We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and Big rooms!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld to your Saves list
Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   6677 Sea Harbor Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-8092   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #39 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Silver Spring, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great hotel and Big rooms!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2006

This was a great hotel and the rooms were very big. I travel a lot and am in and out of hotels and this hotel was by far one of the best I have stayed in. The location is right by Seaworld, you can walk across the street to the front gate. It is a bit isolated though, aside from Seaworld, so you have to be driving to really enjoy the location. The pool, the pool bar, the restaurants ... all were top notch.

  • Stayed May 2006, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,275
    753
    229
    83
    50
See reviews for
992
371
50
587
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (625)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seminole,Florida
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2006

We are season pass holders at Universal and Sea World and whenever we come this way, we stay at this hotel. You just cannot beat the quality and customer service this place offers. The pool and hotel are always clean, the breakfast buffet is excellent and well worth the price, and the staff is incredible. My personal thanks to Ray in the Tradewinds for making our meal there the best.
I was saddened to hear that the resort will be doing renovations that will include removing the bird atrium( and the birds). To us, that is what made the hotel unique. I only hope that the new renovations wil not take away the style and comfort that is there now.
Our only complaint was that management and contractors were knocking on doors asking to measure the curtains in the room. I would have waited until the people in the rooms have checked out- I hope this was an oversight on Marriot.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2006

My stay was great at The Renaissance! I wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2006

I recently stayed at this hotel with my partner, parents and sister. We asked for adjoining rooms and this request was met with no problems.
On arrival I was very impressed with the standard of service offered by all staff and was very impressed with the hotel reception. I was to be impressed further on arrival to my room. The standard to which the housekeeping staff work is exceptional and this standard was met constantly everyday of myself and my families stay. We had a wonderful view of the pool which is a good size and well maintained. Located a short walk from the pool area are three tennis courts, a basketball court and a volley area.
The Renaissance is a short walk from Sea World. The I-Ride and Lynx Bus service are available outside the hotel on the main road with services running to all Disney Parks and Universal Parks as well as along International Drive. It is away from the hustle and bustle of I-Drive and is a calm, serene hotel. However, if you prefer to be located within walking distance of amenities such as shops and restaurants then this is probably not the ideal hotel for you.
I would once more like to comment on the staff at the Renaissance from the bell-hops, guest services staff, shop staff, housekeeping and security. They were all so very polite and helpful during our stay.
The only downsides to our stay was our first and only trip to the Tradewinds Restaurant. We arrived in the evening after a nine hour flight and an hour transfer from Sanford Airport. After settling into our rooms we decided to visit the Tradewinds. We were shown to our seats and then ignored for approximately 20 minutes after which we decided to leave. During this time waiters were clearing empty tables and attending other guests. Other a long journey we were all feeling very tired and this was not ideal. The price of food on this menu (which is also the menu for room service) was expensive.
Overall a wonderful hotel with exceptionally high standards, wonderful staff and beautiful surroundings in a relaxing and tranquil environment.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2006

Please can I have my room back? I want to live at this hotel. Everything I wanted all under one roof ( or atrium!) Everyone in Seaworld have a look across at the big posh hotel - yes, the one with the blue roof - I love it!

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2006

Nice hotel, great service, very good food. Very reasonably priced for a convention.

  • Stayed June 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starkville, MS
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2006

The hotel was great. Clean room, great beds, wonderful showers, great atmosphere. Self parking is easy and access to and from hotel parking was great. We stayed for 5 nights while we attended Sea World for a couple of those days. We just walked accross the streat to Sea World (wonderful convenience). Pool area is great and they have planned kids activities.

  • Stayed May 2006, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld

Address: 6677 Sea Harbor Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-8092
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#15 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#23 Family Hotel in Orlando
#28 Business Hotel in Orlando
#29 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld 4*
Number of rooms: 781
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive in and discover your perfect Orlando vacation at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld. Welcomed with complimentary champagne or sparkling cider, you’re the king of the sea when you stay at the Renaissance. Among the largest guest rooms in the area, choose a room with one king bed and sofabed or a room with two queen-sized beds. All include a 32-inch plasma TV and oversized bathrooms with double sink vanities topped with Aveda shower products. Conveniently located to three awesome theme parks, the Renaissance also offers additional coolness for every guest. Health nuts: enjoy the workout facility, accented with personal flat screens on your treadmill of choice. Caffeine-aholics: there’s a REAL, full-sized Starbucks located lobby level. Dining options include Mist Sushi & Spirits serving sushi and handcrafted cocktails; Tradewinds Restaurant serving American comfort food; Palms Pool Bar & Grill which offers free WIFI and casual dining in a relaxing setting and Boardwalk Sport Bar, the perfect place to unwind and enjoy refreshing beverages, imported and domestic beers and light snacks. Competitive siblings: duke it out in a mean game of Foosball or Ping Pong. Luxury-seekers: indulge in the lavish Neu Lotus spa. Catch a wave of family adventure as you splash the day away with the kids in the on-site water park, R Aqua Zone, complete with a thrilling 120-foot water slide, water jets, a rain tree, and more. Papa Penguins and Mommy-mermaids glide in the signature pool or bask in the sun loungers. As night falls, cozy up at one of the fire pits and let your day melt away. Provide your family with the resort that has all the right touches for an exquisitely fun experience. It’s all here. Take the plunge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Otel, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Orlando Resort At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Renaissance Orlando Hotel
Orlando Renaissance
Renaissance Hotel Orlando
Renaissance Orlando Resort Seaworld

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.