We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and great value hotel, if you can take the noise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City Hotel to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5905 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #137 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Fun and great value hotel, if you can take the noise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2009

The Shearton Four Points is a fun, trendy hotel that has well-appointed rooms, very good value prices, friendly staff, and amenities that overcome its notable drawbacks: noise, noise, the hotel's funky round shape and wierd lobby, and noise. In short: I would highly recommend this hotel for bargain-minded travelers who are not especially worried about the area around the hotel, the generally frantic level of activity in and around the lobby, and the noise level. Once you find your way through the oddly-shaped check-in area and into the elevators, the rooms have all the Sheraton amenities, fun but very tasteful decorating (think big stripes!), and comfortable beds. BUT. Be prepared for air conditioners that make a cattle-like sound all night (mmmmmmoooooooooooo), hallway noise, and dumpster and street noise - even on the 12th floor. Again, for the young, durable, and bargain minded - a super choice.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    582
    583
    217
    85
    48
See reviews for
549
492
60
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2009

We stayed at the Four points for 2 weeks 2nd Oct. We had to write a review to say this is a brilliant Hotel. From the first time we walked through the door and checked in with Rose we were looked after. The staff are so friendly and helpful. ERIC is a credit to the hotel. Everytime he was working he offered us advice wether it was which restaurants were good (The black angus steak house just down the road), new local pizza delivery service or directions to Kennedy Space Centre. He always had time to ask how our day was going and if we needed any help. Eric Thank you, you really made our vacation. We had a room on the 16th floor overlooking International Drive and it was great. The room was well decorated and clean. As most holiday makers in Florida we were busy going to the various parks each day. The hotel is very near Universal studios and like other reviewers have mentioned we walked their a few times. The hotel is ideal if you want to use the I Trolley as it is at the start of the routes on International Drive so you can easily get seat. We used the swimming pool a couple of times which was fine, plenty of loungers and clean towels all day. The bar was lovely too and we went their most nights for a nightcap. Wendy who was one of the bartenders was lovely, she came and introduced herself to us and chatted with is as if we were old friends.
We would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2009

This hotel was amazing. The rooms were clean, and had huge bathrooms! There was a free shuttle to universal which was useful, but normally 15-20 minutes late. We often walked to and from the park to the hotel. The walk was very short, and a nice relaxing walk. City walk was our favorite place to eat. I would recommend going to Margaritaville and Bob Marleys. Both of these places are good price, and excellent food. Also if you go during October check out the Halloween Horror Nights. The Pool Bar is also a huge plus for the hotel. The food was cheap, including 5 dollar appetizers from 4-7 which are big enough to feed one or two people. Also the drinks are very good and at a good price. The only two little problems were the walls are a little thin, and you can sometimes here some noises from next door, and also there are only a few pick up times for the shuttle from the park back to the hotel and as said before the shuttle is not on time very often.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2009

just come back after a 2 week stay at this hotel. on arriving we thought it was really nice,the people on reception were friendly and the room was nice but the pool could of done with cleaning better it got quite dirty at times so my partner asked if it was filtered as we have a child with cystic fibrosis and did nt want him catching anything and he replied that it was although i dont think it was switched on or not working for a few days as there was scum around edges, and dirt settled on the bottom of the pool. the people who worked in the hotel helped if we needed anything as we needed a fridge and they got the fridge upto the room that quick my partner had nt even got back from reception where he ordered it. near the end of our hols we all came to the conclusion that we should of stayed at the holiday inn where we had stayed before as this is closer to places to eat and shops especially if you have peolpe with walking difficulties as we did but saying that it was nt too bad, then on last day we recieved a phone bill for $117 for five phone calls totaling 34 mins which i was nt happy about so went to reception to find out how much they charge per min and the reply was $10 for first min of each phone call then she could nt answer the rest which i was disgusted about and then was told there is a sign behind the door to your room which made me laugh i just could nt imagine why a sign could nt be put by the phone not behind a door , which might i add does not tell you about call charges,i dont know how they get away with charging so much, so be warned dont use there phone its cheaper taking your mobile ... so all i can say is if you want somethink more central and the pool to be clean try the holiday inn much better hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artanika, Front Desk Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City Hotel, responded to this review, October 20, 2009
Thank you for the feedback; both negative and positive feedback allows us to improve in areas to better serve our guest. We hope that you reconsider and visit the property once again to see the improvements we are committed to making to allow your stay to be uncomplicated and full of comfort...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2009

I can't praise this hotel enough... From the moment you walk in your greeted by cheerful and freindly staff. We had initially only booked in for 6 nights the first week and somewhere else the second week but we liked it that much we cancelled the second week and booked back in here it was that good!

The location is excellent, across the road from Wet 'n' Wild and the IRide trolley stops right outside the hotel (I7). There's ample free parking on offer as well if you have a car which we had for the second week. If your doing the theme parks it's best to use the IRide at $1.25 rather than pay $12 in the car parks. The hotel also offer a free shuttle service to Universal / Islands of Adventure every day as well.

We requested a high floor which we got (there's 21 floors), my only tip on rooms is once you've booked with the hotel, send them an e-mail and try and get a room away from the ice machines. They are located on every other floors and in the second week our room was right opposite which was quite annoying when people where filling ice buckets at 2am!
The pool is a decent size considering how close to wet n wild it is. The prices from the pool bar was very reasonable and you get complimentry towlels for the sun loungers as well.
Breakfast was very good altough at $11 there are cheaper places if you take a walk down IDrive. Ponderosa do a buffet breakfast for $4 which is really good!
The hotel offers free internet in the form of 2 pc's in the lobby and also printing facitilies - great for checking in online for your return flights! They also have free WiFi which i used via my mobile and seemed to work very well. Even on the 20th floor!

If you get sick of steaks, burgers chips like we did, then Red Lobster and Bahama Breeze are deffo worth a look, especially if your into sea food. We ate there often.

Prime and Premium outlets are a must visit if your from the UK. The prices of Tommy Hilfiger, Calvin Klein GAP, Levis etc are unbelieveably cheap compared to home... needless to say i've come home with a new wardrobe!

Overall the Fourpoints and Idrive in general were ideal our first visits to the states!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artanika, Front Desk Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2009
Thank you for visiting and taking the time to share your feedback with the Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City. Direct feedback assists the team with providing the customer service that will meet your desired expectations.
We look forward to your next visit. Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2009

After reading mixed reviews about this hotel, I did not have high expectations before we arrived. The parking was convenient (even on a busy weekend), and the check-in was a breeze. We were Hotwire customers, yet were given a room on the 9th floor with an exceptional view of Universal Orlando (it was really cool getting up to see The Incredible Hulk before we left for the parks!

The room was nice, about average for a 3-star hotel, with comfortable beds and a rather large bathroom. The pool area was nice (although a hot tub would of made it perfect)!

You are able to walk to Wet N Wild, and we even saw people walking to Universal (a bit too far for me)! Taxis were very inexpensive (about $6 total, about the same as parking, without all of the walking to City Walk)!

There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance, including an IHOP right next door that has very affordable breakfast options. There is also a Red Lobster right across the street (but we prefer Margaritaville!!!)

The complimentary high-speed internet was great, as well as the free bottled water (that they replenished every day!)

In all, I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a nice place to stay at a very affordable rate. Trust me when I say this, we have payed more for absolute DUMPS on International Drive on past trips!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artanika, Front Desk Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2009
Thank you for your positive feedback. I am glad you took the opportunity to experience the Four Points and see what we had to offer. Please consider us when you plan your next visit to Orlando; we look forward to WOWING you and your family...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2009

I had low expectations going into this hotel, but they exceeded my expectations. The staff is very, very friendly. I'd go so far as to say the friendliest staff I've ever encountered while traveling. Check-in was a breeze and Rose, the front-desk receptionist, is one of the nicest people you will ever meet! The room was very nice, great view, large bathroom, comfy beds. I will agree that the A/C is noisy, but we got it to stay on through the night and it didn't bother us. The housekeeping staff was very attentive. We had free buffet breakfast everyday (cost would be $11.95). It was really good food and again the wait staff were very helpful and friendly. Free internet in the lobby which was a very nice, comfortable place to hang out. The pool area was clean and neat, the pool was warm and clean. The pool bar was nice and you could get a nice meal served by the pool. Prices were not bad. Free shuttle to Universal which was timely and comfortable. No comlaints here. One tip: It will cost you about $50 each way to take a taxi from Orlando Airport. But, you will not need a car for any other reason. They have a trolley that stops all the way up and down International Drive (1.25 p/p) and a taxi to Univeral is only about $6 if you decide not to use the shuttle. Oh, also the fitness room is very good, better than most hotels offer and it's free.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artanika, Front Desk Maanager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2009
Thank you for visiting and taking the time to share your feedback with the Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City. Direct feedback assists the team with providing the customer service that will meet your desired expectations.

We look forward to your next visit. Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City Hotel

Address: 5905 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#116 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#121 Business Hotel in Orlando
#123 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Central Florida on infamous International Drive, the Four Points by Sheraton Orlando hotel near Universal Orlando(R) Resort offers modern accommodations, upgraded amenities and an ideal location near the area's top attractions. Designed for comfort and convenience, this 100% smoke-free hotel features 301 contemporary guest rooms, complete with complimentary Wi-Fi, 40" flat-screen TVs, white crisp bedding, a coffee maker, soothing bath amenities and more. Guests can also enjoy premium amenities, including on-site dining at Tropical Palms Restaurant, an outdoor pool and fire pit, a 24-hour fitness center, 6,500 square feet of meeting space, business center services, a complimentary shuttle service to select theme parks, scheduled activities, a game room, and other conveniences. This Orlando hotel on International Drive is also located near major hotspots, like Universal Studios(R) Florida and Islands of Adventure(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, Walt Disney World(R) Resort and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Studio City Hotel
Four Points Orlando
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Sheraton
Orlando Four Points
Sheraton Studio City Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.