We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a wonderful time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villas of Grand Cypress

Save Saved
You added Villas of Grand Cypress to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villas of Grand Cypress
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   One North Jacaranda, Orlando, FL 32836-6699   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AMEX Breakfast Package
Ranked #1 of 327 hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Doral, FL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“We had a wonderful time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We (a group of 4 mid-twenty somethings) were lucky enough to find a great deal on travelzoo for the villas of grand cypress. The property was gorgeous and the staff was very professional and courteous. We golfed and did a little fishing, but overall I felt like I needed an extra week as there were so many activities that we just didn't have the time to engage in. We travel to Orlando quite often, and I would go back to grand cypress in a heartbeat, particularly if I can find another deal. Overall, I think this place is wonderful and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Mid-twenty-somethings are the best! I’m so glad your friends and you had a good time at the resort. I hope you caught many fish OUT of the water and didn’t put any golf balls INTO the water during your stay. If another deal is what you need to be able to return, feel free to contact one of our reservation agents, several of which are available around the clock and are constantly putting together new packages and sales with our marketing department that are perfect for any group and budget. The next time you are in Florida, come by again and add the rock climbing wall, boating, biking, and an in-room massage to your list of Grand Cypress adventures!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    574
    79
    25
    17
    8
See reviews for
266
183
15
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
MA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We were at the Villas of Grand Cypress at the height of a major refurbishing of all units. We were in the only currently open units, prior to the upgrade. We did tour the almost finished units, and they are substantially updated and upgraded so the objections of other reviewers have been listen to and corrected.
The golf courses are in excellent condition, with the only exception being that there is an ongoing project to move one or more holes to make room for additional rental units. There was burning going on part of the day which you could smell when on that section of one of the three courses. The problem will obviously disappear once that phase of the project is completed.
If one is planning a golf focused vacation, then this is an excellent choice. The courses are not only fun to play, but very convenient to the villas. Staff is helpful and friendly as are the other guests we met.

Room Tip: Be sure you are aware of which type of unit you are renting. The Villas have kitchen and dining faci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
I’m so glad you were able to see one of the renovated units! As of early January, all of our old units are either undergoing renovation or completely renovated, which means that from now on every guest that stays on the property will be in one of our new rooms. So far, the feedback we have received from both first time and repeat guests is outstanding! We, too, can’t wait for the alteration on our North and South course to be finished this fall so that we can continue to better the accommodations we provide for our guests and the golf experience we prepare for all our golfers! I hope you return again to experience all of these new developments in their entirety for yourself!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Every year our company has its annual Christmas party at this huge resort. This year we had over 100 guests and booked many rooms and had a catering event at their clubhouse meeting center. As always they do an amazing job with the food and service. The rooms are large & like renting a house as they open up to each other to turn into a four bedroom villa. Great views of Disney fireworks and of lakes and golf courses. This year they closed the resort after our party for a massive renovation since the rooms were clean but felt tired. We look forward to our 2013 stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Happy Holidays to you and your company! We loved being the location for such a fun annual event! It is great to read that the “house-style” of the villas was perfect for your group’s needs. As you mentioned, we are in the middle of a complete renovation of all of our accommodations’ interiors, through which renovation we are modernizing all of our rooms. We have just this week placed some of our first guests into some of the newly renovated rooms, and are already hearing so much positive feedback about the changes! We can’t wait for your company to return next year and see all the exciting things that have been happening!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campos Do Jordao, SP
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
182 helpful votes 182 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

It is one of my favorites hotels in Orlando! Great area, the crew is excellent, really smiley people, great pull are and an excellent golf course. The villas have many options that are really big houses, with a lot of comfort and privacy . The rooms and the ambients are really big, quiet, park friendly for cars and an excellent and quick room service. The restaurants are excelent too. Depending the season, the prices are really good . An excellent choice for sure !!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
How wonderful that you had such a nice time during your time here! We are glad that you met all our “smiley people” because that is what we aim to be every day and for every guest! As you mentioned, many people prefer the way that our villas are built like town houses as opposed to the typical set up of most high rise hotels in our area. We love that you consider us an “excellent choice” and hope that you make that same choice again next time you return to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The golf is a well balanced combination of 2 Great Nicklaus courses both traditonal and links style.
Accomadations are very conveinient and comforting and with a golf package the value is unbeatable.
The Grand Cypress Staff is second to none from bell service to golf operations!
Overall the golf and accomodations are very good but treatment was over the top!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, General Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
The golf is a well balanced combination of 2 Great Nicklaus courses both traditonal and links style. Accomadations are very conveinient and comforting and with a golf package the value is unbeatable. The Grand Cypress Staff is second to none from bell service to golf operations! Overall the golf and accomodations are very good but treatment was over the top!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

The Villas of Grand Cypress is a separate entity from the Grand Cypress resort. The Villas are a jewel among resorts. The grounds are beautiful, the staff freindly and attentive to the needs of each guest. Breakfast at the Club Resturant is relaxing ,the staff is excellent, and the food suberb- best I have had in Orlando.
The accomodations are incredibly spacious, clean, and very ,very quiet !! If you want to relax and enjoy your time, stay at the Villas. This is not a Disney environment, no congestion or throngs of screaming kids.
George A

Room Tip: The Villas registration staff is very helpful in selecting the best room for your needs, just ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for reviewing your recent time on our property! We are pleased to read that you found our grounds inviting and our staff cordial. As you mentioned, our property is right next door to the bustle and excitement of Disney and International Drive, but is itself a peaceful and relaxing hideaway to which our guests can return each day and rest, ordering drinks by our private pool, or enjoying a quiet dinner at our fine dining restaurant, nine18. We continually seek to provide our guests with a relaxing and enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort on your next trip to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Great property... great staff... great service. Highly customer-driven. Made for a great experience. The staff was exceptional and the accomodations were great. Would definitely do business with this property again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful words about your time at our resort. Our goal is to provide a relaxing resort experience to each of our guests, so it was so nice to read that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Villas of Grand Cypress! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villas of Grand Cypress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas of Grand Cypress

Address: One North Jacaranda, Orlando, FL 32836-6699
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#1 Business Hotel in Orlando
#1 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#1 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#2 Family Hotel in Orlando
#27 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villas of Grand Cypress 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its appealing atmosphere of seclusion and easy proximity to entertainment attractions across central Florida, the Villas of Grand Cypress is the go-to destination for business and leisure travelers in Orlando. Located adjacent to Walt Disney World yet seemingly a world away, the 1,500-acre resort features 146 luxury villas, world-class amenities, ample meeting space, and engaging activities including 45 holes of Jack Nicklaus Signature-designed golf, the renowned Grand Cypress Academy of Golf, and complimentary bicycles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Villas of Grand Cypress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Of Grand Cypress Hotel Orlando
Hotel Of Grand Cypress
Of Grand Cypress Orlando
Villas Grand Cypress

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villas of Grand Cypress, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.