We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, very nice property.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1900 E Buena Vista Drive, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Breakfast For 2 Daily!
Ranked #209 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Taunton, MA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great location, very nice property.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Well, I only stayed one night, for no particular reason other than moving onto another city. I would stay there again. Location of this hotel is perfect, across the street from Downtown Disney. I travelled with my sister and her two children 6, & 8. The kids first remark was why is the room so small? We have stayed at many Disney properties, villas included, this may be why. The room was clean, a bit small but the main fault I found was the split bath, sink/vanity separate from the shower and toilet. The vanity area was very tight, no counter space. It was hard to maneuver around each other getting ready and not enough outlets. The bathroom was clean. The beds were only full sized, kind of too small even with small children.

We were not there long enough to enjoy amenities, but the valet was nice, bell hops as well. Self Parking was very far away and not very good lighting. The pool area looked nice, although to cool to swim. Our room had a nice view of Downtown Disney. The property was nice for the price and great location. We did not eat in the hotel. My favorite part was being able to jog over to and through Downtown Disney in the am.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,857 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,030
    850
    492
    268
    217
See reviews for
1048
644
94
514
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (528)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

The hotel was outdated, needs a facelift and was very dirty. There were bugs in the corners of the bathroom near the tub. The vents were dirty and dusty. The entire time of our 3 day stay the same two bobby-pins remained on the floor....they were there when we got there and there when we checked out.

I called before I came to find out if you had blow dryers. There was not one in my room. I called and it took over an hour to get one. We also had a flood in our bathroom.....response time for that was 90 minutes.

No mini-bar, no drinking water and no place on the premise for a decent lunch.....even the pool cafe was closed at lunch time. I had to go elsewhere if I wanted something besides a pre-packaged salad, bagel or croissant!

The back of the TV kept falling off.....we never touched it....only used the remote control.

For the price of these rooms, not only was I disappointed, but all of the women from the group were in agreement this hotel was not worth the money and had much to be desired.

The only good thing I can say is the sports bar that didn't open til 4:00 had good food and drinks. Also, Downtown Disney was only a short walk away. They never gave us info on shuttles at all......

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

The Buena Vista Palace was recommended to me by two co-workers only after I booked another close by hotel which they steered me away from. I wound up cancelling the other reservation ($25 penalty) in favor of BVP. BVP was offering a very reasonable Florida Resident discount during our recent stay (February), as wasDisney. The room was spacious, clean and updated. We asked for and received a room on a high floor. The view of Downtown Disney at night and during sunrise was beautiful; however, I was a bit disappointed that I was told I would be able to see the 8pm Disney fireworks and the 9pm Epcot fireworks but could not...unless I hung off the small balcony (which turkey vultures like to frequent) and torked my body to the very right side of the tower.

We did venture downstairs to the Kook Sports Bar one night. The service and drinks were fine but the venue seemed outdated. We did receive a 20% discount to the onsite hotel restaurant Avu Avu(?) but the appearance was dark, dingy and also outdated; therefore, we opted to eat dinner elsewhere. The onsite hotel breakfast restaurant had great banana pancakes!

We enjoyed free transportation to the parks, although we had to wait an extended period of time when being picked up after a long day in the park. Very easy walk to Downtown Disney where we took in the Cirque du Soleil show (fabulous and worth the $) and good eats and live entertainment at Bongos Cuban Cafe. One night we took a Taxi to International Drive and ate at the newer Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse. Although pricey, highly recommended!

Overall a great stay and will return to and recommend the Buena Vista Palace!

Room Tip: *Ask for a high room in the main tower with a Downtown Disney/Fireworks view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Came to Orlando to take in the Hilton Grand Vacation Club sales pith and elected to stay here for a couple of nights. Well, HGVC customers are second class citizens at this Palace. Do not take room 536!!!! Or any room on the fifth floor. Hotel is not bad with the pool areas being spacious and comfortable. Our room was nicely decorated and comfortable. The room and bathroom were dusty with dirty soap dishes the norm. Not a big fan of other people's soap scum there for the touch!! Recent renovations have been done, but touch up work, such as painting the trim, was shoddy at best. TV and plumbing all worked okay. Will try somewhere else on our return trip

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
St Louis, MO
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are old, dirty. This place really needs a renovation. Close to downtown Disney but still. Carpet is gross throughout the entire hotel. Bathrooms are terrible. Please fix this hotel used to be great. I can't believe Disney allows current state

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The rooms were a good size - the vanity area was a bit small but nicely decorated. The rooms were tended to professionally by the staff.
A visit to the spa proved to be worth the trip. The staff was wonderful and very accommodating. Although I just had a simple shampoo and style, they made me feel a valued client. Take a minute to check out the shop in the spa. The pool and grounds were clean and well maintained.
The hotel is a quick walk to Downtown Disney and of course the Disney shuttle picks up right at the hotel. The location couldn't really be better.

Room Tip: rooms facing the lake are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, CA
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

The title says it all. If you want to pay a lot of money and get a filthy room, then this is the place for you. My wife and I even lifted up the matress to check for bet bugs because the room was so dirty. Yes, the room was made up but not clean. Hair on the bed, floors and tables. Urine on the toilet, filthy soap dish...
Not to mention the "tired" worn out carpet(complete with holes), heavily stained couch and chairs, scuffed up furniture, cracked mirrors and shower door that leaked so bad water ran out of the bathroom and flooded the hall and carpet! I can go on. Are you getting the picture? Go somewhere else. I had a group discounted rate of $165 plus all the taxes per night. Please "like" this if you found this helpful. Thank you and happy travels. :-)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa

Address: 1900 E Buena Vista Drive, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#38 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#209 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa offers 1,014 guest rooms and suites. Amenities include 3 pools, lighted tennis court, basketball and sand volleyball courts, 6 restaurants/lounges and a full-service spa. Located inside Walt Disney World, next to Downtown Disney, featuring over 75 specialty shops/restaurants. Guests enjoy access to 4 Disney golf courses and complimentary transportation to all Disney theme parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buena Vista Palace Hotel And Spa
Buena Vista Palace Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Palace

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.