We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villas of Grand Cypress

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Villas of Grand Cypress to your Saves list
Villas of Grand Cypress
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   One North Jacaranda, Orlando, FL 32836-6699   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
BREAKFAST INCLUDED
Ranked #1 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Fantastic experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and I stayed at the Villas (Court 3) from 23 to 25 Nov 2014. We were in Orlando for 6 nights and had just moved over from another hotel nearer to Universal Studios. As we entered the grounds, we realised that this was going to be an experience on another level altogether. The grounds were beautiful and well cared for (it's a golfing resort, what do you expect?) After our check-in, Gary brought us to our villa and we could barely conceal our glee as we stepped in. The bedroom, sitting area and bath were of a standard and class that we were not sure we had paid for. That says it all. They even had a tv in the bathroom mirror. Anyway, we had a fantastic experience staying here away from the madness of the theme parks. We don't play golf but would not hesitate to stay again if ever we found ourselves in Orlando again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    660
    84
    26
    19
    7
See reviews for
295
208
17
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Villas of Grand Cypress is a private vacation gateway surrounded by amazing amenities like golf, tennis, pools, great restaurants and more. Want to get away from the tourist chaos of Orlando? Villas of Grand Cypress is the best place to be.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The villas are delightful! Beautifully appointed and situated. We had a view of one of the waterways on the golf course and could see the Disneyworld fireworks each evening from our terrace. We don't play golf but would definately stay here again. The club was great serving basic but tasty food and we found ourselves wandering to the bar late at night for a drink on our way home. The staff are amazing - nothing is too much trouble. We loved staying here and have recommended it to our friends. We'll be back!

Room Tip: We requested a Disney Fireworks view room - it was fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We' ve stayed with my exbf 2 years ago, when we went to Disney, great staff and we loved the tranquility and the beauty blew us. You will find high end renovations, High quality fit and finish. We have also celebrated our first year anniversary here.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have been going to this resort for years and have found it to be a great combination of value and great golf! The rooms are clean, comfortable, well kept and recently renovated with modern amenities. As for golf, this will be one of the few places you can go and get 2 distinctly different golf experiences - 27 (+3, if you use the Academy!) holes of golf that have enough variation to challenge the best golfers, yet have enough sets of tees to allow the higher handicappers a chance to have fun. And to add to the experience, the chance to play a links style golf course in the middle of Florida is unique! The New course is both fun and distinctly different than most golf courses you will play in the US! And as if all of that is not enough, it is capped off with a staff of people who will do everything they can to accommodate you. From the moment you arrive till the time you leave, they are intent on making sure you have a great experience. With restaurants on site, a group of golfers can be dropped off and never leave the facility.

Room Tip: Villas are all close enough to clubhouse and meeting rooms that getting around is simple
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have been coming to the villa's for over 20 years, they have only gotten better! We bring our young grand kids and everyone from the time we checked in, made us feel welcomed and helped us with anything we requested.
We stay here when we go to Disney, we live an hour away but love the tranquility and beauty of this resort and stay the night because we love it here. The food is great as well. This is our top pick in the Orlando area, one of the only places we will stay.
We have celebrated many anniversary's and family gatherings here and will continue to do so.

Room Tip: We stay on the golf course when traveling with our grand kids but prefer the water view when alone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

These Villas in Lake Buena Vista are part of the Grand Cypress resort, which includes "The New Course" (an homage to St. Andrews), and three very playable other nines -- all of which were in excellent shape. The villas themselves are organized in five clusters surrounding the pool, fitness center, etc.
What blew us away was the high end renovations that were done two years ago. High quality fit and finish, comfortable furniture, HD Tv's everywhere (even built into teh bathroom mirror !!), and motion sensor nightlights that come on when you step out of the bed at night. Get the drift?
These are not privately owned units that are decorated according to each owners tastes and rented out to the public. The company that owns the resort runs it every bit like a hotel, and everyone we encountered was extremely professional and friendly. They can pretty much configure your villa however you want it bedroom-wise, so it would be perfect for families visiting Disney.
Free shuttles to its sister property (the Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress) give you access to all the amenities of that large hotel.
All four guys in our group (and we can be tough to please) agreed that we would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villas of Grand Cypress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas of Grand Cypress

Address: One North Jacaranda, Orlando, FL 32836-6699
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Orlando
#1 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#1 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#5 Business Hotel in Orlando
#24 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villas of Grand Cypress 4.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its appealing atmosphere of seclusion and easy proximity to entertainment attractions across central Florida, the Villas of Grand Cypress is the go-to destination for business and leisure travelers in Orlando. Located adjacent to Walt Disney World yet seemingly a world away, the 1,500-acre resort features 146 luxury villas, world-class amenities, ample meeting space, and engaging activities including 45 holes of Jack Nicklaus Signature-designed golf, the renowned Grand Cypress Academy of Golf, and complimentary bicycles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Villas of Grand Cypress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Of Grand Cypress Hotel Orlando
Hotel Of Grand Cypress
Of Grand Cypress Orlando
Villas Grand Cypress

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villas of Grand Cypress, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.