We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place- golf, food, chillin', etc. Great staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villas of Grand Cypress

Save Saved
You added Villas of Grand Cypress to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villas of Grand Cypress
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   One North Jacaranda, Orlando, FL 32836-6699   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$199 w/daily $50 credit
Ranked #1 of 328 hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic place- golf, food, chillin', etc. Great staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 days and 1 night, and are ready for a return visit. I have been to several nice, upscale places (4 Seasins, etc), and I rate Grand Cypress above them all. They really seem to appreciate you being there, and it is not some snotty place.
The staff was slso great, and was very helpful without being pesty or annoying.
The food & drink (breakfast & lunch) was good, not overpriced.
The golf academy was excellent, as was the course. Fred Griffin is a great instructor I believe, just based on comparing his time with a similar situation. I am planning/ plotting a return trip! My spouse agrees, it is a fabulous destination!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
You’re right; we really DO appreciate you being here! Plot that return trip quickly; Fred [and the rest of us, as well] will be waiting for you and your spouse to join us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    556
    77
    26
    17
    7
See reviews for
248
177
15
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

We haven't actually stayed at the villas but we got a tour around 2 different ones. wow is all I can say! There's tv's in the bathroom mirror, lovely furnished bedrooms and lounges. I will not hesitate to stay here next time we visit Orlando. We normally stay in the Hyatt regency grand cypress which is my favourite hotel, these villas are linked with the hotel and you can use all the Hyatt's facilities which is great! The only disadvantage is how far away it is from anywhere and also the man who gave us the tour said that night time was 'bug city' so advised us to stay inside if we came. This means the balcony cannot be used at night unless you want an unlimited amount of bites which is a great disappointment as it is a great addition to the house. The staff are all friendly, waving and smiling every time you pass them. It's also so handy if you're a keen golfer as the golf courses are at maximum a 5 minute walk. Do not hesitate to stay at the villas, or even the hotel as they're both an experience in themselves.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
I’m elated that you decided to come take a look at the Villas! While summertime across the state of Florida is a bug-heavy season, we spray regularly outside each of our Villas to keep guest areas as clear as possible. That is to say, go forth, and enjoy your balcony! The Orlando night sky over the fairway is too brilliant not to!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

This hotel/resort is beautiful. The upgrades were remarkable, tv in the bathroom, big spacious bedrooms and fell in love with jet shower! !! I will recommend this place to my friends as a must visit...

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Any shower that can make one fall in love is a shower worth returning for! See you soon; bring your friends!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The Villas of Grand Cypress are amazing. It's my home away from home! A very good value, for the price. Everyone there is very accomodating and they make you feel " like a king ". I highly recommend that you stay at the Villas, if you are in the Orlando area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
I’m exultant to hear our staff was so accommodating that you felt like royalty! We strive to be the “home away from home” you have declared us to be. Come "home" soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

What a beautiful, serene place in the heart of Orlando. If you are looking for a place that is so close to Disney Parks but is absent of the Disney resort craziness...this is what you are looking for. Rooms are great - very upscale at an incredibly reasonable rate.

We will definitely be back the next time we are in the Orlando area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Close but absent of the crazy; that’s us! Vacationing in the heart of Orlando doesn’t have to mean long lines and frenzied pool areas. As you said, for vacation fun with resort relaxation, “this is what you are looking for!”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed in a one bed villa (2 ad & teenager) & loved it. Villas are stunning - new & contemporary which is just our thing! Full galley style kitchen (washer/dryer, cooker, microwave, FF, blender, coffee maker & ample utensils), dining room with large table, living area with corner sofa, large bathroom, bedroom and patio overlooking the lake & golf course. Every member of staff was friendly, polite & courteous while still remaining professional - everyone acknowledged you as you drove by...just like a little community :) Pool area was never too busy & stayed open until quite late which is good after a day in the parks. Breakfast in "The Club" was very good also. Bikes for guests use at the pool area (although we didn't get a chance to use) & a short drive/courtesy coach ride from the Hyatt hotel for other recreational facilities. I love this property & it will be my first choice in Orlando for the future (in fact I'm hesitant to post such a positive view as it a hidden secret minutes from the madness that I'd like to keep that way) A credit to the management & staff & I look forward to returning soon :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
At the Villas, we ARE a little community, and every guest who comes on property becomes part of that community! Thank you for denying your hesitations to share your lovely thoughts about Grand Cypress. We promise to always remain tucked away from the madness for your next trip to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

My wife and I spent a wonderful weekend at the villas. The new renovation that was recently completed is spectacular. Our unit had an extended patio with a view of the golf course. The unit had a full kitchen, dining area and family room. The bedroom was a large suite with a nice sitting area. The staff provides excellent service and went out of the way to make our time at the villas special. Can't wait to go back!!

Room Tip: I would suggest to upgrade to one bedroom villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Just as much as you can’t wait to come back, we can’t wait to have you! Our staff will be waiting to make the next stay special for you and the Mrs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Villas of Grand Cypress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas of Grand Cypress

Address: One North Jacaranda, Orlando, FL 32836-6699
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#1 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#1 Business Hotel in Orlando
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#1 Family Hotel in Orlando
#27 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villas of Grand Cypress 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its appealing atmosphere of seclusion and easy proximity to entertainment attractions across central Florida, the Villas of Grand Cypress is the go-to destination for business and leisure travelers in Orlando. Located adjacent to Walt Disney World yet seemingly a world away, the 1,500-acre resort features 146 luxury villas, world-class amenities, ample meeting space, and engaging activities including 45 holes of Jack Nicklaus Signature-designed golf, the renowned Grand Cypress Academy of Golf, and complimentary bicycles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Villas of Grand Cypress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Of Grand Cypress Hotel Orlando
Hotel Of Grand Cypress
Of Grand Cypress Orlando
Villas Grand Cypress

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villas of Grand Cypress, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.