We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld to your Saves list
Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   6677 Sea Harbor Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-8092   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Wintervention
Ranked #44 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Our stay happened to be an unplanned quick get a way that my husband suggested on Christmas Eve of all days since we don't celebrate the major holidays, but decided to enjoy our days off with our son in Disney. For being such short notice, the hotel was easy to book, the staff was very self sacrificing, and extremely accommodating. The room was absolutely fantastic! I really want to give credit to the great management staff. One in particular stood out. Upon check in the evening of Christmas eve, AND at check out the very next day on Christmas day was Rafael Lebron. He remained cheerful, professional, and efficient while we observed him juggling multiple tasks during such a busy season. Great job Rafael! Because of you, we will definitely return back! And my son told me to tell you "Thank you," for the lollipop! =)

Room Tip: Every room has a view of the beautiful atrium with sky lit view. Anything more would be icing on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Manager at Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you so much for posting the review. How nice to have a very spontaneous trip that became a wonderful experience. We shared the comment with Rafael and he was very pleased to hear your son liked the lollipop. We hope to see you and your family in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,136
    664
    210
    78
    43
See reviews for
878
351
46
516
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (555)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We booked this hotel to extend our vacation after a cruise. What was suppose to be a 2 night stay turned into 3 when a snowstorm hit home. All the staff were very friendly and helpful from the bellhop to security but none more so than the reception desk staff who were more than accommodating as we changed our reservation multiple times due to flight delays. The concierge service was great ensuring we maximized our stay with tickets and recommendations for Sea World and Universal. The room was nice, nothing special as we overlooked the roof of the event rooms. The food in Boardwalk bar was delicious but felt the drinks seemed a little pricey. The pool was fantastic and we loved that we could get drinks and food there without leaving the pool. The great service would have me definitely staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSP
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

the front desk staff was terrific! so friendly and helpful! i usually dont request much info from them, but they were full of info to share. As a result, we ended up with a free back stage animal rescue tour at sea world, free quick queue passes to jump to the front of the line at SW, and were reminded that the kids water slude area was going to close shortly for the day, so hurry out for a quick swim.
And as a nice touch - a glass of champaign upon checkin. Mmmm,...

They are Literally across the street from seaworld, thus cross the street and your there! so very very convenient! This saves SW parking and even enables a quick trip back to the room if needed.

Our room was huge - one of the biggest we have had, and faced the SW park. very nice pool area to enjoy, beautifully landscaped.

biggest complaint - paying $16 per day to park.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Manager at Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for the kind words about the friendly and helpful staff. We love that you took advantage of the perks we offer and that you enjoyed the spacious room. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has a massive central atrium and is only one room deep on the perimeter. In my eighth floor room I could discern individual words from the sports tvs in the atrium bar at 2:30 am, but only when the patrons weren't shouting over them to hold their important discussions. This hotel is dated, thin-walled, worn out, and noisy. Must have been slapped together in a hurry in the early 90s. Don't stay here if you value sleep.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Manager at Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are truly sorry to hear your disappointment with the hotel. We would like to have the opportunity to rectify the situation, so if you would like to discuss it further, please contact Guest Relations at 407-351-555. Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely wonderful. Great rooms. Get a room with the small balcony over-looking the interior courtyard. Very friendly and helpful staff. Made our stay in Orlando better than ever. Across the street from Seaworld and 2 blocks from Internation Drive and I-4. Will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Manager at Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and especially that our staff made your stay better than ever!!! Thanks again and visit us soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Hi, we just returned from a week at the Renaissance. We stayed in a corner king suite #9043. We attended the NAFEM trade show;but we did not book a convention rate hotel room. The decision for the larger high-rate room is based on the need to have a room with a view. #9043 faced in 3 directions. At night the Universal park was visiable and the other window faced the
I-4 Tampa entrance off Central florida Parkway. I know from previous reviews that it is suggested you ask for a Seaworld view in order to view the fireworks. The concierge, Krista, who I spoke with said there are no Seaworld fireworks during the time period that we would be in Orlando. The room we occupied is large enough for a crib and gives adults spread out on the couch time as well as the king size bed. The location is quiet which is important t us when we return from the convention center. Spreading out on couch with a blanket (I ordered an extra blanket) and remote is just like home to Bob. There is a desk; however there is a large shelf on the same wall as the tv which we used to spread out documents and information from the show as well as maps,etc. There is also a shelf as you enter the room which I could put newspapers or key cards as we enter the room.
There are well-versed congenial Marriott staff every way you turn. If there is a problem, there is always a person to solve the issue as well as follow-up. There are several restaurants on property. the Tradewinds is open for all meals. We can say that the meals are tasty,savory and delivered hot. Important story, The first morning we had breakfast in the Tradewinds, Carlos served us with huge smile. Bob and I shared oatmeal, and Carlos split the order into 2 bowls. I asked for an alternative milk like soy or goat.At that time, there was none available; I told him not worry and I ate my portion without milk. Several days alter Carlos came over to us while we were having dinner and asked me about the special milk. He had remembered, I had not, and I told him that I had not eaten oatmeal since then. Please understand the oatmeal is outstanding, there are many breakfast choices on the menu; therefore, I did not need oatmeal. The morning we were checking out Carlos was our waiter and he brought to me a container of Silk milk. THIS IS HUGE! Carlos remembered our name our special requests; this is a rare quality in young people. Spa treatments are available and provided by well-trained technicians. Jahbor,is my go-to-guy for massage and body treatments.
As business people, we are not happy with the expensive computer charge. Also, the parking charge rates irk us too. We want Mariott Rewards to offer a program that would allow us to use points in order to deflect those charges. Just a suggetion. Loved the location because we were 1 mile from International Dr, a block from Central Florida Parkway and Westwood Dr. as well as I 4 access. We did walk acroos the street to Seaworld. Mr. Parisi said this is not Disney and he is right, you walk out of the hotel, cross the street, walk across the Seaworld parking area and you are at the gate. Nothing could be easier than that? Well, what-ever-your budget, this is a hotel you should consider when you are traveling to Orlando.

Room Tip: Corner suite high floor is the best bet for a view as well as quiet sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Manager at Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
We are extremely thankful for such extensive and detailed review, and we appreciate the time you took to write it (especially the recognition for Carlos and Jabhar). As a Marriott Rewards Member, you actually have the option to use your points to pay for the incidentals on your bill, you just need to request it upon check out. We hope you will visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterland, Ohio
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel four times - all for business. They provide such excellent service. Since my last visit some years ago, they have updated the lobby and common areas and it's now a very nice stay. They built a more common areas for guests to gather.

I love that Sea World is right across the parking lot but also they pool is super nice - for adults and kids! The hotel is super clean and the staff is friendly with instant service.

The spa is very good as well! A bit pricey - but still great.

I was most impressed this past week by the service of the staff in the meeting center. The food was creative and well prepared for 700+ guests for the week.

Room Tip: They don't offer many dining options here - so plan accordingly. Also, if you plan on doing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Manager at Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review the hotel. We are looking to having you with us again for a fifth time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld

Address: 6677 Sea Harbor Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-8092
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#14 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#16 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#26 Family Hotel in Orlando
#30 Business Hotel in Orlando
#41 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld 4*
Number of rooms: 781
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive in and discover your perfect Orlando vacation at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld. Welcomed with complimentary champagne or sparkling cider, you’re the king of the sea when you stay at the Renaissance. Among the largest guest rooms in the area, choose a room with one king bed and sofabed or a room with two queen-sized beds. All include a 32-inch plasma TV and oversized bathrooms with double sink vanities topped with Aveda shower products. Conveniently located to three awesome theme parks, the Renaissance also offers additional coolness for every guest. Health nuts: enjoy the workout facility, accented with personal flat screens on your treadmill of choice. Caffeine-aholics: there’s a REAL, full-sized Starbucks located lobby level. Dining options include Mist Sushi & Spirits serving sushi and handcrafted cocktails; Tradewinds Restaurant serving American comfort food; Palms Pool Bar & Grill which offers free WIFI and casual dining in a relaxing setting and Boardwalk Sport Bar, the perfect place to unwind and enjoy refreshing beverages, imported and domestic beers and light snacks. Competitive siblings: duke it out in a mean game of Foosball or Ping Pong. Luxury-seekers: indulge in the lavish Neu Lotus spa. Catch a wave of family adventure as you splash the day away with the kids in the on-site water park, R Aqua Zone, complete with a thrilling 120-foot water slide, water jets, a rain tree, and more. Papa Penguins and Mommy-mermaids glide in the signature pool or bask in the sun loungers. As night falls, cozy up at one of the fire pits and let your day melt away. Provide your family with the resort that has all the right touches for an exquisitely fun experience. It’s all here. Take the plunge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Orlando Resort At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Renaissance Orlando Hotel
Orlando Renaissance
Renaissance Hotel Orlando
Renaissance Orlando Resort Seaworld

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.