We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Resort in Orlando” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villas of Grand Cypress

Save Saved
You added Villas of Grand Cypress to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villas of Grand Cypress
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   One North Jacaranda, Orlando, FL 32836-6699   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$199 w/daily $50 credit
Ranked #1 of 328 hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Resort in Orlando”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

The Villas of Grand Cypress is a separate entity from the Grand Cypress resort. The Villas are a jewel among resorts. The grounds are beautiful, the staff freindly and attentive to the needs of each guest. Breakfast at the Club Resturant is relaxing ,the staff is excellent, and the food suberb- best I have had in Orlando.
The accomodations are incredibly spacious, clean, and very ,very quiet !! If you want to relax and enjoy your time, stay at the Villas. This is not a Disney environment, no congestion or throngs of screaming kids.
George A

Room Tip: The Villas registration staff is very helpful in selecting the best room for your needs, just ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for reviewing your recent time on our property! We are pleased to read that you found our grounds inviting and our staff cordial. As you mentioned, our property is right next door to the bustle and excitement of Disney and International Drive, but is itself a peaceful and relaxing hideaway to which our guests can return each day and rest, ordering drinks by our private pool, or enjoying a quiet dinner at our fine dining restaurant, nine18. We continually seek to provide our guests with a relaxing and enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort on your next trip to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    557
    77
    26
    17
    7
See reviews for
248
178
15
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Great property... great staff... great service. Highly customer-driven. Made for a great experience. The staff was exceptional and the accomodations were great. Would definitely do business with this property again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful words about your time at our resort. Our goal is to provide a relaxing resort experience to each of our guests, so it was so nice to read that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Villas of Grand Cypress! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palm beach gardens
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed at the resort for three days and had a wonderful experience. Even though the property is being renovated ..we found our accommodations lovely. What stood out most was the impeccable service. We had a few minor issues in the room and response to our calls were immediate and courteous. I have never stayed any place that responded so quickly and with such an eagerness to please. The club restaurant had great food, and again, great service. We were in a hurry one day for lunch to meet a tee time and the hostess went into the kitchen and got us a waiter quickly who proceeded to get us our food within 10 minutes. Again, very service oriented. We also ate in the fine dining restaurant which was very satisfying.
On the golf side, the staff was superb. Many bag boys, moving quickly and efficiently. We loved the 45 holes of golf...each 9 very different. We would go back to this wonderful resort in a heartbeat. A little disappointed only in the there was not more selection of women golf apparel in my size..but that is really minor. What resonated with us the most is that " the resort cares about your experience"

Room Tip: Would recommend any unit at the villas..especially since they are totally renovating them with floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful words about your time at our resort! It is fantastic to hear that our staff was attentive and polite through the duration of your stay. As you mentioned, the allure of our property for many of our guests is its world-class facility for golfers, including 45-holes of Jack Nicklaus Signature golf, 2 driving ranges, 3 practice holes, and a top tier Academy. Our goal is to provide a relaxing resort experience to each of our guests, so it was so nice to learn that you enjoyed so many aspects of your recent stay at the Villas of Grand Cypress! We can’t wait to welcome you and your friends back on your next trip to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at the Villas of Grand Cypress at the end of October for our 5 Year Anniversary. We were looking for a place that would be reasonably close to Disney since that is where were planning on spending most of our time, but without the Disney prices. The Villas of Grand Cypress was in a perfect location, just a short distance away from the main Disney Entrance, and it was a perfect value for our limited budget. We both work in the hotel industry as well and were extremely impressed with our accomodations and the wonderful staff at the Villas!!

From the time I booked our reservation with Andrea, I was already pleased with the warm communication and eagerness to help. My boyfriend works for a benchmark property in NJ, which is what the Villas are, and Andrea was so helpful with assisting us with his employee rate. Not only did she herself follow up on our reservation after I booked it, but about a week before we arrived I also received a phone call from the concierge offering to assist us in anything we needed before we arrived. Great customer service!

When we checked in, Christine and the other agent at the front desk (I'm sorry, I forget her name) were both wonderful and very warm and welcoming. Every day as we left and came back, all of the other staff would wave to us and go out of their way to say hello. Our room was very spacious, with a beautiful view of the golf courses off of our balcony. Everything was so serene and peaceful. Breakfast each morning was wonderful as well, delicious food. We did not get a chance to enjoy the bar or the actual golf courses but it looked like many other guests were enjoying them to the fullest.

We had gone out to a restaurant our first night and had some left overs we did not want to throw out so we went searching for a place to heat up our food. We found Greg, at the pool bar, and he was terrific! He offered to heat up our food and even went out of his way to contact room service to get us actual plates and silverware so we could enjoy our leftovers. He was very aimiable and pleasant and we actually spent a good while talking with him.

Overall, we enjoyed our experience so much, we were very sad to leave on the day of check-out. I would absolutely recommend the Villas of Grand Cypress to anyone looking for accomodations in the Orlando/Disney area. The staff alone is terrific and very well trained in customer service, the location is absolutely beautiful, the food terrific, and accomodations perfect!

Like I said, my boyfriend and I both work in the hotel industry, so we know what to look out for, and the Villas of Grand Cypress exceeded both of our expecations to the fullest. We are so used to hearing complaints from guests on a daily basis and we know how much it means when someone takes the time to comment on something postive, so that is why I have written such a lengthy review! Thank you so much for making our 5 Year Anniversary Trip WONDERFUL!!!!! We will be back!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay at our resort! We are overjoyed that your five-year anniversary celebration was made more memorable by our staff. We are so pleased to read that you felt pampered, inspired, and comfortable during your time with us. Our goal is to provide a relaxing and inspiring resort experience to each of our guests, so it was so nice to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your recent stay at the Villas of Grand Cypress! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jersey shore
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

we loved this resort! great amenities.. from the pools, to the bike rentals.. Had breakfast each morning at the golf restaurant - it was fabulous. Service was top notch here. Everyone took the time to say hello, stop and snap a family photo for us, or just offer tips/advice on the area. We were caught in a rain storm one day while bike riding and they came looking for us to escort us safely home.. couldnt ask for a nicer resort. The rooms are a little old and could use updating, but very clean and large. You will not be disappointed. great location close to the parks but you feel a world away once you entire the property. do take the time to explore the bike/walking/jogging paths.. beautiful grounds. and access to the Hyatt Grand Cypress next door was a big plus for us. their facilities/pools are amazing Only downside was we were bottom floor of the villa and we could hear every step of the folks on the top floor - Unfortunately they got in every night after midnight, so it was frustrating having all in the family woken up each night. I would suggest requesting the top floor to avoid this nuisance.

Room Tip: pick a top floor room to avoid noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful words about your time at our resort! It is wonderful to hear that our staff was attentive and polite through the duration of your stay. We aim to treat every guest like the VIP that they are. Our goal is to provide a relaxing resort experience to each of our guests, so it was so nice to read that you enjoyed so many aspects of your recent stay at the Villas of Grand Cypress! We are also proud to announce that we are currently undergoing a complete renovation in all of our accommodations, in preparations for which we have hired design and sound experts to help us completely remake each room in a way that minimizes any noise heard from other rooms. We can’t wait to welcome you back on your next trip to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed at the Grand Cypress Villas last weekend for a golf outing with friends. We had a two bedroom Villa on the golf course which was really nice and very clean. The down side was that the fixtures and furniture was dated. The layout was fantastic with two seprate master suites had large bathrooms, a full kitchen, and dining room with a living room in the middle of the floor plan. We heard that the Villas were going through a major renovation which would be completed by February 2013. The staff at the hotel were extremley nice and accommodating.
I would reccomend the Villas to families going to Disney as well as those golf lovers. The food at the golf club was delicious!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful words about your time at our resort. Our goal is to provide a relaxing resort experience to each of our guests, so it was so nice to read that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Villas of Grand Cypress! As you mentioned in your review, we are currently undergoing a complete interior renovation in all of our accommodations through which we will modernize the décor, interior structure, technology, and appliances of every room on property. We are elated for our guests to experience the finished product of this work with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We are travelling the world for six months staying at hotels with our two sons (6 & 4years) for the duration. We came to Orlando, especially to come to Disney but to also enjoy some Golf. We decided to stay at The Villas of Grand Cypress because we were staying for 10 days. I would not recommend the Villas. If you do want to stay at the Hyatt then stay at the Hotel. Some feedback;

1. At the Villa's we were charged $16 per day (x 10 days) to hire a small mini fridge
2. The floors are thin so you hear the above or have people complain from below
3. Guests of the Villas can access The Starbucks at the Hyatt - the cost of the coffee is twice the cost and they work to ad hoc hours eg 7-12noon??
4. Concierge is below average

If you plan to stay in Orlando to attend Disney I would recommend staying at one of the Disney Hotels eg Wilderness Lodge if you plan staying longer I would recommend a hotel in Downtown Disney.

Enjoy!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JYost_DOR, Manager at Villas of Grand Cypress, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Villas. As you mentioned, our club suite accommodation, which is our most basic, comes equipped similarly to a typical hotel suite with a coffee maker and ice bucket, although guests are welcome to rent one of our mini-refrigerators to enhance their suite without upgrading to one of our one bedroom villa accommodations, which include a fully-equipped kitchen, washer, and dryer. These can be expanded into two-, three-, and four-bedroom villas, as well. We do our best to offer guests any number of accommodation and amenity options to fit their needs. We are also proud to announce that we are currently undergoing a significant renovation of all of our accommodations, through which we plan to modernize our rooms, equipping each and every type of accommodation with a refrigerator and other amenities, as well as working to reduce noise heard from other rooms. It is our desire that every guest feel pampered and refreshed after staying at our resort. We hope to welcome you and your family back to the Villas on your next trip to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Free Parking, P...
Show More
2.6 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive
Family-friendly...
Show More
3.0 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Free internet...
Show More
4.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center, Mi...
Show More
5.4 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
Pool, Family-fr...
Show More
3.5 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#10 of 328 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 1,939 reviews
Spa, Pool, Fami...
Show More
3.3 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas of Grand Cypress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas of Grand Cypress

Address: One North Jacaranda, Orlando, FL 32836-6699
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#1 Business Hotel in Orlando
#1 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#1 Family Hotel in Orlando
#27 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villas of Grand Cypress 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its appealing atmosphere of seclusion and easy proximity to entertainment attractions across central Florida, the Villas of Grand Cypress is the go-to destination for business and leisure travelers in Orlando. Located adjacent to Walt Disney World yet seemingly a world away, the 1,500-acre resort features 146 luxury villas, world-class amenities, ample meeting space, and engaging activities including 45 holes of Jack Nicklaus Signature-designed golf, the renowned Grand Cypress Academy of Golf, and complimentary bicycles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Villas of Grand Cypress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Of Grand Cypress Hotel Orlando
Hotel Of Grand Cypress
Of Grand Cypress Orlando
Villas Grand Cypress

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villas of Grand Cypress, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.