We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villas of Grand Cypress

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Villas of Grand Cypress to your Saves list
Villas of Grand Cypress
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   One North Jacaranda, Orlando, FL 32836-6699   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SAVE 30% | 60 DAY ADVANCE
Ranked #1 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Augusta, Maine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I am not a golfer, but stayed at The Villas in March for vacation and for my daughter's birthday. I arranged an intimate catered event and the staff was really wonderful to work with from start to finish. They attended to every detail and went above and beyond.

The rooms are beautifully appointed with so many clever features, such as a bathroom mirror with a built-in television and subtle motion-activated night lights. At check-in, we were taken to our room and advised of all the room features.

If you are looking for a hotel-style stay, this may not be the best option in terms of the layout. Everything is close (pool and clubhouse were a very short walk) and the staff is available at a moments notice to transport you wherever you wish to go, but these are villas, so the accommodations are laid out accordingly.

If you are traveling with kids, take advantage of the amenities they share with the Hyatt. It was nice to lay in the hammocks, try the rock wall and use the paddle boats.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    627
    82
    25
    19
    8
See reviews for
285
199
17
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We were at this resort for our son to take lessons at the golf academy. This resort is amazing. Everyone is so nice, helpful and professional. I cannot say enough about the people at the golf academy..how professional, how kind, how insightful they were. Harry Zimmerman could not have beena better instructor for my son. We so enjoyed his lessons. Just being there was so relaxing. The food and service and atmosphere in the clubhouse was first rate. Every single staff person from the front desk to the golf instuctors, to the wait staff were personable and answered our questions like it was the first time they had been asked and not the thousandth time.
We did not stay here as we did not know about the villas, but we will be staying at Grand Cypress the next time and every time we come to Orlando. The entire experience here was the highlight of our vacation, We stayed in a top hotel but it could not compare to the villas. Harry also but some instructional info on our son's smart phone. At this resort you feel like you are a million miles away from the craziness of the theme parks yet you are so close to everything. cannot wait to come back to Grand Cypress Golf Academy and Villas.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodinville, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I was in Orlando mid March for a conference and had a choice between high rise hotels and the Villas of Grand Cypress......hands down this is one of the most well laid out resorts that will allow for business, golf, outstanding food and the amazing accomodations.

The staff is professional and all requests exceeded expectations during my stay.

If ever in Orlando for work or pleasure - this will be my choice! The coming upgrades will only make this location the preferred spot in Orlando.

Room Tip: 1 bedroom villas are as spacious as a penthouse condo......
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
One thing that is definitely plentiful in Orlando is the high rise hotel. Something that is NOT plentiful is the Villas of Grand Cypress. We love to be such a different type of property; it allows us to cater to the needs of so many different types of guests. Whether for work or pleasure, we can’t wait to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

The Villas of Grand Cypress far exceeds all expectations, even of the most discerning traveler.
A multi- million dollar renovation has been completed, under the direction of new ownership, who are determined to elevate the Villas to elite status. They have succeeded on all levels.
Villas are luxurious, with far more space than comparable hotels. Sunken living rooms, large screen smart TV's, European shower, 6 foot bathroom mirror with built-in TV ( yes, within the mirror),
Full kitchens, dining table for 8, free standing bathtub.
Despite all these touches, it is the isolation and landscaped beauty of the Villas that is its heart. No crowds or congested atriums, the Villas are a world unto themselves. Golf on the world class course, or take instruction at their heralded golf academy, take a bike ride through quiet paths. Enjoy great culinary
delights at the Club ( best eggs Benedict in the US), .
I have been a frequent guest at the Orlando Waldorf Astoria, Ritz Carlton Grande Lakes, and other luxury resorts.
None compare to the Villas on any level.
Try them, you will be hooked.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
You’re right; even with all the impressive new innovations that have been put into place in all of the villas with the recent renovation, it is, as you said so well, the “isolation and landscaped beauty” of the resort that has been around for years that keeps outstanding return guests like yourself coming back. While the interiors of the accommodations have been completely rejuvenated and transformed, we purposefully kept the exteriors of them the same because there is something very special about the nostalgia of the Villas and the surrounding landscape that we love. It is wonderful to hear that our guests agree.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Recently my husband and I stayed here in a one bedroom villa. We are big Disney people and this place is 2 miles from Epcot (The Flower and Garden Show are on now). This is basically a golf resort but the villas beat any Disney has hands down as far as amenities, service AND PRICE. We like a one bedroom with a sleeper in the living room. This villas had the latest contemporary furniture, a full kitchen, washer and dryer, and lovely bedroom with comfortable king size mattress. There is free shuttle service around to their golf courses , store, and boating activities and a free shuttle to Disney (we didn't use that. We drive to Disney since we are season pass holders and get free parking). There were so many cool gadgets in the villa , I was quite surprised and I'm pretty techy. There was even a TV in the bathroom mirror!!! The lights under the end tables go on when you get up at night (gentle and low) so you can see your way to the toilet. We were right on the golf course which looked well-maintained. There are flowers blooming on your own patio.We had room service twice which came quickly and was hot and that's difficult since we were rather far from the main dining room. I blelieve there are 2 but we didn't use them. we will be back there in September for the Wine and Food Fest. I understand there are lots of golf perks that are included but I'm sorry to say to you golfers, we paid no attention to that. There is also a rock climbing wall, boat and bike rentals and a fitness center. Everyone was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Take a room on the golf course or the water for quiet. Don't take a handicapped room unless you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
We are finding more and more that there are just as many people who love the Villas for the tranquility, home-like accommodations, and personal and luxurious service as love it for the golf courses and academy. And as you’ve mentioned, the non-golf reasons to stay at the resort are not lacking! Our proximity to Disney paired with our small-property luxury make us an ideal location for families wanting a vacation that pairs fun at the parks with a relaxing home-away-from-home. Whether you decide to try some golf next time or not, we can’t wait to see you in September!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I have stayed here every year for the last 10 years. This is the best place to stay in Orlando. Fully remodeled villas and you can't ask for more with a TV in the bathroom!!!
Close to all of the attractions that Orlando has to offer.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
10 years! How Grand! Make sure that you are entered into our Distinguished Guest program (for guests with 10 or more stays at the Villas) so that you receive all the exciting benefits that come with that status. We love our loyal return guests; they know us best of all!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My wife and I concluded a two week tour of Florida at the Villas of Grand Cypress. We had asked for a room with a view of the Disney fireworks, and the staff honored this request in splendid fashion. We stayed in a one bedroom, Court 5 villa for three nights. We're golfers, but our stop at the Villas at the end of our travels was dedicated to some R&R and quiet time. This was our first stay, and we had read many tripadvisor reviews of the recent guest room renovations. The renovated villa was outstanding in every respect. The stainless steel kitchen appliances were top notch, the bed and bedding was excellent, the living room area was extremely comfortable...and the bathroom was out of this world! Glass shower with multiple shower sprays, a soaking tub, beautiful double sink vanity and an electric mirror with TV! Interior design and stonework in the villa is beautiful. And the outdoor patio overlooking the lake and golf course made for a perfect, tranquil setting. The entire staff was very accommodating and professional in every respect. We had room service one evening at our outdoor patio table. The food was served quickly (and hot), and the quality was excellent! All in all, this amazing Villa is now in our top five of all-time favorite hotel rooms! We'll be back!

Room Tip: Court 5 villas offer tranquil view of lake and golf course. Can also view Disney fireworks in the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Top five all-time favorite hotel rooms?? Color us flattered! I’m glad that you were able to achieve your goal for some “R&R” while you were with us. Our hope is that, as you mentioned, the new bathrooms-turned-mini-spas and other renovated amenities can make even the shortest stop in Orlando a rejuvenating, revitalizing getaway for our guests. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villas of Grand Cypress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas of Grand Cypress

Address: One North Jacaranda, Orlando, FL 32836-6699
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#1 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#2 Family Hotel in Orlando
#8 Business Hotel in Orlando
#24 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villas of Grand Cypress 4.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its appealing atmosphere of seclusion and easy proximity to entertainment attractions across central Florida, the Villas of Grand Cypress is the go-to destination for business and leisure travelers in Orlando. Located adjacent to Walt Disney World yet seemingly a world away, the 1,500-acre resort features 146 luxury villas, world-class amenities, ample meeting space, and engaging activities including 45 holes of Jack Nicklaus Signature-designed golf, the renowned Grand Cypress Academy of Golf, and complimentary bicycles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Villas of Grand Cypress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Of Grand Cypress Hotel Orlando
Hotel Of Grand Cypress
Of Grand Cypress Orlando
Villas Grand Cypress

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villas of Grand Cypress, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.