We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Double Tree by Sea World” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10100 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2015 Citrus Bowl
Ranked #112 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Orlando, United States
1 review
“Double Tree by Sea World”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

A good hotel in a good location with many family-related amenities. Meals are a bit pricey for a family on a holiday budget, but the grounds, rooms, and staff make it a pleasant place to stay. As a local, I would recommend this to out of town friends looking for value and convenience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
We are happy you and your family were able to enjoy so much during your visit to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld and we thank you for your recommendation to others. For any future visits, we offer a Florida Resident package which includes Deluxe accommodations, and discounted room rates. Our website has more information and our team is always available to assist with any questions. Thank you and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,873 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,763
    1,198
    556
    217
    139
See reviews for
1,419
898
123
768
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (917)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beverly Hills, California
Top Contributor
315 reviews 315 reviews
118 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
486 helpful votes 486 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Just stayed one night in this older doubletree hotel. we had a room on the club level ,16th floor so no idea how the 2 story garden rooms are,they looked dark and like a travelodge.anyway, the hotel is on international drive but the entrance is on the other end .like a 15 min walk.they should have shuttles,at least they told us but we never saw them.very close to the convention center. without a car for 2 days kind of complicated but feasible. the place looks like it has not been renovated in 30 years but is clean and well maintained.. i did like the efficient girl at the reception desk, the fresh cookie (hh diamond privilege i guess) and the fact i could get in before 3 o clock. the rooms are clean but old ( ''golden girls'' and beyond:) with coffeemaker, safe, 32 flatscreen etc. the air condition was kind of loud and the room smelt of moisture, kind of foulish.old ac!!! not so nice. i switched it off but it did not help too much.
the breakfast was really a treat !!! nice and educated waitress (rita ? from puerto rico) ,and a huge election of latin food. spoke to the cook to tell him i liked gallo pinto rice, plaintains, burritos and lots of more cuban and puerto riquenan food specials. fresh fruit, fresh blueberries and strawberries and of course eggs ,yogurt etc etc.
resuming: the hotel and the rooms are old, breakfast is one of the best brekfasts i ever had in a hilton,even better than in waldorf astoria in nyc !
room : 3 stars ,breakfast 5 !!! makes it overall 4 :)

Room Tip: TRY TO GET THE CLUB LEVEL.16TH FLOOR. The rest looked like a travelodge.especially the garden apartm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
When choosing to stay with us, our guests have a variety of room types to meet their expectations. Our website is the best resource when determining which accommodations best meet your needs. We have undergone a renovation and we appreciate your comments. Our guests can speak to our concierge desk personnel or our front desk staff regarding our complimentary shuttle service as well as alternate modes of transportation when staying with us. We are delighted you were able to enjoy your dining experiences in our Bamboo Grille. We hope to welcome you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 weeks, this was our 2nd stay in Orlando this year and wanted to stay nearer to International Drive.
We stayed in the motel type rooms on ground floor, which is great to park car by room but proved very noisy with passing maid carts and people, not great if light sleeper.
The hotel is graded as a 3 star and therefore can't expect perfection. Speedy friendly check in with upgrade to allergy free room by lagoon pool and free parking so nice touch!
Communal areas very nice. 3 pools we used Lagoon pool, pool area not that large especially if you like to swim but acceptable, not many umbrellas for use, live music by pool at wknd which was very good.
Gym had all equipment you would need for holiday work outs.
Food very good in restaurant, tried Breakfast, Lunch and dinner food can't be faulted.
Room itself was a good size, except for shower/toilet area very small and needs some updating but as I say it is a 3 star. Air conditioning unit old and very noisy and room quite dark due to lack of natural light.
The hotel is relaxed and great friendly staff.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
It is great that you were able to enjoy two weeks at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld and we thank you for your feedback. We are happy you had the chance to spend time around the property utilizing a variety of amenities available to our guests. It appears we did not meet your expectations on every level and we hope for any future stays, we can work to ensure your visit is as you anticipated. Thank you and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We booked 5 rooms for a one night stay for our salesmen to visit a convention the next day and were very impressed with the person that checked us in, our rooms, the pool and the outside bar with guitar player!

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Whether you are here for business or pleasure, we hope all of our guests will enjoy their visit. We are happy you found your experiences to be great and we look forward to welcoming you and your team back to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights during a trip around Florida.

If you want to visit SeaWorld, which we did, this hotel offers a great location. It’s a 5-10min walk to the main entrance. But the hotel also offers a free shuttle for people who don’t wanna walk.
They also claim they have a free shuttle to Disney World, which is true BUT only 2 departures… Around 7 am and 11 am and if memory serves me right only one return shuttle at night… We opted to drive ourselves.

If you want to grab a bite to eat there are plenty of nice restaurants in the vicinity (International Drive) and we went to Fogo de Chao which was great!

About the hotel, the complex is big and the public areas seem well maintained. There are a couple of pools and it all looks very good. The reception area looks very fresh and the management staff is friendly. Check in was fast and we got all the information we needed and a delicious cookie (me happy). There is a little Deli on the premises and they serve Starbucks coffee and food.

Our room was located in block 4. I’ve read they had a refurbishment however I’m not sure if this also was the case for the rooms in the smaller buildings. Our room looked nice but smelled a bit moldy. Additionally the bathroom was a bit dated and small. Actually the washstand is located inside your room in a nook and the bathtub and toilet are located in a tiny room. We had to leave the bathroom door open to sit on the toilet, unfortunately that door also held a floor-length mirror… eh…

We had plenty of room to park the car in front of the building but we both felt that they should drop the self-parking fee of 15$.

In the end we were happy and ended up by having a great time but SeaWorld and Disney World were the reasons and not the hotel itself.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Although you were able to enjoy your visit, it appears we missed the mark on ensuring your overall experience was as you had anticipated. We appreciate you taking provide your feedback as comments like yours help us to improve upon our services. We offer a variety of room types to meet anyone's needs and we apologize for not ensuring your accommodations met your needs. It is our hope to welcome you back the next time you are in Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Fantastic hotel, extremely clean, great service, new modern look, staff our brilliant, and there is a desk at the front door where you can ask all your questions about the parks and buses and shops etc. Highly reconmended. so close to eveything its untrue!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
We can't thank you enough for your feedback. We are thrilled you had the chance to take advantage of the special offers available to registered guests of the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. We are happy you enjoyed our central location and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skippack, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This is a nice place. Could use some updating. The drinks are food are very expensive at prices I would expect to find at a much nicer hotel. This is not really a resort atmosphere. The pool is lacking. They have a second pool at the far end of the hotel complex where the hot tub is located. While we were there only one elevator was working and it resulted in long waits to go up or down and over crowded elevators.
Rooms are clean and bedding is comfortable. Could use refrigerators in the rooms.

Room Tip: Food here is very expensive, Ask for a pool view in the tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Offering our guests a great location in the middle of the Orlando entertainment and theme park area, we are disappointed to read your entire stay was not as you had hoped. We thank you for taking the time to share your perspective. For any future visits, our Deluxe accommodations include a refrigerator otherwise, guests can request one based on availability. Thank you and it is our hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld

Address: 10100 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#48 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#82 Business Hotel in Orlando
#93 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. Conveniently located adjacent to SeaWorld and its water park Aquatica and just minutes away from Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World and the Orange County Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
International Plaza Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.