We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Parks & Restaurants” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5825 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819 (Florida Center)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #139 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
“Close to Parks & Restaurants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I went to visit friends in Orlando, FL and we went to Magic Kingdom and Universal Studios. This location was great cause it's close to the parks & also there is alot of restaurants on International Drive. We also went to Fun Spot which was really close to the hotel. My friends and I had alot of fun. We also like the service we got in the hotel. Liz and Shanta were very nice at the front desk. My housekeeper was Barbara and she clean our room very nice and always made our needs were met.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    204
    223
    98
    32
    38
See reviews for
262
131
25
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This hotel has a nice location. I mean everything is within a 2-4 mile radiuous. I'm talking about places to eat, Walmart, Target's, KMart's, SuperCuts, Denny's, etc. We stayed here during Halloween Horror Nights and it was "descent."
I had to change rooms though. Room 122 had a mildew, wet, weird smell to it, that really messed my head up. I told the night guy about it, and he tried everything he could to get me to another room, but there wasn't nothing available until the next morning. So the next morning came, and the girl at the front counter (Liz) called me to come to the front and said "the room will be ready in 3 minutes," i then waited at the front counter for about 15 minutes before i walked off.
Bottom line is,
1. check your pillows, i found stains on my pillow cases.
2. Make sure there is no mildewy wet smell
3. Be happy with your room, don't settle for anything "subpar"

Next time, i think i'll stay at the other La Quinta that is down the road from this one.

Room Tip: Any room but 122, do not go in there, room stinks of mold and mildew as of 14 Oct 2013
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the La Quinta Inn International Drive North. My room was very clean and the maid was very helpful. My maid always asked if I needed anything else. They have a nice pool area. It was very helpful that the hotel had a guest laundry washer and dryer on site. I also enjoyed my breakfast in the morning early as I then grab the free shuttle to Epcot right after I ate. I want to say thank you to all the staff at the La Quinta.

Room Tip: Nice clean pool and relaxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This hotel is an excellent location to visit the parks and attractions. Nearby are several restaurants and there is lots of shopping. We stayed only for one night and Ivan Becerra at the front desk was very professional and courteous. The room was nicely decorated and clean. The pool was enjoyable as well. We wouldn't hesitate to stay again and the value was outstanding.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The ubication is excelent, near of universal, outlets, restaurants.
the attention of personal is friendly, the room always was clear, the breakfast is always the same but good quality, could offer a hot breakfast, the pool is a very good

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed on september for my aniversary and birthday and it was an excelent stay. The staff were very kindly and the rooms were always clean. If we used the coffee maker thy put us more coffee everytime. They had a little fridge and a microwave too. Overall im completaly satisfied with everything, definitively going next year!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North

Address: 5825 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#83 Business Hotel in Orlando
#137 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn Orlando I-Drive North is centrally located one block from Wet N' Wild and nearby Walt Disney World® Resort, Universal Studios, and SeaWorld Orlando. This convenient hotel offers free shuttle service to the theme parks and is within walking distance of the Belz Factory Outlet Mall, Mercado shopping center, and several local restaurants. The Orange County Convention Center is only three miles away. The hotel ...see moreoffers a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM, sparkling outdoor swimming pool, and free high-speed Internet access in all rooms and the lobby. Each spacious room with 2 Queen Beds or King Bed also includes a coffee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board. A meeting room and guest laundry facilities are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North Hotel Orlando
La Quinta Orlando
Orlando La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.