We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad for 2 nights” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld

Save Saved
You added Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10100 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #123 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Yulee, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not too bad for 2 nights”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Positives: Walking distance to Sea World and good distance to restaurants. My children loved the pools.

Negatives: Our room could have been a little cleaner. The key to our room was a pain because it took forever to get it to work properly. The beds were not very comfortable and the pillows were hard. $15 a night for parking when you are not even guaranteed to get a spot near your room(worked out good for us though) is a bit much. Oh and when I checked we didn't receive our Fresh Warm Cookies lol.

Overall we would stay here again and even the negative things weren't that bad.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Your feedback regarding your stay is appreciated. We strive to provide our guests with comfortable accommodations and will share your feedback with the housekeeping team as we continually work to provide a positive experience for all of our guests. Our parking fees, which remain separate from our room charges, help to provide our guests with a gated, patrolled area to leave their vehicle while here. We apologize for not having our signature cookie available during your check in and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,233 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,425
    1,009
    476
    201
    122
See reviews for
1189
765
104
624
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (763)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsboro, West Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We found this hotel to be everything we had read about! Very nice atmosphere, wonderful rooms and the pools were great! The food on site was delicious! The staff was very friendly and helpful! We would stay again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your stay with us. We are delighted you were able to enjoy your visit to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Me and my wife stayed here for our honeymoon from the 11th June until the 25th. I contacted April Willis a few months before we arrived too see what surprises we could put into place for my wife for when we got there. When we did get there it was better than I ever could have imagined. April had put us in an amazing room on the 15th floor with the most amazing view and put champagne and chocolate strawberries on our table with pettles on the bed and a lovely card, she also gave us breakfast vouchers. This combined with the very warm welcome we received from the front desk as we arrived, the hotel and the staff had made a brilliant first impression on me and my wife. As the holiday went on the brilliant service was maintained throughout the hotel. The front desk staff was always smiling and helpful, the dining staff were always polite and friendly and the one person we really went out of our way to try and see and talk to was the lady that cleaned our room and unfortunately i can't remember her name but she had gold teeth and was by far the most friendly person we met on our holiday a real credit to the hotel.
There is also plenty of things to do around the hotel with the gym and spa, but when we wasn't going to the Disney park most of our time was spent around the pools which were all very different but all were very clean, lovely atmosphere and plenty of beds and towels available. The food in the grill was very nice slightly high prices but expected in a hotel restaurant but the Deli there isn't the greatest and is the only one thing I’d say to stay away from in the hotel as very high prices for very average food.
Travel wise if you haven’t got a car the best way to get around is the buses very cheap and once you get the hang of them very simply to get around on.

To wrap up this review the hotel was a pleasure to stay in and I would recommend to anybody that wants a clean, relaxing and friendly place to stay. April and the staff at the hotel are brilliant. Thank you so much for everything you did for us, we will defiantly be back.

PS. If you want a nice cheap place to eat the village inn straight across the road have the best food - Amazing burgers and pie's

Josh and Roxanne South Yorkshire, England

Room Tip: Corner suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Congratulations again on your wedding. We are delighted the team was able to make your stay more enjoyable and I appreciate your feedback. I am delighted you were able to experience so much while here and I look forward to sharing your comments with the team. Thank you and we hope you have the chance to visit the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This hotel was a great find! It's right off International Drive and only 3-5 minutes from every sort of entertainment you can think of. We went to Wet N Wild the first day of our trip and it only took about 8 minutes to get there. The second day we went to Universal Studios and it took about 12 minutes (on a very busy Saturday). The check in was great, Maureen did an amazing job. I read a few posts on here saying the rooms were dated.. I couldn't disagree more. I am not sure if we were given a renovated room but the room we had was amazing! Wood floors, nice kitchenette area and an all glass shower.

The next time we come to Orlando we will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for the King Studio Room if you only need one bed. Great room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
It was great to have had you here and I thank you for sharing your stay. We are happy you were able to enjoy the central location of the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld and found it easy to get to area destinations. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

One important note, if you are getting a car and are wondering wether to take your satnav or not, do take it!!!!! It's very easy to get turned around and lost on a map, I would have been lost without mine.

The doubletree is conveniently located within walking distance to both seaworld and aquatica, motorway links to both 528 beeline and I4 plus international drive. Westwood blvd takes you down toward Disney area.

The hotel rooms are clean, spacious and cool, the aircon works very well, which it needs to in the summer months, we went in May and it was between 80 and 90 every day.

If your going to seaworld, then go into they guest relations and get a fast pass, only for a few hotels in the area, you get to skip the lines.

Mostly everything about this hotel is excellent apart from the few points below:

1. Breakfast is a little expensive, $16.95 for a buffet breakfast each. There were 2 of us and went to Perkins or village inn across the road and was very good and spent no more than $25 total.
2. The beds are hard but ask for a mattress topper or two and your ok, but normal sheets and no duvets.
3. There are 3 pools, the quietest is nearest the laundry at one end of the complex, this offered relaxing music and not many kids. The pool temperature however seemed to vary between days, very warm one day and cold the next.
4. Make sure you check in first before parking up and unloading your cases. The complex is vast and you will find yourself walking a distance if your parked in the wrong place. Park in the reception entrance first.
5. Parking costs. We booked through Thomson and are hilton honours members so, from either one of those the parking costs were included, otherwise it's $14 per day parking so is a considerable cost for two weeks, check it out first by emailing the hotel.
6. We were in the tower and the walls between the rooms are a little thin. Nothing you can really do about a crying baby in the next room!
7. Many of the garden rooms have 2 double beds and face out toward the common public areas of the complex, consider this when booking, the pools are open until midnight and from 6am. We often came back at 9pm and found people in the pool.

If your having days off from park days then there are better hotels I think than this as the pool areas are a little basic, this maybe the norm as they expect most people to go out, but could be better.

There are no shortage of hotels in this areas so consider before booking. Ask me any questions you like.

Room Tip: something in the tower, or a garden view room that doesn't face toward the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback regarding your stay. Your tips and suggestions for guests is appreciated. When booking your stay with us, we offer a Bed and Breakfast Vacation Special which includes our Bamboo Grille breakfast buffet each morning of your stay. Additionally, when traveling with children, kids 12 and under can eat free. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine FL
Top Contributor
528 reviews 528 reviews
120 hotel reviews
Reviews in 175 cities Reviews in 175 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This is an older Hilton property, but still very nice. I had a room on the 16th floor in the tower. The check-in process was smooth and I was given good directions to my room.

While I didn't have much of a view, the bed was comfy. The TV was a flat screen with HD channels.

Overall a nice property.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
We are delighted to learn your stay with us was enjoyable and I thank you for sharing your stay. It is great that you were able to relax and enjoy your comfortable accommodations. We hope to welcome you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Myself and my family are due to go to the doubletree hotel by Seaworld in October I contact the hotel regarding facilities in the room, and I also asked the Hotel to send me a menu I was quiet surprised to see that for breakfast was very expensive it was 18 dollars for 1 pancake plus 22% service charge and then local tax so for a family of four we are looking at spending around $100 for breakfast over a week that would be $ 600.00. Has anyone else who has already being found it expensive anyone has any ideas!!!! Also I asked the hotel for prices for a upgrade did not come back with any prices?.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing experiences regarding your inquiries for your stay in October. We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention and hope you have the chance to reach out to April Willis at the following email address - april.willis@pyramidhotelgroup.com so we can work to ensure your stay is as you expect. We look forward to hearing from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld

Address: 10100 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#62 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#90 Business Hotel in Orlando
#109 Family Hotel in Orlando
#123 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. Conveniently located adjacent to SeaWorld and its water park Aquatica and just minutes away from Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World and the Orange County Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
International Plaza Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.