facility. Great family hotel. We got s great rate through animod. Thanks Buena vista for doing business with them!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garth C, Guest Relations Manager at Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Reviewer:

Well, we couldn't ask for a nicer review on our hotel! Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are so glad you enjoyed yourself during your stay. Please come back and see us again!

Respectfully,
Garth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

I have stayed at the Buena Vista Palace several times but each time seems slightly different. On the positive side: Rooms are large and beds are very comfortable; Noise between rooms is minimal but noise from hallways can be annoying; Staff are friendly. Negatives: If you don't select very expensive valet parking you will have a rough time with your car--Parking is spread out some distance from the hotel, lighting is very poor, signs to guide you are lacking and you must search for the few bridge walkways that take you over the many ditches; Hotel furniture other than beds was designed by a style sadist--it is attractive but so uncomfortable you will avoid using it; Restaurants are a mess.

Restaurants are NOT capable of serving the convention traffic this hotel generates--one kitchen services ALL the hotel's restaurants and the restaurants do not increase staffing during peak occupancy to handle the increase (we waited more than 90 minutes on one occasion without getting drinks or food although some tables that arrived much later did receive some of their food). Speaking to the restaurant manager was like speaking to a brick wall! He insisted staffing was adequate; meanwhile one waitress tried her best to care for far too many tables and simply could not do it. Finally we resorted to driving to other nearby hotels to dine.

One final comment concerns the public area temperatures during a cold snap: frigid!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garth C, Guest Relations Manager at Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Reviewer:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We get many compliments on the comfort of our beds and I'm glad you found yours comfortable, too. I'm sorry, though, for your experience at our restaurant. This is another area of our facility that usually gets a lot of compliments but I concede that we must have been off our game the night you were here and apologize for the inconvenience. I hope you'll try us again on your next trip to Orlando to experience what great service you can get at our one80 Sportgrill and Bar.

Respectfully,
Garth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Our family flew down for my 50th birthday celebration in December. We had an awesome time...the rooms were clean, the beds were awesome and the service was excellent at Kooks and the breakfast at Watercress. We had good rates though travelzoo.com that included the breakfast. You cannot go wrong staying here...across the street from Downtown Disney...shuttles to the parks...free parking. I highly recommend this hotel for a family vacation or romantic getaway!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garth C, Guest Relations Manager at Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Reviewer:

Thank you for your excellent review of our hotel! We appreciate the feedback and are glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay at the Palace in celebration of your 50th birthday! We hope you had a chance to eat breakfast at our Watercress Cafe on Sunday morning when characters from the Disney Parks come over to mingle with our diners. It's fun for birthday boys and girls of all ages!

Please accept a belated "Happy Birthday" wish from us, and we hope to see you again!

Respectfully,
Garth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa

Address: 1900 E Buena Vista Drive, Orlando, FL 32830
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#46 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 1014
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa offers 1,014 guest rooms and suites. Amenities include 3 pools, lighted tennis court, basketball and sand volleyball courts, 6 restaurants/lounges and a full-service spa. Located inside Walt Disney World, next to Downtown Disney, featuring over 75 specialty shops/restaurants. Guests enjoy access to 4 Disney golf courses and complimentary transportation to all Disney theme parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buena Vista Palace Hotel And Spa
Buena Vista Palace Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Palace

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.