We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could do better as far as hotels go, but the proximity to SeaWorld is unbeatable.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10100 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Credit
Ranked #110 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Could do better as far as hotels go, but the proximity to SeaWorld is unbeatable.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Not impressed with the lack of fridge, bellhop breaking my stuff, and the horrendous chairs we had to sit on for 8 hours day at our conference. And oh yeah, somehow someone else was able to check into my room without ID! At least I knew her, but still....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
We are disappointed to learn your stay was not as you had hoped. Our guests security is very important to us and we truly regret any inconvenience. It is our hope that you brought your concerns to our attention during your stay so we could address immediately. Thank you for sharing your perspective and we hope to welcome you back to enjoy all we have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,949
    1,327
    617
    248
    153
See reviews for
1,545
977
129
910
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,011)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Good hotel, near everything. Clean room, nice scenery....three pools! Restaurant is a little pricey but the food is good. The rooms are pretty updated, nice shower. The toilet is a little low to the ground and cramped for us bigger framed men.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
It appears you were able to experience so much during your visit to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. For any future stays, we offer a Bed and Breakfast Vacation Special that includes Deluxe accommodations and breakfast in the Bamboo Grille each morning and our website has more information. Thank you and we hope to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Good value for money great location lovely spacious rooms. Very friendly helpful staff. Free buses to the parks. Cookie on arrival. Lovely tranquil pools. Good value shop on site sells breakfast muffins and takeaway pizzas

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are happy you enjoyed our signature cookie upon arrival and were able to truly experience the resort type atmosphere during your stay. We hope you have the opportunity to visit the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Studley
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Only stayed one night here and as we had paid a budget price we did get the lower end accommodation - however this was still very good.
Couple of little issues
1 - When checking the room at the end of our stay I found a bag of someone else's socks under the bed - mentioned this on checking out and the receptionist informed cleaners.... lets hope they take note!!
2 - It was quite difficult to get our large suitcases up the one flight of stairs -(we had outside accommodation) but apart from that there were no issues.
Pool was lovely

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Whether you are here for one night or more, it is our hope that our guests find their stay enjoyable. We are happy you enjoyed the pool during your visit. Thank you for sharing your feedback during check out. We will work to ensure your comments are addressed. We hope to welcome you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sault ste marie
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

When we arrived to check in, our room had been double booked. Don,t know if the problem was with double tree or with the company that did the booking. We were there for a trade show. There were three shows in the area at the time. Double tree handled things with quickly and efficiently. they were very professional and it did not spoil our stay in orlando. They checked us into another hotel for the night and arranged transportation. We checked in at double tree the following day.

We stayed in the tower this time. Nice clean, comfortable room.
Will stay here again next year.

Does anybody know what the fragrance is in the lobby. It smells great.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
It is great that you had the opportunity to stay with us again while attending a trade show. We truly appreciate your patience and understanding while we worked to address the issues with your room and we regret any inconvenience. Although we are asked many times what our fragrance is, we can share that it is a tropical scent to help you feel relaxed . Thank you for sharing your experiences and we look forward to your next stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Sayed in the doubletree September 2012 .this was our third visit to this hotel. Everything was excellent the rooms are well maintained.the pools and grounds are gorgeous and I couldn't say enough about the staff at the doubletree.they couldn't be more helpful and friendly. A special thanks to David mc keever and his bar and restaurant staff .food in bangli lounge excellent and very reasonable.the hotel is great for getting to sea world you just go out the back gate and your there. The village inn across the street was great for breakfast but didn't think to much about the dinners.delmonicos across the street was excellent for dinner. Looking forward to this September thank you again for a brilliant holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
We can't thank you enough for your continued loyalty to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. We are thrilled you have had the opportunity to stay with us multiple times and we appreciate your kind comments. I look forward to sharing your feedback with the team and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesboro
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I used two water glasses in my room. Housekeeping did not replace the glasses (water in both glasses). Instead of replacing the glasses, they placed clean paper tops on them as if they had been cleaned. I would question sanitary aspect of this hotel.
Key cards were difficult at times. Almost had to stand in a certain spot in order to get them to work.

Room Tip: Go to the tower. Resort rooms noisy on parking lot side. Food expensive! Breakfast buffet 16.95 and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
We appreciate the time you took to share your perspective with us. We will address your concerns with the team as feedback like yours helps us to provide the highest level of customer service to our guests. When booking any future stays, we offer a Bed and Breakfast Vacation Special which includes Deluxe accommodations and the breakfast buffet for each morning of your stay. Thank you and we hope to welcome you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld

Address: 10100 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#61 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#74 Business Hotel in Orlando
#95 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. Conveniently located adjacent to SeaWorld and its water park Aquatica and just minutes away from Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World and the Orange County Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
International Plaza Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.