We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Resort, staff is beyond compare!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villas of Grand Cypress

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Villas of Grand Cypress to your Saves list
Villas of Grand Cypress
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   One North Jacaranda, Orlando, FL 32836-6699   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
40% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Oakland, California, United States
1 review
“Amazing Resort, staff is beyond compare!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This place is incredible! We had the good fortune of staying here after my husband participated in a fundraiser/golf tournament. From our initial stop at the security gate, we knew we were in good hands. The staff was professional, welcoming, and relaxed. Our official welcome at registration came with great news of an upgrade to a 2-bedroom villa (we had booked a 1 bedroom based on availability). The villa was gorgeous, spacious, modern, I never wanted to leave. In all of our hotel stays, we have never been treated this well, and in a manner that was comfortable and easy. We had our two young children along with us as well, and I just can't say enough about what a wonderful place this was for all of us. We had drinks and lunch poolside one day, and realized that everywhere we went on the property we found people dedicated and seemingly enjoying the good work they do. We will be back again and again. I highly recommend this resort, we will treasure this place for a long time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
How delightful that in all of your hotel stays, you have never felt as well-treated as you did at the Villas! Our goal is casual luxury, so your saying that the service was comfortable and easy means we are reaching our goals. Very often at the front desk we have young adults come to us saying that their family started staying at the Villas when they were just small children, and now they consider it their “special place” as they are starting to bring their own families with them. I cannot wait to have this happen with your sweet children as we welcome you back again and again in the years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    687
    85
    26
    19
    7
See reviews for
307
216
18
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We can call this a home away from home!, we fisit quite often due to the kids going to Disney and we definitely enjoy our stay at the resort. People is very friendly and service is A+++
we stayed in two rooms with a great ambiance; really a great place to stay due to its location, not on the congested site of the city and close enough to the parks.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
A seasoned park goer like yourself knows better than anyone the importance of finding time away from the noise throughout your time in Orlando so that you don’t get back home more in need of a vacation than when you left! The Villas aim to be just what you’ve described us to be: a “home away from home” for travelers and park goers where one can relax and unwind after a day in the fun-though-frenzied wonderland of Orlando’s attractions scene.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinckney, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Great place to stay, great location for all the attractions, and the best accommodations in the Orlando area. You don't have to leave the resort for a great golf vacation, this is a very relaxing place for after golf, with a great pool bar, and many other activities for both couples and family's. The restaurant is first class and a great place for all of your meals. The staff is always helpful and friendly and they make you feel like you are family! We have family members that live in the area and we will make the Villa's our home away from home when ever we visit Orlando!

Room Tip: Try for a Disney view, to see the fireworks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I have nothing but great things to say about this resort. It was absolutely beautiful! It is so peaceful yet so close to all of the attractions and restaurants. We stayed in a two bedroom two story villa that was extremely large and easily accommodated my family that consisted of my husband and I and two kids (8 & 12). The staff was excellent and very friendly. We did use the pool at the Hyatt Regency one day and it was very nice and easy access. The room service was excellent and very timely. I would definitely stay at this resort again and would recommend it to anyone. It is on the high side for price but it is one of the nicest places I have ever stayed. The remodel is beautiful. In my opinion, you get what you pay for. One last thing, the mattresses were fantastic. My husband has back issues and he loved the beds (wants one for home).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We were looking for a quick getaway and found the villas. They are close to the Disney attractions but seem to be in a different county. Excellent golf beautiful accommodations without all the glitz of nearby amusements. We will be back

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
“A different country…” I like that! I’m so glad your search for a quick getaway led you to our property and that you were able to experience the Oasis-like atmosphere that we aim to cultivate. You’ll have to come back again and book an extended getaway in “Grand Cypress Country” next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Many activities abound in this very relaxing, luxury vacation spot.
From the pools, volleyball, pitch and putt and boating, to a restaurant in walking distance from one's villa, this has been our favorite spot for 10 years.
The parks are nearby, and for relaxation at the villas, there's a quiet pool nearby, a patio to view the golf course and watch the fireworks in the evening.

Jan. A.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riner, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This resort goes out of its way to be your home away from home. From initial check-in to check-out our stay was perfect. The staff is properly trained and they treat the property is as if its their own. Everything is kept immaculate and clean. The rooms have been updated recently and are top notch. The housekeeping staff keeps them new with their above and beyond cleaning. The grounds are beautiful and golfing is amazing. My family and I will never stay at another place in Orlando. This is the spot. Minutes from Disney!

Room Tip: Villas in the 5th court yard is the place to stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villas of Grand Cypress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas of Grand Cypress

Address: One North Jacaranda, Orlando, FL 32836-6699
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#1 Family Hotel in Orlando
#1 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#5 Business Hotel in Orlando
#24 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villas of Grand Cypress 4.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its appealing atmosphere of seclusion and easy proximity to entertainment attractions across central Florida, the Villas of Grand Cypress is the go-to destination for business and leisure travelers in Orlando. Located adjacent to Walt Disney World yet seemingly a world away, the 1,500-acre resort features 146 luxury villas, world-class amenities, ample meeting space, and engaging activities including 45 holes of Jack Nicklaus Signature-designed golf, the renowned Grand Cypress Academy of Golf, and complimentary bicycles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Villas of Grand Cypress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Of Grand Cypress Hotel Orlando
Hotel Of Grand Cypress
Of Grand Cypress Orlando
Villas Grand Cypress

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villas of Grand Cypress, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.