We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremly exelent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld to your Saves list
Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   6677 Sea Harbor Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-8092   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Wintervention
Ranked #43 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
1 review
“Extremly exelent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Just love it my kids ,my husband and my self it was a great vacations! You can enjoy the kids zone pool until 9 and the pool until 12 wich was great for all of us. Staff very nice . Defintly will stay again there

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,157
    680
    213
    78
    44
See reviews for
896
355
46
525
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (566)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winterthur, Switzerland
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

not sure, if I ever saw such a huge hotel.

very professional organized, very friendly staff, very fast problem solving.
nice pool area with a separate kids aqua park.
fitness center was nice, not all days equally well prepared.
sushi bar (in the middle) with unfortunately limited choice.
breakfast buffet very nice and affordable.
very nice valet parking staff.
the best concierge service we had in this almost 3.5 weeks trip in Florida.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Manager at Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to know that the concierge exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed at the Renaissance for 3 nights. The hotel has a great decor and a great atmosphere.
Although we didn't use the pool or cabanas as we were at the parks all day, there were plenty of people enjoying themselves and there was still seating available. There is a (small) games room for kids and my husband and son enjoyed the table tennis and foosball.
The concierges and staff were very helpful and courteous.
The room was good - no complaints (and if you knew me, I'm extremely hard to please)...
The only complaint, if you can call it that, was that the on-site Starbucks closed at 6pm... I think it would be great if it was open later for people coming back from the parks... but this is an external store and not under the control of the Renaissance.
All in all, a great trip for a great price... we would definitely not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The Renaissance Orlando Resort at Sea World is the perfect place to stay when you're visiting Sea World Orlando, with half of the rooms overlooking the park. My wife and I have stayed at this grand hotel at least half a dozen times, and will stay there any time we return to Orlando.The pool is tropical oasis with cabanas for shade and a very nice pool-side bar/restaurant. The hotel has three or four other excellent restaurants in the cathedral-like atrium. It is also walking distance from International Drive. All in all, a superb hotel!

Room Tip: The King beds are truly regal! Ask about the free Fast Passes for the Sea World rides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We visited Seaworld and decided to stay at this hotel so we wouldn't have to go very far. In that respect the hotel was a success-- it was an easy walking distance across the parking lot to Seaworld. The hotel lobby was pretty, the staff was friendly, and the pool areas were great for kids. So why can't I give it a higher rating? We could barely sleep here -- something rather important in a hotel! I thought the rooms with balconies to the lobby atrium would be loudest, so I requested a quiet higher floor that had an outside window-- we were still kept up until past midnight by a loud, cheering bar crowd in the atrium. The door to the lobby let through all noises-- people in the hall, elevator dings, etc. As if that wasn't bad enough, the bed was downright uncomfortable. I can't remember the last time I disliked a hotel bed this much. So.... If not for the night's stay it was a nice hotel. But unfortunately we need a place to sleep at night.
Pros:
Great location for Seaworld
Early hours and other Seaworld park perks
Friendly staff at front desk very helpful
Great water play area for kids and lovely pool
Nice lobby area
Clean

Cons:
Very uncomfortable beds
Noisy lobby atrium seems to affect rooms throughout hotel
Need to pay for wifi in rooms and parking

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Manager at Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and we are glad that our staff was friendly and helpful. However, we are truly sorry to hear we did not provide with a more enjoyable stay. I would like to have the opportunity to discuss it with you, so if you are so kind, please contact Guest Relations at 407-351-5555. Thanks again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Although I have not stayed at this hotel, both of my bosses did in the past week. I had to call the hotel 3 times. Once was to modify a reservation, the second time I called was to request the email confirmation of the reservation (again) and the third was a billing question. Each time I called, the person who answered the phone and the person who helped me were down right rude. Very, very rude and curt while on the phone. I almost feel bad that I had to call and interupt their day. You would think a hotel of this stature and magnitude would at least have someone who was nice that worked there. I know I will never stay at this particular hotel after being treated so very rudely (and 3 different times at that) over the phone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Manager at Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are deeply sorry to hear about your experience with us over the phone. I would like to have the opportunity to discuss it further with you and be able to rectify the situation. Please contact Guest Relations at 407-351-5555. Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed at the Renaissance this weekend and had a great time. This is a very nice hotel and great for families (the rooms are bigger than your average hotel). The hotel was much bigger than I expected (10 stories, the middle is a big open atrium area). The service was awesome and it has all the amenities. It has everything you need right there on site: restaurants (a little pricey, especially for breakfast), Starbucks, ice cream shop, gift/snack store, etc. The one negative I have is that they call the waterslides a "teen area". We picked this hotel partly because it had the slides and we figured my son (he's 12) would be kept busy in there. The slides are small and the only kids in there were smaller than my son, I'm guessing the oldest was 10. Besides that, the pool area is great and very well set up.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Manager at Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the resort. However, we are very sorry to hear that you expected something different from the R-Aqua Zone. I would definitely like to discuss it further and be able to find out where the miscommunication happened. If you are so kind, please contact Guest Relation at your earliest convenience at 407-351-5555. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld

Address: 6677 Sea Harbor Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-8092
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#13 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#15 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#27 Family Hotel in Orlando
#31 Business Hotel in Orlando
#38 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld 4*
Number of rooms: 781
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive in and discover your perfect Orlando vacation at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld. Welcomed with complimentary champagne or sparkling cider, you’re the king of the sea when you stay at the Renaissance. Among the largest guest rooms in the area, choose a room with one king bed and sofabed or a room with two queen-sized beds. All include a 32-inch plasma TV and oversized bathrooms with double sink vanities topped with Aveda shower products. Conveniently located to three awesome theme parks, the Renaissance also offers additional coolness for every guest. Health nuts: enjoy the workout facility, accented with personal flat screens on your treadmill of choice. Caffeine-aholics: there’s a REAL, full-sized Starbucks located lobby level. Dining options include Mist Sushi & Spirits serving sushi and handcrafted cocktails; Tradewinds Restaurant serving American comfort food; Palms Pool Bar & Grill which offers free WIFI and casual dining in a relaxing setting and Boardwalk Sport Bar, the perfect place to unwind and enjoy refreshing beverages, imported and domestic beers and light snacks. Competitive siblings: duke it out in a mean game of Foosball or Ping Pong. Luxury-seekers: indulge in the lavish Neu Lotus spa. Catch a wave of family adventure as you splash the day away with the kids in the on-site water park, R Aqua Zone, complete with a thrilling 120-foot water slide, water jets, a rain tree, and more. Papa Penguins and Mommy-mermaids glide in the signature pool or bask in the sun loungers. As night falls, cozy up at one of the fire pits and let your day melt away. Provide your family with the resort that has all the right touches for an exquisitely fun experience. It’s all here. Take the plunge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Orlando Resort At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Renaissance Orlando Hotel
Orlando Renaissance
Renaissance Hotel Orlando
Renaissance Orlando Resort Seaworld

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.