We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expect to pay for shuttles or taxi rides” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5825 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819 (Florida Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #145 of 329 Hotels in Orlando
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Expect to pay for shuttles or taxi rides”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I chose this hotel mainly for proximity to Universal Studio Orlando. I was told when booking that there were complimentary shuttles to both Universal and the Orlando International Airport. During our stay, we learned that the shuttle leaves for the park 90 minutes after it opens, and costs $14 per person (more than a taxi!) for the return trip. Plus, we were then told there is actually no shuttle to the airport, so we had a $50 taxi ride! I was very disappointed to have been ill informed on this, as I clearly asked about it in advance. The breakfast (cereals, juice, coffee, yogurt, waffles) was adequate. The room was OK (fridge, microwave, large flat screen TV with limited channels) smelled like bleach. I would have stayed elsewhere had they been honest about the shuttle access.

Room Tip: Note that there is no elevator, so if you stay on the second floor, you will be carrying your luggag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    338
    147
    42
    44
See reviews for
401
189
31
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

It was a very good stay. The hotel is in a very previliged location. The staff was very thoughtful. The odor in the room was not pleasent, but the staff tool care of it by providing us with a dehumidifier. They offered us another room, but the problem was solved with the dehumidefier. I would recomend it!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We booked a double room for 2 of us for a night for only 60 dollars. We were flying into Orlando International airport and needed a place to stay the night. It is a reasonable distance from the airport – approx. 50 dollars by cab. It is also approximately 30 dollars from the lynx central bus station. The hotel is conveniently located, close to a number of restaurants. Also a department store walking distance from the hotel. The room has a microwave and television and the bathroom was really clean. The linen was also very clean. I am not sure if the hotel itself has a restaurant, but they served a buffet breakfast as part of the hotel stay. A reasonably good breakfast (boiled eggs, cereal, juice, muffins, waffles, bagels). The hotel also has a nice swimming pool. It is extremely close to Universal studios, which helps if you are looking to go there but stay in reasonably priced accommodation. It is located in a very safe neighborhood, which is precisely the reason why I booked a night’s stay here. Overall, the hotel room was nice and comfortable and makes a lot of sense if you are a tourist visiting Orlando.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This hotel won the award on trip advisor which is why we picked it. We stayed both on our arrival and departure. Both room had water issues. The first had water on the floor near the tub and toilet before we showered and the second room had a tub tap that dripped continually. Also the tubs are in need of a refit. The room was clean but the lobby was a bit grubby. Also you have to call the hotel before the shuttle will come to pick you up. They do not have a schedule.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Great place to stay. International Drive and all of it's attractions are right outside the front door. You can also buy tickets to all the major parks and shows right in the lobby. The staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I have travel to Orlando twice this year and have stayed at two locations at the La Quinta inns off international dr. I was highly disappointed with the North location off International Dr.

The rooms were poorly clean.
There was a dog show that recently ended when we arrive and halls and outside area smelled like dog poop. No offense. When u have an Inn that allows for pets, its good for housekeeping to do a thorough cleaning in rooms. (I am glad the carpets were changed in the halls soon after) Why? My kids and I got ringworm from either the towels or sheets that were in the room.

On two occasions, I spotted a large roach in the sleeping area and a medium one in the bathroom.

International Dr. is a great place for visitors but, but visitors also like clean safe places for themselves and their families.

I .

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North

Address: 5825 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Business Hotel in Orlando
#151 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North 2*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn Orlando I-Drive North is centrally located one block from Wet N' Wild and nearby Walt Disney World® Resort, Universal Studios, and SeaWorld Orlando. This convenient hotel offers free shuttle service to the theme parks and is within walking distance of the Belz Factory Outlet Mall, Mercado shopping center, and several local restaurants. The Orange County Convention Center is only three miles away. The hotel ...see moreoffers a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM, sparkling outdoor swimming pool, and free high-speed Internet access in all rooms and the lobby. Each spacious room with 2 Queen Beds or King Bed also includes a coffee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board. A meeting room and guest laundry facilities are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North Hotel Orlando
La Quinta Orlando
Orlando La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.