We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City Hotel to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5905 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #137 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Chicago
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Everything you need is nearby. Wet and Wild is walking distance, good restaurants, gas station, 7 eleven, etc
Unique round shape, comfortable beds.
Free wifi and parking. Very important nowadays
Great price and grear service.

Room Tip: If you will be going to Universal Studios, Islands of adventure, wet and wild and citiwalk this is t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindseyVDK, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Hi Dofv,

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your Four Points stay, and that our location, service and amenities met your needs.

We hope you'll choose Four Points again next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    582
    583
    216
    85
    48
See reviews for
548
492
60
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

A fantanstic hotel (not motel) on International Drive within walking distance of shopping, food, Universal, Wet n Wild, and golf pitch and put next door.. very good customer services from all staff. facicilties are very good ,clean, and fresh. Pillows on beds are brilliant. The pool area is pretty with plenty of beds, outside bar and food. When the weather is bad the bar and food can be taken inside, whilst we there thehotel arranged indoor entertainment (singer) due to weather. Wednesday evening free ribs and beer for guest from 6pm ish to 8pm ish. We had avery enjoyable evening meeting other guest and generally socializig. Breakfast buffet very good value and food very good. We will be returning gain in the near future. Booked with Clever hotels. com----no issues everthing ran smoothly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

The only reason we booked this hotel was the price when booked through Virgin Atlantic which was nearly half the rack rate if booked direct through the hotel, so taking that into consideration we were very happy with our stay. There were 5 of us in one room which was a bit of a squeeze but to be honest on such a busy holiday other than showering & sleeping we weren't in the room for long. On the couple of occasions we chose to have housekeeping there were no complaints.

The pool & surrounding area is nice & pleasant, just a bit of a shame that the pool bar closed early, usually just as we were returning from a theme park and ready for a cold beer! But I understand this could be because there wasn't many people around the pool by 5pm/6pm.

All staff that we spoke to were very helpful and polite. My only criticism is the room service. On our last night in the hotel after a long day at discovery cove we decided to order room service. Placing the order was fine and we received a call to say roughly how long it would be. When the food arrived (sort of on time) the chips (fires) on all meals were cold, didn't complain as we were so hungry by then we didn't want to wait any longer.

Overall we were pleased with our stay and if the price was right we would return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

The building of four point Sheraton is already very pretty,plus it's so close to the happiest place universal studio, i surely had a wonderful vacation. The room is super big! Two queen bed and all good facilities, bath is big too. An it offers free wifi and free shuttle. If u want to go to the outlet in Orlando, the public bus is in front of the hotel. Everything was prefect!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindseyVDK, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Hi Cicimeng520,

Thanks so much for your recent stay, and for sharing such great feedback! We're thrilled to hear your stay was perfect, and that you enjoyed our rooms, amenities, and location.

Come see us again next time you're in Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed 1 night pre-cruise. It was inexpensive and functional. It's right on international across from Universal. The location is superb, I wish I had Universal tickets for after 4pm. I would 've skipped and hopped across the road. The hotel is dated, and décor is a little nuts but we only need a place to crash.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindseyVDK, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Hello cc m,

Thank you for choosing Four Points for your pre-cruise stay. We're happy you enjoyed our convenient location, and found our rooms and amenities functional.

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback, and we hope you'll come see us again next time you're in Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Reasonable price, nice location, rooms are large. But hotel is older and ac is wall unit and at first I thought loud. Then at 4:30 am when my neighbor got in from partying thanked God for noisy ac unit. It was the only thing that drowned out my neighbor. Walls are thin.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath UK
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

I make a annual trip to Orlando every December to meet family for a pre Christmas reunion. I have stayed in various hotels up and down International Drive and this one has always appealed because its so easy to spot! The reception staff were very friendly and welcomed various family members who would turn up and hang around the reception looking for me.
It's within walking distance of Universal Studios, around twenty minutes, they have free Disney shuttles, a Ihop next door, and the Lynx buses and Iride stop right outside.
My only problem was the housekeeping, I have stayed in some very basic hotels in my time, but never has my room not been serviced on a daily basis. But it happened twice in a week! And the floor was never vacuumed, seriously if I had seen a vacuum in the hallway I would have done it myself!
I see from other reviews posted in December that other guests has the same problem, hopefully it was only temporary and has now been resolved. I would stay here again, but if I had any housekeeping problems again that would be it.

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindseyVDK, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Hello Zhoecjm,

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay. We're glad you enjoyed our convenient location and that our staff made you and your family members feel welcome. Sorry that you found our housekeeping service sub-par. This is not our standard, and will be addressed. We hope you'll come back and give us another chance to impress you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City Hotel

Address: 5905 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#118 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#121 Business Hotel in Orlando
#123 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Central Florida on infamous International Drive, the Four Points by Sheraton Orlando hotel near Universal Orlando(R) Resort offers modern accommodations, upgraded amenities and an ideal location near the area's top attractions. Designed for comfort and convenience, this 100% smoke-free hotel features 301 contemporary guest rooms, complete with complimentary Wi-Fi, 40" flat-screen TVs, white crisp bedding, a coffee maker, soothing bath amenities and more. Guests can also enjoy premium amenities, including on-site dining at Tropical Palms Restaurant, an outdoor pool and fire pit, a 24-hour fitness center, 6,500 square feet of meeting space, business center services, a complimentary shuttle service to select theme parks, scheduled activities, a game room, and other conveniences. This Orlando hotel on International Drive is also located near major hotspots, like Universal Studios(R) Florida and Islands of Adventure(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, Walt Disney World(R) Resort and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Studio City Hotel
Four Points Orlando
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Sheraton
Orlando Four Points
Sheraton Studio City Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.