We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10100 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Credit
Ranked #110 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Yarm, Uk
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Brilliant Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

My husband & I + daughter,son-in-law & grandson (aged 13) went to Orlando this month for a 2-week break & "to do the theme parks". We stayed at the Doubletree at Seaworld & had a marvellous holiday - read on..........
Great location - right on I-Drive - handy for all I-Drive attractions via the I-Ride trolleys - close to Seaworld & Aquatica - easy to get to Disney and to Universal Theme Parks
We had Tower Rooms(floor 15) - well worth the supplement for the view - 2 lovely comfortable queen beds - rooms cleaned, coffee,tea tray replenished daily, fresh towels,shampoo etc. replaced daily & bedding changed at least every 3 days.
Our bathroom light went faulty but was corrected within 10 minutes of reporting it - you can`t ask for better service than that!
3 lovely pools - open from 6am through midnight - main pool & kids pool provided non-stop entertainment & the adult "quiet" pool was quiet - great when you needed to "chill"
Could not fault the attention & help we got from staff & Management - especially as our tour operator service in resort was non-existent (I have complained) - without the help of the Hotel our holiday would have been ruined!
When our tour operator wanted to send our transport to the airport 5 HOURS before departure time (we checked in on-line & airport is only 15-20 minutes away) the hotel manager agreed that this was ridiculous & he provided a private taxi at a later time AND gave us a free late check-out -how good is that?
Thank You Doubletree !!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
It was a pleasure to have had you and your family here for two weeks. We are delighted your stay was as you expected and I look forward to sharing your comments with the team. It is great you were able to enjoy the daily activities and some needed down time by the pools during your stay. We hope you have the opportunity to visit the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando again soon. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,952
    1,328
    619
    249
    155
See reviews for
1,547
980
129
914
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,016)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here from 12th August to the 26th. We had an amazing time and found the hotel clean and comfortable. The room was clean and tidy, we were lucky enough to be upgraded to the Tower on arrival. It was very quiet but we were not facing the pool but towards the front of the hotel. Not having a fridge in the room was not as big an inconvenience as many would have you believe, the ice machines allow you to have cold drinks and there are many located around the resort.
The area immediately around the hotel is quiet with a good pizzeria (flippers) and steakhouse nearby (delmonicos). There is also an Ihop and macdonalds a short walk away (past delmonicos and under the bridge). We did venture up to the busier parts of I drive one evening but it was not our cup of tea and we were relieved to be staying out of that area.
All the staff in resort were helpful and welcoming, even though the resort was busy towards the end of our stay with the nearby Star Wars convention.
The food at the Bamboo Grille was delightful and fairly well priced considering you are in a hotel (certainly no more than you would pay in the UK for a hotel breakfast) and on the 2 occasions we visited (both Sunday's) we were treated by a visit from Shamu which was a welcome treat for our 4 year old! Making the $16 per adult good value, children eat free.
We did not find any funny smells in the resort and my son has a very sensitive nose but did not find anything untoward to complain about!
The shuttles to the parks aren't that convenient but are useful, although at times incredibly overcrowded. As others have mentioned the I ride trolley and lynx buses are much more regular, hence convenient, check out both websites for handy tips and schedules. The walk to Seaworld is still only a short walk even with the detour, about 10-15mins and that was pushing a heavy (and grumpy) 4 year old in a buggy!
Overall I would stay here again if I intended on visiting all the parks in the area, but if you intend on visiting just Disney especially with a younger child a location nearer Disney would be much more convenient, as it can take up to an hour to get to the Transportation centre at Magic Kingdom.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Your kind comments regarding the staff are appreciated and we are thrilled you enjoyed your overall experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. Our central location to area theme parks, shopping and dining provides our guests the convenience of being close to area amenities while still providing a resort type atmosphere when looking to relax. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
milton keynes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We have just returned from a two week stay yesterday at the Doubletree and i must say what a great Hotel it is ,Starting from check in, very quick and very warming and friendly.
We were given our rooms which were block 10 right by the main pool, i would recommend this room ( 10.002 ) Very comfortable bed and a good size room with fridge and micro wave,
Housekeeping was really good with towels changed and shaped every day.( we left a little tip every few days to say thanks )
The pools were kept really clean and there were enough sun beds every day with free towels ( i would say that the towels could be better, a small crititism )
The pool bar was excellent so was the inside bar ( ps ) try the Margarita with the upside down Corona i think it was called Corida for 8 Dollars very cheap but very powerfull !!!
I only ate in the restaraunt once a bit pricey but well worth it , I took the advice of going over the road to the village Inn ( twice ) it was ok but not as good as it was made out to be !!!
The staffat the Hotel were very very friendly and very helpfull , they would go out of there way to help you.
I have read some bad reviews previous to my holiday but they all seems to be from non-British,
Take my word that this Hotel is ideally situated for all the parks with the I.4 just two minutes away . The I.Hop is right outside the Hotel for easy acess for all International drive i would recommend the Millars ale house for both food and drink I dare you to try the Nachos ( Huge ) i couldnt make a dent in it for the Huge sum of 7 Dollars ha ha ha Buckets of beer 8-10 Dollars ,
On a serious note I Would recommend this Hotel to anyone who wants to stay in Orlando

Room Tip: Our room was on the ground floor right by the main pool 10002 and 10004 , very big and clean no bugs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
It appears you were able to experience so much during your two-week stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. We can't thank you enough for your detailed review of you time with us and we appreciate your recommendations to others. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, GA
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I stayed four nights to attend Star Wars Celebration VI at the Orange County Convention Center. This resort has just about every amenity I wanted for an Orlando stay. Quick check-in with numerous attendants at the front desk. I asked and received a quiet room away from the usual crowds. Doubletree also gives out cookies - there delicious! I only ate at Max's deli, but heard good things about the other restaurants on site. There are shuttles to Seaworld parks, Universal and Disney. That is a wonderful bonus. The room was cleaned everyday while I was away and it was like I just arrived every evening when I returned. This is my new favorite hotel in Orlando.

Room Tip: Ask to stay near the putting green or quiet pool to relax.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
We are pleased to learn you now have a new favorite hotel in Orlando! Our central location and variety of hotel amenities make staying at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld a great choice when visiting the Orlando area. Thank you for sharing your experiences with us and we hope you have the opportunity to visit us again soon. We'll have more cookies waiting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights on the 25/08 to 27/08/12 in a double room with my family. The hotel is very close to Seaworld and they are a preffered partner which means that you can get certain benefits such as 'quick queue' tickets for free!
The room we had was in the 'tropical' area which is at the far back of the hotel in a 'motel' style block! but looks into the gardens which is nice but you do pay extra for this otherwise you could find yourself looking out to the carpark! The look of the room is very nice and done out in balinese style which is very nice although I found the air conditioning noisy.
Unfortunately this hotel charges you to park there which is $15 dollars per night which is bizzarre and unjustified as you are staying there and they should see sense and give this to guests free.
Otherwise a pleasant stay, just take with you earplugs for the noisy aircon! :-)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
It is wonderful you were able to enjoy the benefits of staying at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld while planning your trips to the area theme parks. Although your overall stay was enjoyable, we regret any inconvenience you may have experienced. Our parking fees remain separate from the room charges as not all guests require this amenity. Thank you for sharing your visit with us and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

My adult daughter and I stayed at the Doubletree by Hilton at Seaworld for 7 nights (7-14 Aug 12) and had an excellent trip. Alec (who checked us in) was polite and helpful, he offered us an upgrade room (Resort View Deluxe Room) with twin queen beds, microwave and fridge, the room overlooked the main pool, and was clean, fresh and very comfortable....the beds were amazingly comfortable! These facilities were well worth the extra charge. We only ate at the Bamboo Grill once but the food was good, well presented and offered a varied menu. Max's Deli where you could purchase fresh milk, fresh fruit/breakfast cereal or hot pizza was very useful. We didn't use the hotel transport because we had a hire car but we wanted to try the itrolly and local bus service. The itrolly stops outside the hotel entrance and offers transport to Universal, its a good, cheap service ($1.25 per person but have the right money as no change is given) it runs about every 20 minutes,be prepared to walk another 15 minutes or so along the main road to Universal which might be too much for some people in the hot Florida sun or book the hotel shuttle bus with 24 hour's notice.

We took the local bus to the Premier Shopping outlet, which was also an excellent service ( bus number 8 from across the road - turn left out of the hotel and cross the main road). Disney is about a 20 minute drive away. All transport information is available in the hotel, ask at the Concierge desk, they can book theme park tickets and car hire for you as well.

The Village Inn family restaurant is directly across the road from the hotel and offers good
food at reasonable prices, apparently they have 'the best pies in Florida", I can't comment on the pie but the pancakes were good!

We had a really good experience at the hotel and found all of the staff to be attentive at all times -to the extent of providing me with a surprise birthday cake, delivered to our room free of charge complete with candles, alongside the breakfast my daughter had organised - thank you all - what a wonderful guesture. We had a great stay here and have no hesitation in recommending the hotel to other people, we would stay here again!

PS: yes the cookies are good too!

Room Tip: It is worth paying the upgrade for a deluxe room, the fridge is very useful, and the resort view is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Your detailed comments and suggestions are greatly appreciated and we are delighted that you and your daughter had a great time at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. It appears you were able to experience so much while here and we hope you have the opportunity to visit us again soon. We can't thank you enough for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

This is our second stay at the Doubletree Resort, our first visit was one of our best stays ever in Orlando (we usually come to Orlando once or twice per year), this last visit not so great. We came for Celebration VI so we booked a hotel in the Convention Area for convenience. Last time we stayed in the "motel-like" area of the resort and the rooms were amazing! Fridge and microwave, freshly furnished rooms, new beds, and service was superb. This time we were on the Tower 4th floor by the ice machine. We booked with Priceline, which we always do, and this was the first time in years, I felt like we were put in the "Priceline room" in any hotel. Rooms were ok... not as nice as our previous visit. Looked dated, and beds were not as comfy (no pillow top and rather firm mattress). Parking was increased from $10/night to $15/night (one of the highest rates in I-Drive) and our room had no mini fridge (or microwave thought that is usually bonus). Our second night there, room service did not replenish our towels so we were left with one towel for our family of 4 after a long day out, and also forgot to leave us cups for the coffeemaker. We called front desk in the morning, and they could not care less. Told us they would remind housekeeping to refill and never even apologized. For a 3 1/2 star hotel I think this is unacceptable. The actual hotel property is gorgeous and location is convenient, but with the $15 parking charge, no fridge (no micro), no free breakfast, NO internet (also surcharge), and spotty service this hotel is just not worth it!

Room Tip: Don't stay in the Tower... rooms in the other area are much nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
It disappoints us to learn your experience at our hotel was not as you expected. We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention and we will work with the team to ensure our guests comfort is their highest priority. Although our Deluxe rooms include a refrigerator and microwave, guests staying in any room type can request one should they be needed during their stay. Thank you for sharing your perspective.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld

Address: 10100 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#59 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#72 Business Hotel in Orlando
#95 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. Conveniently located adjacent to SeaWorld and its water park Aquatica and just minutes away from Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World and the Orange County Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels and Hotwire so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
International Plaza Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.