We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Group Golf Trip Heaven!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villas of Grand Cypress

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Villas of Grand Cypress to your Saves list
Villas of Grand Cypress
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   One North Jacaranda, Orlando, FL 32836-6699   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
BREAKFAST INCLUDED
Ranked #1 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Brookville, PA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Group Golf Trip Heaven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

The service is as friendly as you will find anywhere. The pleasant nature and willingness to assist of every employee will exceed your expectations. The renovations to the condos is out of this world attractive, comfortable and up to date. The golf courses are terrific too. My group (12 guys in our 15th straight year at golf resorts, but the first time at Grand Cypress) was a bit puzzled at the hard-to-read GPS mountings and the complete elimination of coolers and divot repair mix/sand on the carts. You can't replace the turf in Florida and it was messing with guys heads that they had to leave a big hole after taking a divot. Nevertheless, if you want a pure golf trip with excellent food and service and golf courses and staff and atmosphere, this is it!!!!

Room Tip: They are all the same and all terrific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaac A, Guest Relations at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Food and service and golf courses and staff AND atmosphere?? Fantastic! How wonderful that the work of every member of our team exceeded your expectations. Come back to “heaven” soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    665
    84
    26
    19
    7
See reviews for
298
209
17
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

I love how these villas are hidden away. You have to get get past security to enter the gates. The rooms are very modern. The TV that is in the bathroom mirror adds a nice touch. We were greeted with complementary drinks upon check in. Very friendly ducks outside. We got some adorable pictures of our 1 year old feeding the ducks. They would come right up to him. If you want to stay somewhere that is away from high traffic, I would highly recommend these villas.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaac A, Guest Relations at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Close enough to the parks to not have to miss any of the Orlando excitement, but self-contained and separated enough that you can befriend the ducks in your backyard! We would love to see those photos of your family feeding the Villas ducks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

When on Vacation or a Business trip this property offers numerous amenities plus caring staff who seem to enjoy being at work.This was a very pleasing stay with a clean room and virtually no disruptions allowed my family to relax while I was able to work. The location is centrally located so one can enjoy the many attractions from the Orlando area.

Room Tip: The rooms are quite so you can stay in any room and have a wonderful time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaac A, Guest Relations at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Just as they say that if you like your job then you never have to go to work, we think that if you go on a work trip to the Villas of Grand Cypress, you’ll forget you’re on a work trip and just enjoy your Orlando vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

When I arranged to stay here, this was going to be our big splurge during our Orlando trip. We had planned only for one night. However, when we arrived and discovered all the things there are to do, plus the new remodeled villa, I said what the heck and we arranged to stay one extra night.

The villas are amazing! Two bedroom master suites, with every single kind of modern amenity you can possibly think of.

Staying on the main property you have access to a pool that is always empty so it's practically your own, and free bike rentals to take along the golf courses with tons of trails.

We aren't golfers, but loved the open spaces and the golf course which is internationally known!

And the best part, you have full access to the Hyatt resort's grounds which has pools, beaches, boat rentals, climbing walls and so much more.

We absolutely fell in love with this place.

Check out all that you can experience while staying here:
http://travelexperta.com/2014/03/resorts-in-orlando-florida-villas-of-grand-cypress.html

If you can, definitely stay here for at least two nights and give one entire day just to enjoy the property and if you're into golf, then give it more time.

Room Tip: All the villas are amazing! But ask to stay overlooking the canals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaac A, Guest Relations at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
You’re absolutely right; it definitely requires more than one night to experience all that the Grand Cypress Resort has to offer. Your blog is so fun! It looks like you all had a ball during your time with us, which is exactly what we want for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

The Villas at Grand Cypress, and the Grand Cypress resort in general, is a beautiful place to stay. Recently rennovated, the rooms are super stylish and comfortable. Excellent staff-- awesome service! Love the golf course (now I'm spoiled, since this was my first time golfing in 20 years). Can't wait to stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaac A, Guest Relations at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
We don’t mind that our golf courses spoiled you on your first time on the course in 20 years; I guess you’ll just have to come back again and keep the spoiling ongoing! We can’t wait for you to stay here again, either!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We have been fortunate enough to stay a quite a few 5 Star resorts, this property and staff is at the top of that list. From the time we make a reservation to check-in to departure first class all the way. Beautiful grounds, wonderful Villas, excellent golf......Grand Cypress has it all!

Really another terrific stay, I am amazed how much improvement we have noticed over the past two years in the staff professionalism and overall "happiness" ..... running my own businesses, I know how difficult it is to "change the culture", but even more difficult is to MAINTAIN that "changed/improved" culture and continue to effect improvement. Good Job to all, keep up the great work, we will be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaac A, Guest Relations at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
It’s true; we really are happy! Besides getting to work at what I’m sure is the prettiest property in the whole city, we also get to work with the best team in all of Orlando. I’m elated that you enjoyed your time with our team and on our property. Even happier times are around the corner when we see you next!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

We stayed 3 days in a 4 bedroom villa. Ask for court 5 villas if available. We enjoyed the property and the location. Feels like home. Service could be improved... but overall experience is excellent.

Room Tip: court 5 villas have the best location
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaac A, Guest Relations at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
I’m happy that you felt like home with us here at the Villas of Grand Cypress. Come enjoy the property and location again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Villas of Grand Cypress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas of Grand Cypress

Address: One North Jacaranda, Orlando, FL 32836-6699
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Orlando
#1 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#1 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#3 Business Hotel in Orlando
#24 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villas of Grand Cypress 4.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its appealing atmosphere of seclusion and easy proximity to entertainment attractions across central Florida, the Villas of Grand Cypress is the go-to destination for business and leisure travelers in Orlando. Located adjacent to Walt Disney World yet seemingly a world away, the 1,500-acre resort features 146 luxury villas, world-class amenities, ample meeting space, and engaging activities including 45 holes of Jack Nicklaus Signature-designed golf, the renowned Grand Cypress Academy of Golf, and complimentary bicycles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Villas of Grand Cypress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Of Grand Cypress Hotel Orlando
Hotel Of Grand Cypress
Of Grand Cypress Orlando
Villas Grand Cypress

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villas of Grand Cypress, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.