We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld to your Saves list
Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   6677 Sea Harbor Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-8092   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #39 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Arden, NC
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Very nice stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

My niece and I just returned from a four night stay at the Renaissance. We enjoyed our stay very much. All the staff was very nice and helpful. We enjoyed the Boardwalk Sports Bar one evening, and Tradewinds Restaurant two evenings as well as two mornings for breakfast. They both had a good variety and the breakfast buffet was perfect. We loved the location, it was just a short walk to SeaWorld and short shuttles to Discovery Cove and Aquatica. Renaissance helped create great memories for us. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,275
    753
    228
    83
    50
See reviews for
991
371
50
587
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (625)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, Wisconsin
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This hotel is very convenient to sea world. We liked that we could walk over to SeaWorld. The swimming pool and children's pool area is very nice. Very nice and clean hotel. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorestown, nj
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. Every employee greets you with a smile. They will do everything to make your trip more enjoyable. The children's area, waterslides etc. we're fantastic. Very clean, water refreshing not too warm, and there was plenty of servers in this are if you to eat or have an alcoholic beverage. There are happy hour specials - both drink and food, which could be a piña colada for $5, great deal. And all Marriott make the smoothest calorie ridden frozen drinks around, IMHO.

Rooms are always nice, usually given an upgrade. Some of their rooms are indoor facing over the entire lobby, first floor. They have a balcony looking out which is different.

Staff wonderful, breakfast is great, loved omelette station, food is all fresh and the are very accommodating. Two hot tubs which is nice and pool is so large, you never feel claustrophobic.

Oh, and the rates are so good here!

And it's across the street from sea world!

Last one, Walgreens across street so you can always get snacks.

Love the resort and the staff so much!,,

Room Tip: So many options, depends on preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Manager at Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your comment! It makes us very happy that you love the resort and the staff so much! We cannot wait for your return
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights while we vacationed with the family to SeaWorld, Discovery Cove and Aquatica Water Park. I have to say that it was the biggest hotel room I have ever stayed and we travel often. It had 2 queen sized beds which were really nice and room was nice and spacious. We also got a roll away bed for my son, but he decided it was terribly uncomfortable and felt the springs so we cancelled it and he slept with dad and they did not charge us extra for it. The hotel lobby is nice and airy and the pool was amazing and fun for the kids. The restaurant pool side was expensive ($16 for a ceasar salad) but what you would expect for a pool side casual restaurant. Hot tub was big and awesome and relaxing. Towel service was nice at the pool. We walked to SeaWorld a few times. We took a taxi to Discovery Cove from hotel which was only about $8 with tip for family of 4 and did the same to Aquatica Water Park. I'm glad we stayed here.

Room Tip: We opted to stay close to the elevators and forego the view of SeaWorld. After the long walks from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Manager at Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful review! We are glad you stayed here as well and we hope to see back to enjoy once again the pool area, the location and the spacious rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I stayed for 6 days for the Amputation Coalition conference and this hotel has nice handicap accessible rooms. They also have a lift for those people in wheelchairs to access their beautiful pool. The staff is really friendly and helpfull. There is a resteraunt , Starbucks , Jerry's ice cream and a gift shop. The employees at all of those businesses were also friendly. I really enjoyed my stay at the Renaissance Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Manager at Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our resort and sharing your experience with us. We are very happy to know that you enjoy your stay and we hope you and your group will come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellenwood, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I was there for a conference during the first week of July. Everyone was kind to my family and I from the first time we entered the doors. The best part about our stay would have to be the pool area. My daughter (5 years old) had a blast. We enjoyed it because it was free, considering the costly theme park tickets. The only thing that would have made my stay more enjoyable was free parking and internet.

Room Tip: My room had a lobby view and balcony it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palm city, florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Deluxe room with a balcony, ninth floor facing SeaWorld, provided incredible views of fireworks. Very nice hotel. Very nice staff. Restaurant options on ground floor not too great. Actually walked out of sports bar (waited for burger too long) and ordered room service. The Trade Winds restaurant in lobby area had a nice breakfast buffet (pricey but good), but staff was very slow with seating (so get there early).

Pool area is nice, but seating is limited, so get there early!

Room Tip: definitely get a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Manager at Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We are glad that you enjoy the fireworks from your room! We regret however that we did not provide a service up to standards. We hope you give us another opportunity to provide you with a great experience. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld

Address: 6677 Sea Harbor Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-8092
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#15 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#23 Family Hotel in Orlando
#28 Business Hotel in Orlando
#29 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld 4*
Number of rooms: 781
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive in and discover your perfect Orlando vacation at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld. Welcomed with complimentary champagne or sparkling cider, you’re the king of the sea when you stay at the Renaissance. Among the largest guest rooms in the area, choose a room with one king bed and sofabed or a room with two queen-sized beds. All include a 32-inch plasma TV and oversized bathrooms with double sink vanities topped with Aveda shower products. Conveniently located to three awesome theme parks, the Renaissance also offers additional coolness for every guest. Health nuts: enjoy the workout facility, accented with personal flat screens on your treadmill of choice. Caffeine-aholics: there’s a REAL, full-sized Starbucks located lobby level. Dining options include Mist Sushi & Spirits serving sushi and handcrafted cocktails; Tradewinds Restaurant serving American comfort food; Palms Pool Bar & Grill which offers free WIFI and casual dining in a relaxing setting and Boardwalk Sport Bar, the perfect place to unwind and enjoy refreshing beverages, imported and domestic beers and light snacks. Competitive siblings: duke it out in a mean game of Foosball or Ping Pong. Luxury-seekers: indulge in the lavish Neu Lotus spa. Catch a wave of family adventure as you splash the day away with the kids in the on-site water park, R Aqua Zone, complete with a thrilling 120-foot water slide, water jets, a rain tree, and more. Papa Penguins and Mommy-mermaids glide in the signature pool or bask in the sun loungers. As night falls, cozy up at one of the fire pits and let your day melt away. Provide your family with the resort that has all the right touches for an exquisitely fun experience. It’s all here. Take the plunge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Otel, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Orlando Resort At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Renaissance Orlando Hotel
Orlando Renaissance
Renaissance Hotel Orlando
Renaissance Orlando Resort Seaworld

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.