We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for convention center purposes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld

Save Saved
You added Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10100 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #122 of 327 hotels in Orlando
Bel Air, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Good hotel for convention center purposes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This hotel was very nicely kept and I felt like my room was exceptionally clean! Housekeeping even came by during the day to make sure that the room had been cleaned, and done nicely. Check-in and check-out was also very nice. I was disappointed with their shuttle service to the Disney Parks - it was very limited. I would stay here again for convention purposes, but not if I was planning on visiting the Disney parks.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay. The Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld is centrally located and we are delighted you enjoyed that aspect of your stay. In addition to our shuttle services, guests can utilize the I-Ride Trolley and Lynx Buses that also stop out front of our hotel and our concierge staff is always available to help with any questions you may have. We appreciate you sharing your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,433 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,533
    1,067
    498
    205
    130
See reviews for
1280
798
106
662
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (807)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

If your thinking of this Double Tree upgrade somewhere else unless you stay in the towers. Its noisy on outside rooms and the food service will leave you wanting. They do make great cookies but so does my 12 year old I left expecting more.

Room Tip: Stay in tower section only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
The Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld has a variety of room types available for our guests and to determine which one best meets your needs, our website is a great resource. We are disappointed to learn your experiences were not as you had hoped. Thank you and we hope to welcome you back to enjoy our hotel from a new point of view.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHROPSHIRE
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

check in was excellent & friendly, i believe his name was ryan.stayed for 7 nights. was not aware of additional 15 dollars per day for regular parking, ridiculous. located in block 7, very dark and dingy in room as unable to open curtains as on ground level without people being able to see in. got woke up a few times with people talking loudly and wheely bags sounding very loud, as people have noted before. did have an incident with a maid who barged past my partner who answered the door into the room to pick up her mobile phone she had left plugged into our charger whilst i ran into the bathroom as i was in the middle of getting changed; whilst the hotel were very apologetic and gave us a free breakfast they didnt seem to believe quite what had happened. pools were good, gym facilities average.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
While we are delighted to learn your experiences during check in were excellent, we are disappointed to learn your overall experience was not as you had hoped. Our team is available to address any concerns you may have during your stay and it appears we did not have the opportunity to ensure your accommodations were as you hoped. When booking your stay with us, our fees are noted during the reservation process and we regret any inconvenience. Your comments will be shared with the team and we hope to welcome you back to enjoy our hotel and regain your trust.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

After reading a few indifferent reviews I was a bit apprehensive about our stay here. We had three nights before starting our Caribbean cruise, and then another four nights after the cruise. I was pleasantly surprised overall, and would certainly come back again. The service is excellent, and the location brilliant for exploring anywhere in the area. We came with Virgin, which included free overnight parking and we were given excellent rooms in the tower courtesy of April. Many thanks April. The grounds are very well cared for and although we haven't used the pool so far, it looked really clean and well presented. Although having a recent makeover, I would say the finishing in the bathroom is still a bit dated and some of the decor looks a bit flat but I wouldn't let any of that put you off staying here. I'm normally quite hard to please so if I'm happy, that's a good indicator this hotel is worth considering.

Room Tip: If you like the security of being in a hotel, the tower is best but if you like the idea of your car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Your comments and suggestions for future guests is appreciated. We are happy you had the opportunity to stay with us prior to and following your cruise. Our central location makes it easy to explore the surrounding area and our team is available to assist with any questions you may have. Thank you and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Make very sure that you ask for a room in the tower which is supposedly renovated... The 'motel' type rooms are dark and depressing. Where are the towel bars to hang washcloths, towels etc.??The parking key that you need to use for both entry and depart is just dumb. Lots of employees driving around in golf carts that you have to avoid, delivery trucks blocking parking spaces, many speed bumps and generally an unattractive property. We will not return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
To read a review such as yours is disappointing as this is not the experience we expect for our guests. All of our guest rooms have been updated and we are disappointed to learn your accommodations did not meet your approval. Our team is always available to assist with any concerns and it does not appear that we had the opportunity to address yours during your stay. Thank you and we hope to welcome you back to enjoy our hotel from a renewed perspective.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This hotel could definitely be better. There was not enough staff at the front desk making the wait long. Also the layout is very confusing as there are rooms in the tower and then a bunch of rooms laid out in motel like buildings making it difficult to find. The grounds are nice but seem to be worn out. The AC was noisy and the shower room was very crowded and I kept hitting my head on the shower curtain rod which seemed to bulge outward.

The breakfast buffet was very nice however and the food was good. The location was also very close to Seaworld so that was a plus as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
We appreciate you sharing your perspective regarding your stay. We are happy you were able to enjoy our Bamboo Grille breakfast buffet during your visit and appreciate your comments. Feedback like yours helps us to improve in our services and we thank you for bringing these points to our attention. With 28 acres of landscaped property, three pools, onsite spa, fitness center and more we hope you have the opportunity to visit us again to enjoy our hotel from a renewed perspective.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed in building 17 motel type unit 1st floor a lot of noise from trucks and parking lot and guest coming and going at late hours and the room smelled of mildew? Was charging phone on bathroom sink picked up and tiny black bugs all over the counter. Went to front desk and checked out with no appologies or concern. Walked across street and stayed at best western plus at half the cost. was here for business traveling alone anD the best western was fine very clean room. The double tree seemed worn even the grounds even thou it states renovations have just been completed. Maybe the main building my experience would have been better but for the price there's a lot of options in Orlando I would not make this one of them.

Room Tip: Stay in main buildings. There are more private buildings maybe it would be different but still seem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
To learn your experiences with us were not as you had expected, disappoints us. It appears we did not have the opportunity to address your concerns with your accommodations and we regret any inconvenience you may have experience. With multiple room types available, we hope you have the opportunity to return to our hotel to experience all we offer. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld

Address: 10100 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#59 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#90 Business Hotel in Orlando
#102 Family Hotel in Orlando
#122 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. Conveniently located adjacent to SeaWorld and its water park Aquatica and just minutes away from Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World and the Orange County Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
International Plaza Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.