We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to return” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villas of Grand Cypress

Save Saved
You added Villas of Grand Cypress to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villas of Grand Cypress
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   One North Jacaranda, Orlando, FL 32836-6699   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$199 w/daily $50 credit
Ranked #1 of 328 hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Halifax, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
“Can't wait to return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We were at this resort for our son to take lessons at the golf academy. This resort is amazing. Everyone is so nice, helpful and professional. I cannot say enough about the people at the golf academy..how professional, how kind, how insightful they were. Harry Zimmerman could not have beena better instructor for my son. We so enjoyed his lessons. Just being there was so relaxing. The food and service and atmosphere in the clubhouse was first rate. Every single staff person from the front desk to the golf instuctors, to the wait staff were personable and answered our questions like it was the first time they had been asked and not the thousandth time.
We did not stay here as we did not know about the villas, but we will be staying at Grand Cypress the next time and every time we come to Orlando. The entire experience here was the highlight of our vacation, We stayed in a top hotel but it could not compare to the villas. Harry also but some instructional info on our son's smart phone. At this resort you feel like you are a million miles away from the craziness of the theme parks yet you are so close to everything. cannot wait to come back to Grand Cypress Golf Academy and Villas.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

681 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    555
    76
    26
    17
    7
See reviews for
248
177
15
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodinville, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I was in Orlando mid March for a conference and had a choice between high rise hotels and the Villas of Grand Cypress......hands down this is one of the most well laid out resorts that will allow for business, golf, outstanding food and the amazing accomodations.

The staff is professional and all requests exceeded expectations during my stay.

If ever in Orlando for work or pleasure - this will be my choice! The coming upgrades will only make this location the preferred spot in Orlando.

Room Tip: 1 bedroom villas are as spacious as a penthouse condo......
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
One thing that is definitely plentiful in Orlando is the high rise hotel. Something that is NOT plentiful is the Villas of Grand Cypress. We love to be such a different type of property; it allows us to cater to the needs of so many different types of guests. Whether for work or pleasure, we can’t wait to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

The Villas of Grand Cypress far exceeds all expectations, even of the most discerning traveler.
A multi- million dollar renovation has been completed, under the direction of new ownership, who are determined to elevate the Villas to elite status. They have succeeded on all levels.
Villas are luxurious, with far more space than comparable hotels. Sunken living rooms, large screen smart TV's, European shower, 6 foot bathroom mirror with built-in TV ( yes, within the mirror),
Full kitchens, dining table for 8, free standing bathtub.
Despite all these touches, it is the isolation and landscaped beauty of the Villas that is its heart. No crowds or congested atriums, the Villas are a world unto themselves. Golf on the world class course, or take instruction at their heralded golf academy, take a bike ride through quiet paths. Enjoy great culinary
delights at the Club ( best eggs Benedict in the US), .
I have been a frequent guest at the Orlando Waldorf Astoria, Ritz Carlton Grande Lakes, and other luxury resorts.
None compare to the Villas on any level.
Try them, you will be hooked.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
You’re right; even with all the impressive new innovations that have been put into place in all of the villas with the recent renovation, it is, as you said so well, the “isolation and landscaped beauty” of the resort that has been around for years that keeps outstanding return guests like yourself coming back. While the interiors of the accommodations have been completely rejuvenated and transformed, we purposefully kept the exteriors of them the same because there is something very special about the nostalgia of the Villas and the surrounding landscape that we love. It is wonderful to hear that our guests agree.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Recently my husband and I stayed here in a one bedroom villa. We are big Disney people and this place is 2 miles from Epcot (The Flower and Garden Show are on now). This is basically a golf resort but the villas beat any Disney has hands down as far as amenities, service AND PRICE. We like a one bedroom with a sleeper in the living room. This villas had the latest contemporary furniture, a full kitchen, washer and dryer, and lovely bedroom with comfortable king size mattress. There is free shuttle service around to their golf courses , store, and boating activities and a free shuttle to Disney (we didn't use that. We drive to Disney since we are season pass holders and get free parking). There were so many cool gadgets in the villa , I was quite surprised and I'm pretty techy. There was even a TV in the bathroom mirror!!! The lights under the end tables go on when you get up at night (gentle and low) so you can see your way to the toilet. We were right on the golf course which looked well-maintained. There are flowers blooming on your own patio.We had room service twice which came quickly and was hot and that's difficult since we were rather far from the main dining room. I blelieve there are 2 but we didn't use them. we will be back there in September for the Wine and Food Fest. I understand there are lots of golf perks that are included but I'm sorry to say to you golfers, we paid no attention to that. There is also a rock climbing wall, boat and bike rentals and a fitness center. Everyone was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Take a room on the golf course or the water for quiet. Don't take a handicapped room unless you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
We are finding more and more that there are just as many people who love the Villas for the tranquility, home-like accommodations, and personal and luxurious service as love it for the golf courses and academy. And as you’ve mentioned, the non-golf reasons to stay at the resort are not lacking! Our proximity to Disney paired with our small-property luxury make us an ideal location for families wanting a vacation that pairs fun at the parks with a relaxing home-away-from-home. Whether you decide to try some golf next time or not, we can’t wait to see you in September!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I have stayed here every year for the last 10 years. This is the best place to stay in Orlando. Fully remodeled villas and you can't ask for more with a TV in the bathroom!!!
Close to all of the attractions that Orlando has to offer.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
10 years! How Grand! Make sure that you are entered into our Distinguished Guest program (for guests with 10 or more stays at the Villas) so that you receive all the exciting benefits that come with that status. We love our loyal return guests; they know us best of all!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My wife and I concluded a two week tour of Florida at the Villas of Grand Cypress. We had asked for a room with a view of the Disney fireworks, and the staff honored this request in splendid fashion. We stayed in a one bedroom, Court 5 villa for three nights. We're golfers, but our stop at the Villas at the end of our travels was dedicated to some R&R and quiet time. This was our first stay, and we had read many tripadvisor reviews of the recent guest room renovations. The renovated villa was outstanding in every respect. The stainless steel kitchen appliances were top notch, the bed and bedding was excellent, the living room area was extremely comfortable...and the bathroom was out of this world! Glass shower with multiple shower sprays, a soaking tub, beautiful double sink vanity and an electric mirror with TV! Interior design and stonework in the villa is beautiful. And the outdoor patio overlooking the lake and golf course made for a perfect, tranquil setting. The entire staff was very accommodating and professional in every respect. We had room service one evening at our outdoor patio table. The food was served quickly (and hot), and the quality was excellent! All in all, this amazing Villa is now in our top five of all-time favorite hotel rooms! We'll be back!

Room Tip: Court 5 villas offer tranquil view of lake and golf course. Can also view Disney fireworks in the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Top five all-time favorite hotel rooms?? Color us flattered! I’m glad that you were able to achieve your goal for some “R&R” while you were with us. Our hope is that, as you mentioned, the new bathrooms-turned-mini-spas and other renovated amenities can make even the shortest stop in Orlando a rejuvenating, revitalizing getaway for our guests. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawcatuck, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

First word I used when I walked into the totally remodeled villa: wow!

This was my second trip to the Villas. My first trip was really great, so I was looking forward to returning. The villa was beautiful then. But the remodel was fantastic! Total luxury, but certainly all the bells and whistles for the seasoned biz traveler that we crave: zillions of power plugs, USB plugs, huge HD TVs that do everything (even a TV in the bathroom mirror!), awesome walk in shower (pay attention when Gareth takes your bags and gives you the "how to use" lesson) and much much more.

The staff continues to be the best of the best. Talked with a few that have been working there 10 plus years. Speaks to the quality and culture of the owners, the GM and the managers.

The golf courses continue to be in my top 10, and there are a few new holes being built that I believe Nicklaus is also designing.

Funny story, with 4 golfers, we all lost something on the course (wedge, range finder, even sun screen) and all items were returned. Great staff!

This will be an annual trip, and hopefully twice a year!

Room Tip: Any villa is fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
We like “WOW”s! The excess of power plugs and USB outlets and TV screens per room (and bathroom) are some of the best parts of the renovated rooms. One can never have too much electricity and connectivity access! Your belief is correct: Jack Nicklaus is designing our three new holes as we make a few alterations to allow room for even Grander upgrades at the resort. I’m glad that all of your lost items were found; our courses are expansive, but our team knows their terrain well! Our vote is on the twice-a-year idea you mentioned there; Gareth the bellman will be here when you return to take your bags and show the next new feature that I’m sure we’ll have added by then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Villas of Grand Cypress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas of Grand Cypress

Address: One North Jacaranda, Orlando, FL 32836-6699
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Orlando
#1 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#1 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#1 Business Hotel in Orlando
#27 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villas of Grand Cypress 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its appealing atmosphere of seclusion and easy proximity to entertainment attractions across central Florida, the Villas of Grand Cypress is the go-to destination for business and leisure travelers in Orlando. Located adjacent to Walt Disney World yet seemingly a world away, the 1,500-acre resort features 146 luxury villas, world-class amenities, ample meeting space, and engaging activities including 45 holes of Jack Nicklaus Signature-designed golf, the renowned Grand Cypress Academy of Golf, and complimentary bicycles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Villas of Grand Cypress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Of Grand Cypress Hotel Orlando
Hotel Of Grand Cypress
Of Grand Cypress Orlando
Villas Grand Cypress

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villas of Grand Cypress, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.