We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sonesta ES Suites Orlando

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sonesta ES Suites Orlando to your Saves list
Sonesta ES Suites Orlando
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8480 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“good for family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This hotel is well located, close to Universal studios and conveniently located from Disney as well. It has good room sizes which overlook the swimming pool. Breakfast has a good spread and is included in the fare. You can even carry the breakfast to your rooms! But they are particular about the timings so one should be alert. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We had carried stuff for our friends in Florida but could not make it to their house. So we could leave the stuff at the reception and our friends collected it later!
The rooms are very self sufficient with a kitchenette which is fully loaded. A family of four can have a comfortable stay.
The tariff is reasonable and they do give offers on it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonestaStaff, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent visit. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your visit, and hope you will return and see our re-imagined property which is schedule to be completed in December 2013. Thank you once again, and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    345
    99
    37
    31
See reviews for
581
120
9
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I stayed for 5 nights at the Sonesta Orlando and enjoyed the staff, location, amenities and room accomodations. Breakfast every morning was self-serve but the staff who cleared the tables were very friendly and worked quickly to keep the buffet tidy. Items were typical continental offerings with a mix of hot items. It was tasty and included in the price of the hotel room. Pool was large enough to swim while children played and I enjoyed the fact that it was heated. They also had on site coin operated laundry facilities which was handy. Houskeeeping refreshed my room everynight before I returned from a long day at the parks which was much appreciated. Room's were a little dated but clean. Room accomodation was exactly as described online and I was very pleased with the setup. Best of all I could not hear noise from other rooms! I had a chance to see the model rooms which were BEAUTIFUL to say the least. I am very much looking forward to returning once the renovation is complete. Front desk staff was friendly and knowledgable about the surrounding area. Highly satisfied both during check-in and check-out. Excellent customer service. We purchased several tickets from the concierge desk who had plenty of literature about things to do in the area. We also took advantage of the shuttle bus which saved money otherwise spent on taxis. Location was awesome and most nights we walked to neighborhood eateries. Can't wait to visit Orlando next summer!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonestaStaff, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are very excited about our re-imagined property, and truly appreciate and look forward to your future visit. Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

You can pretty much ignore every comment on this hotel, as this is being transformed to an unbelievable standard.
We satyed in one of the old rooms which was very large and suited our needs perfectly, yes it was a bit dated but it had two bedrooms and a third bed in the lounge. All three rooms had TV's.
We were lucky enough to see one of their new rooms and thay are fantastic.
I have stayed at a few hotels on I drive and this one would now beat them all due to the standard of the rooms.
We had a small accident whilst leaving their Car Park one day, my daughter fell down a hole and cut her leg and broke her Sunglasses. The Managers at the Hotel could not have been more helpful and sympathetic, they got straight in touch with their insurance company and arranged for the full payment of the RayBan Sunglasses,
What impressed me the most was how concerned Robert the manager was for my daughters health rather than trying to avoid any fault on their behalf.
They really are a first class group of Professional Hoteliers.
If you book this Hotel for your stay in Orlando, then trust me you will be delighted with your choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonestaStaff, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Words can not express our sincere appreciation for the wonderful feedback you provided regarding your stay. It is feedback like yours that makes us want to do what we do daily. From the entire team, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed for a week, The Suites are very Spacious with a Full Kitchen this makes it so easy for Families that travel. There is a good Buffett for Breakfast and Plenty of other Restaurants in the area that is a short walk . There is a Renovation going on and they are making the Suites even better, The rooms are a little dated but Very Clean I was able to see the Model room while there and it is going to be Fantastic
We are planning another trip to Orlando next month so we will be staying at the Sonesta ES Suites

Room Tip: Has a Great Pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonestaStaff, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent visit. We are pleased you are returning to stay with us again, as that is the greatest compliment we can receive. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had family coming for the labor day weekend and needed accomidations for 2 couples and 2 singles. This hotel offered a suite with 3 beds and a pull out sofa for about what you would pay for a single hotel room elsewhere. There was a full kitchen and nice living/dining area. Very close to Universal and right on International Drive where all the attractions are located. Complimentary breakfast for everyone as well :) Great Value for it's location. We will definetly be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonestaStaff, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and providing your feedback. We are very pleased to have met your expectations, and are excited about our re-imagined property which is scheduled to be completed by December 2013. We apprecaite your willingness to return, and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loganville, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My family had a wonderful visit to Orlando and enjoyed our stay at Sonesta ES Suites. The complimentary HOT breakfast was a wonderful way to start our busy day. The pool was clean and refreshing. The front desk staff was helpful and went out of their way to be sure we knew about all the things to do in the area. Providing us maps and information to the Orlando sites.

Room Tip: We booked the 2 bedroom suite with full kitchen. It was spacious and loved having a fully equipped k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonestaStaff, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us, as well as your feedback. The team strives daily to ensure our guests are satisfied, and with our re-imagined property scheduled to be completed in December, we know you will enjoy your next visit. We appreciate you as our guest, and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northallerton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I was a little bit worried about staying here after reading some of the reviews but how wrong was I. The rooms are dated but are clean I'd comfortable. The staff were very friendly and when I complained about a light not working , within 5 minutes some one came to fix it. There was a good choice of food at breakfast each morning and coffee available all day. The only problem we had was because we were on the ground floor we could hear everybody who came in late at night and it would wake us up. However, good location on International Drive and lots of lovely restaurants nearby. Would certainly stay again. Thank you for a fab holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonestaStaff, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit. We very much appreciate you choosing to stay at our property, and with our new re-imagined design coming in 2014, we hope you will return in the future. Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Orlando

Address: 8480 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Orlando
#51 Family Hotel in Orlando
#97 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sonesta ES Suites Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sonesta ES Suites Orlando offers a convenient International Drive location near the Walt Disney World Theme Parks, Universal Orlando, and Sea World Orlando. With a fresh modern appeal, all guest suites, public space and dining options have been completely reimagined. Offering brand new One and Two Bedroom Suites (sleeping up to 8 guests), a complimentary upgraded breakfast buffet each morning, a new take on Happy Hour, on-site Shoppe convenience store, and The Pour, our new lobby lounge. The hotel also offers complimentary WiFi, onsite fitness room, heated swimming pool, business services, laundry, a complimentary shuttle to Walt Disney World and Universal Orlando, and an adjacent I-Ride Trolley Stop which provides transportation to Sea World, Aquatica, Wet N'Wild, and the Orlando Premium Outlets. Guests appreciate this contemporary hotel near restaurants, shops and attractions easily within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Orlando Hotel Orlando
Orlando Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sonesta ES Suites Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.