We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class All the Way!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villas of Grand Cypress

Save Saved
You added Villas of Grand Cypress to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villas of Grand Cypress
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   One North Jacaranda, Orlando, FL 32836-6699   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AMEX Breakfast Package
Ranked #1 of 328 hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“First Class All the Way!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I recently revisited this property (my prior visit was in 2010). I am amazed, shocked and thrilled with the rennovations this property has undergone. It was beautiful before but just needed a few "updates." When I arrived this month until I departed, I actually felt like I was at a Ritz-Carlton or a Four Seasons!! The staff are all extremely helpful and courteous and can't wait to tell you why they love working here. The food was amazing!!!!! From breakfast at The Club (3-Egg Omelet - yum!!) to dinner at Nine18 (Black Grouper - yum!!) to the drinks by the pool (Mojitos), I couldn't have been more pleased and shocked with the quality and pricing. Look for Marilyn in The Club - she is a doll. The bathrooms are like no other - complete with television in the mirror and lights at the bases of the vanity. Please check out ALL their in-room ammenities on their website. It will save me a LOT of typing time :) The bed was dreamy, and the golf course (The New Course in particular) is straight out of St. Andrews in Scotland. Ask Joe for a tour of the golf grounds - he'll be happy to do it, and you'll be happy you asked. This place is, without a doubt, top of the list, especially in the Orlando area. You can't go wrong.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Isn’t Marilyn the best? What a gem. And John at the pool bar makes a mean mojito; you made a great choice on that one! I’m so pleased to have arrived on the top of your Orlando hotels list. We’ll have one of those dreamy beds waiting for you when you’re ready to hit the New Course again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    567
    78
    25
    17
    8
See reviews for
262
183
15
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I stayed here for business in the month of April. The Villas of Grand Cypress is truly a luxurious hotel. All the guys here are so welcoming and accommodating. It is a perfect hotel which offers great accommodation, wonderful facilities and superb food. Not only the interior, but exterior of the building was also equally impressive. I would recommend this hotel to everyone who is looking for a short stay either for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
When we began our renovations, one of our first and most significant decisions was not to change the exterior of the Villas. While we wanted to usher in a new era of modernity and luxury in the interior of all our units, we knew that the nostalgia and legend of the Villas’ exterior appearance was something we wanted to make endure. Many of our guests that have been returning to Grand Cypress for over 20 years agree that there is just something about coming home to the Villas, being on the courses, sitting on the patio, looking out from the balcony. We knew that altering that vision was not an option for us, and it’s fantastic to hear from guests like you that we made the right choice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Great attention to detail from the moment you arrive as you are escorted to your villa, to the turndown service (includes a tidy & chocolates!). Housekeepers were lovely. Only downfall - no time scheduled outside of business to enjoy much of the premises - make sure you schedule additonal days just to relax!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
“Staycationers” of the Sunshine State, take note! The seclusion and privacy innate in a stay at the Villas makes it the perfect getaway. You’ll never know you’re in your own backyard. Thanks for the great tip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We just completed our 8th consecutive Grand Cypress Golf Academy Corporate Program and wanted to share our experience.
1. The renovations are over-the-top amazing. Well done!
2. From the bell stand and housekeeping to banquets and the golf instructors, expectations for another great program were far exceeded.
3. Grand Cypress can write the book on superior customer service.

Just like The Ziner (except our group LOVES golf), there are so many reasons why this property is among my very favorite resorts...and a true favorite of our company.

Room Tip: There's not a bad view, nor a bad room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Owner at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Spring is an exciting time at the Villas because with those April showers and subsequent May flowers also come our corporate summit meetings and golf outings! Whether you’re here to golf or just to convene, it’s always a good time for us, and it’s great to hear that it’s a great time for you, too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The Resort in itself is huge ! It's beautiful and very well made, the experiential drive from the moment you enter the gates till the point of entry to your villa, it's all fabulous. The amenities are top class, especially when you consider the amenities of Hyatt being available to you.

Knowing fully well that it was a Golf resort, however not being players of the game ourselves, the decision to opt for this was the sheer scale and beauty promised by the visuals we saw on the net and the great reviews, we are very happy to say that we were not disappointed at all.

It was a Disney vacation and therefore we basically spent only the late evenings and mornings at the resort, but the time we spent, we relished.

There are some suggestions,
The Shuttle to Disney pretty much passes in front of this resort on it's way from Hyatt to the Magic Kingdom transport centre, it might as well make a detour to pick the guests up, will save precious and rushed morning moments.
There ought to be at least one more morning shuttle to Disney, 8 am and 9:45 am is too far spaced out.
Bicycles at the pool, should be freely available round the clock, it's such a beautiful ambience to cycle around.

Positives :
A very attentive room service, helping us out with crockery and cutlery with alacrity, even late in the evenings.
A very prompt shuttle service to and from Hyatt.
A very attentive concierge, Randy I believe, ever so helpful.
A very friendly and helpful front desk.
A very refreshing hot water jacuzzi at the pool.

Room Tip: Ground floor level villas have nice sit-outs.
See more room tips
Green Features: All that greenery ! Truly a tribute ! The drip irrigation, waste disposal in place was all very proper and suitable.
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
“Attentive,” “prompt.” “helpful,” and “friendly.” We couldn’t ask for better adjectives to describe our staff. I’m glad you took a chance on the Villas after your internet research and I’m delighted that your expectations were exceeded!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Everything here is awesome! There is a guy to give you a tour of everything in your villa, everything is high tech in the villas, you can do anything! Fishing, golfing, swimming, you name it! I highly recommend this place to stay at!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Don’t forget boating, rock climbing, tennis playing, biking, and receiving in-room spa treatments! I hope you add those to the list of things to try when you come back! Just ask one of those tour-giving guys; they know ALL about it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We have stayed at a lot of hotels around the world and I will say that this one ranks at the top in terms of value and comfort combined with location. Yes, it is a golf resort and the course looked beautiful and extremely well tended for. That being said, neither my wife nor I play or care anything about the sport ... yet somehow, we found this place to be exceptional nonetheless. From check-in to check-out, the staff was not just friendly, but went completely out of their way to ensure that our stay was as wonderful as it could be.

The massive villas (we were in a 1-bedroom @ 1000+ sq/ft) were very recently renovated... and I'm not talking about a facelift, I'm talking the place must have been completely gutted to the bones and rebuilt. It was spotless. We probably appreciate this more than many others, but every appliance in the stocked kitchen was mid-high end GE (slide in range, full stainless dishwasher with stainless tub, full fridge with water dispenser), the sink was a very nice stainless undermount beneath some very nice granite slabs.... and the Keurig was very nice touch. For those who enjoy cooking for relaxation (us) we couldn't have asked for any more. The furniture was extremely nice (albeit a bit modern for our personal taste) and the bathroom was quipped with nice Kohler stuff (rain shower, big bathtub) and a cool TV integrated into the mirror (but really people, can we not separate from the tube long enough to poop?).

We watched the Heat game on the 50"(?) Samsung HDTV, sprawled out on the huge sectional in the living area with a room service delivery of wings.... life doesn't get a whole lot better than that.

...except for the location. Someone complained in an earlier post about this place feeling quiet and removed. Really? Is this a fault? I suppose if need a resort with a thousand screaming children running around to make yourself feel alive, than this is not the place for you. For anyone else... I can't think of a nicer getaway. We were literally a 5 minute drive from downtown Disney and 12 minutes from Epcot on local roads with ZERO traffic - so we could easily go have fun and return quickly to our SILENT accommodations... no road noise, no horns, no sign at all that you're in one of America's most gargantuan tourist traps. As soon as you enter the gate, it's like you've left the city entirely behind... and I can't imagine a more wonderful thing than that for a getaway.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
It’s great to hear from someone who is as enthusiastic about appliances as we are! In addition to those indoor appliances, our In-Room Dining staff can also bring a charcoal grill right to your patio for use throughout your stay. And you’re absolutely correct in your assertion about the room renovations; it was a complete interior gutting and rebuilding of every unit! Next time you’re ready to “leave the city entirely behind,” you know where to find us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villas of Grand Cypress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas of Grand Cypress

Address: One North Jacaranda, Orlando, FL 32836-6699
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#1 Business Hotel in Orlando
#1 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#2 Family Hotel in Orlando
#27 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villas of Grand Cypress 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its appealing atmosphere of seclusion and easy proximity to entertainment attractions across central Florida, the Villas of Grand Cypress is the go-to destination for business and leisure travelers in Orlando. Located adjacent to Walt Disney World yet seemingly a world away, the 1,500-acre resort features 146 luxury villas, world-class amenities, ample meeting space, and engaging activities including 45 holes of Jack Nicklaus Signature-designed golf, the renowned Grand Cypress Academy of Golf, and complimentary bicycles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Villas of Grand Cypress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Of Grand Cypress Hotel Orlando
Hotel Of Grand Cypress
Of Grand Cypress Orlando
Villas Grand Cypress

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villas of Grand Cypress, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.