We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay at the villas of Grand Cypress” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villas of Grand Cypress

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Villas of Grand Cypress to your Saves list
Villas of Grand Cypress
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   One North Jacaranda, Orlando, FL 32836-6699   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
BOOK EARLY & SAVE 30%
Ranked #1 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Geneva
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay at the villas of Grand Cypress”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I first stayed at the Villas of Grand Cypress in January 2001 and I can remember that I was amazed by the quality of the resort.
More than 10 years later, the feeling is the same. The villas have just been remodeled with a modern design and upgraded bathroom and kitchen.
After prompt check-in, the bellman was introduced us to all the new features of the villas and delivered the bags to the room in less than 5 minutes.
We were sharing a one bedroom villa with my father so he took the bed and I went for the sofa bed in the living room. It is worth mentioning that it's the best sofa bed I've ever slept in. It simply feels like a very comfortable bed.
The bathroom is very nice with a huge shower.
Breakfast at the club is very good, perfect to start the day before a business meeting or a golf round.
There's just no other place I want to stay when I'm in Orlando.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
One of our most treasured transient groups is return guests like you and your family. We have an abundance of wonderful guests who come their first time and continue to come year after year. It is not a small amount of times that we have been told that we are a “second home” to people from around the globe. It is so fantastic to read that our service is still on point after all these years and that your check-in was swift and efficient. To hear you say that there is “no other place” you would rather stay in the City Beautiful than the Villas reminds me why this is such an outstanding place to both work and stay. P.S. I agree that the new sofa beds are comfortable—I love those things!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    644
    84
    26
    19
    7
See reviews for
291
204
17
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

I came to the Grand Cypress for a business meeting. The rooms are beautiful. Who can not like a tv in the bathroom mirror. Service is very good. Stay there if you can, you will like it.
p s the property is very close to Disney and other parks.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
The television in the bathroom mirror is one of my favorite features in the renovated Villas, as well! As you wrote, many guests find our close proximity to the Orlando parks to be an essential ingredient in our appeal to travelers. Fun Fact: our property is as close to Disney property as one can be without actually being on Disney property! We like that we can be so close to the Mouse and other Orlando attractions whilst maintaining our quiet grounds and relaxing accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We spent 9 days at this lovely villa right on the golf course. The staff was great and the location was beautiful. The only thing I would change is we would definitely get a rental car - although the shuttle was really good at taking us back to where we could get the Disneyworld shuttle. If you want some "down-time" away from the park, we would definitely suggest this and will return.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
How nice that we had the pleasure of your company for 9 days! That is ALMOST enough time to experience all that the Villas and Orlando have to offer. As you mentioned, all guests of the Villas have access to a shuttle that goes to Disney, Sea World, and Universal Studios every night, and returns from each park every evening, at no additional cost to the guest. If, like you recommended, a guest desires to come and go as they please from the parks and any other Orlando or coastal attractions, our concierge is available on property and over the phone all day to book any variety of transportation options for guests, including private car, metered taxi, or rental car. The concierge is also available to guests that have not yet arrived on property to book transportation or even purchase park tickets so that everything can be in place for their time away before they arrive on property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Our groups annual meeting has been held at the Villas of Grand Cypress for many years and have always been treated like we were family. The management and convention staff are some of the best in the business. They embrace the challenges as well as the compliments. The opportunity to address a concern brings a smile to their faces as a way to serve. The can do attitude of all, is very impressive. The renovations to the Villas are more than half way done and I must say, they are very impressive. I can't wait until next year to see how they have improved the facilities even more. As far as the staff goes, just look at the smiles and you'll know your in for a treat. If you golf, you'll have another reason to "when am I going back". The "Vision of the Grand Cypress" is in eyes view of the new owners. Enjoy!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
It is always truly our pleasure to have your group and others like it host their meetings at the Villas. Our conference service and catering teams get so excited as the days lead up to the big event and they busy themselves checking and double checking every detail of the week’s events. I know they will agree with me that the payoff for all that preparation is hearing comments like yours and knowing that a corporate or social group was able to focus on their team and the activities they have planned and not have to worry about the other details of the trip, whether they be rooming, setup, or even luggage storage and transportation. I’m ecstatic to hear that an annually-returning guest like you was so impressed with the renovated accommodations. When your group returns next year you’ll be able to play on the renovated holes on our North and South golf courses, whose renovations are finishing this fall! We are excited for the next decade of retreats with your group as our property and your group grow Grander and Grander!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Secaucus, New Jersey
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We went there on business for a 3-day training and I wished I had planned to stay longer so that I could take advantage of all the ammenities! The rooms were very nice, spacious, comfortable, and all looked out to the beautiful golf course. Though there were renovations going on while we stood there, I was not disturbed at all and the staff made sure we had everything we needed from the moment we arrived until we left. Oh and the food was delicious!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
We love when training groups like yours come in! I’m so glad to hear that our staff worked efficiently to make sure you were comfortable and pampered. As our current renovations arrive to completion, we are so excited to welcome back more and more groups and corporate retreats. I hope they all enjoy the new accommodations like you did! You’ll have to return by yourself and spend some time golfing, boating, or relaxing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doral, FL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We (a group of 4 mid-twenty somethings) were lucky enough to find a great deal on travelzoo for the villas of grand cypress. The property was gorgeous and the staff was very professional and courteous. We golfed and did a little fishing, but overall I felt like I needed an extra week as there were so many activities that we just didn't have the time to engage in. We travel to Orlando quite often, and I would go back to grand cypress in a heartbeat, particularly if I can find another deal. Overall, I think this place is wonderful and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Mid-twenty-somethings are the best! I’m so glad your friends and you had a good time at the resort. I hope you caught many fish OUT of the water and didn’t put any golf balls INTO the water during your stay. If another deal is what you need to be able to return, feel free to contact one of our reservation agents, several of which are available around the clock and are constantly putting together new packages and sales with our marketing department that are perfect for any group and budget. The next time you are in Florida, come by again and add the rock climbing wall, boating, biking, and an in-room massage to your list of Grand Cypress adventures!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We were at the Villas of Grand Cypress at the height of a major refurbishing of all units. We were in the only currently open units, prior to the upgrade. We did tour the almost finished units, and they are substantially updated and upgraded so the objections of other reviewers have been listen to and corrected.
The golf courses are in excellent condition, with the only exception being that there is an ongoing project to move one or more holes to make room for additional rental units. There was burning going on part of the day which you could smell when on that section of one of the three courses. The problem will obviously disappear once that phase of the project is completed.
If one is planning a golf focused vacation, then this is an excellent choice. The courses are not only fun to play, but very convenient to the villas. Staff is helpful and friendly as are the other guests we met.

Room Tip: Be sure you are aware of which type of unit you are renting. The Villas have kitchen and dining faci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
I’m so glad you were able to see one of the renovated units! As of early January, all of our old units are either undergoing renovation or completely renovated, which means that from now on every guest that stays on the property will be in one of our new rooms. So far, the feedback we have received from both first time and repeat guests is outstanding! We, too, can’t wait for the alteration on our North and South course to be finished this fall so that we can continue to better the accommodations we provide for our guests and the golf experience we prepare for all our golfers! I hope you return again to experience all of these new developments in their entirety for yourself!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villas of Grand Cypress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas of Grand Cypress

Address: One North Jacaranda, Orlando, FL 32836-6699
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#1 Family Hotel in Orlando
#1 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#5 Business Hotel in Orlando
#24 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villas of Grand Cypress 4.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its appealing atmosphere of seclusion and easy proximity to entertainment attractions across central Florida, the Villas of Grand Cypress is the go-to destination for business and leisure travelers in Orlando. Located adjacent to Walt Disney World yet seemingly a world away, the 1,500-acre resort features 146 luxury villas, world-class amenities, ample meeting space, and engaging activities including 45 holes of Jack Nicklaus Signature-designed golf, the renowned Grand Cypress Academy of Golf, and complimentary bicycles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Villas of Grand Cypress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Of Grand Cypress Hotel Orlando
Hotel Of Grand Cypress
Of Grand Cypress Orlando
Villas Grand Cypress

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villas of Grand Cypress, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.