We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Superb Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld to your Saves list
Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   6677 Sea Harbor Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-8092   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Big on Weekends
Ranked #46 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Value, Superb Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Wow! You are right across the street from Sea World where the rooms are spacious, super quiet, and the service is...well.......Disneyesque. Everyone is there to make your day. The grounds are georgeous. You will not be dissapointed. Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,087 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,112
    646
    209
    77
    43
See reviews for
863
345
45
501
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (542)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

The Renaissance Orlando Sea World is located directly across from Sea World, easy to access I-4 & SR 528. The hotel is a little bit older, but it has been well maintained and renovated over the years. The rooms are always clean. They give you plenty of towels in the bathroom, no need to ask for extra. I think they do charge for wifi, but if you get an atrium room you can use the guest lobby wifi thru the window. The rooms are spacious and fairly quiet depending on the time of year. Most of the time it is filled with business travelers so it is a more relaxing stay. They added a new kids pool area last year that looks like it would be really fun for all ages. The sushi bar has really good sushi rolls and the bartenders are very friendly. The fitness center is well equipped and very clean. They also have complimentary sparkling wine at check in. Overall it is a good value to stay here. There is also a Starbucks located in the lobby for a quick breakfast or you can dine at one of the other restaurants in the lobby.

Room Tip: Usually comes up on Priceline in the 4star Sea World Convention Center Name Your Own Price
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bushnell
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I travel a lot and have stayed in many four-star accommodations, the Renaissance blew them all away with the customer service. The front desk was very helpful and the waitstaff at the Tradewinds went above and beyond anticipating or needs and getting answers to non restaurant (parking) issues. I will definately stay here again.

Room Tip: High Floor on the sides with the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Mar, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Liked the staff, the room and amenities. The food was over-priced and only "OK." I was surprised to find a coffee pot "hidden" on the top shelf of my closet on my last morning here. As a Marriott Gold Member I got no special perks - very odd.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Manager at Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for posting the review! We are glad that you like the staff, room and amenities in general. However we regret that you did not feel appreciated as a Gold Elite Member with Marriott Rewards. Please contact me as your earliest convenience at 407-351-5555. I would like to have the opportunity to discuss it further and be able to rectify the situation. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

it's a huge and enormous hotel. First of all, if you really go there, ask to stay close to the elevators. Otherwise, you will need to walk a little depending of your room.
I stayed there for 8 nights and all the staff was very friendly, specially Jasmine and the Argentinian girl ( front desk).
At the end we got surprised with the bill. I think we could have spent the same staying in a hotel more comfortable and less crowded.
I had bought a sandwich in the market and no one in the hotel, including the kitchen has let me use the microwave. It means you are obligatory to eat their food.
Another thing was the refrigerators , they put in the rooms some that doesn't work. If you don't complain about it, they won't do anything.
The wireless Internet costs 15 usd a day.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Manager at Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
We appreciate you took the time to review the resort and shared your experience. We are happy to know that Jasmine and Fernanda made a great impression! We also wanted to apologize for the inconvenience with the refrigerator in your room. We certainly regret not being proactive. We hope you give us another chance and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a 2 night Seaworld visit following a cruise. It was only a 5-minute walk to Seaworld, which we found fantastic. The Quick Queue passes are great to have during busy times. The pool and pool area are beautiful - it is a very big pool surrounded by many comfortable loungers. It could be easy to stay here for a week-long stay - my children would have loved to spend a full afternoon at the pool. We didn't ever make it to the water play area.

All staff we encountered were professional and courteous. One of our bags was accidentally left with bell services following check out, which we didn't realize until we were at the airport. We called the hotel and they immediately brought the bag to us at the airport, for which we were very grateful.

The hotel is clean and well-maintained, however, our room was beginning to look a little "tired". Overall, we were pleased with our room and we would recommend this hotel.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Manager at Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing this comment! We are very pleased to hear that we have reacted fast enough to be able to bring the luggage to the airport. We are looking to see you and your family next time for a week-long stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Front desk is really on their game, first time they see someone waiting in line they ask what you need and make it happen asap. AC was not working in our room…called room service they had someone in our room within 15 minutes, fixed it the first time and called back to make sure maintenance fixed the problem. Anything we needed extra they brought us no questions asked. Rooms were extremely quite could not hear neighbors or hallway noise. Great space for kids and people watching on the mail floor to hang out. Pool area has games, fire pits, towel service. 2 hot tubes were great, hotel states the adult pool is heated but it was freezing while we where there during New Years. Right across the street from Sea World. Lots of parking. We enjoyed our stay. Beds were comfy with newer white bedding.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Manager at Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a very detailed review. We are also happy to know that you enjoy the facility, and specially that we were able to address your request immediately and most important to fixed the AC. Thanks again and come back soon to enjoy again a great location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld

Address: 6677 Sea Harbor Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-8092
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#16 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#17 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#28 Family Hotel in Orlando
#31 Business Hotel in Orlando
#45 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld 4*
Number of rooms: 781
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive in and discover your perfect Orlando vacation at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld. Welcomed with complimentary champagne or sparkling cider, you’re the king of the sea when you stay at the Renaissance. Among the largest guest rooms in the area, choose a room with one king bed and sofabed or a room with two queen-sized beds. All include a 32-inch plasma TV and oversized bathrooms with double sink vanities topped with Aveda shower products. Conveniently located to three awesome theme parks, the Renaissance also offers additional coolness for every guest. Health nuts: enjoy the workout facility, accented with personal flat screens on your treadmill of choice. Caffeine-aholics: there’s a REAL, full-sized Starbucks located lobby level. Dining options include Mist Sushi & Spirits serving sushi and handcrafted cocktails; Tradewinds Restaurant serving American comfort food; Palms Pool Bar & Grill which offers free WIFI and casual dining in a relaxing setting and Boardwalk Sport Bar, the perfect place to unwind and enjoy refreshing beverages, imported and domestic beers and light snacks. Competitive siblings: duke it out in a mean game of Foosball or Ping Pong. Luxury-seekers: indulge in the lavish Neu Lotus spa. Catch a wave of family adventure as you splash the day away with the kids in the on-site water park, R Aqua Zone, complete with a thrilling 120-foot water slide, water jets, a rain tree, and more. Papa Penguins and Mommy-mermaids glide in the signature pool or bask in the sun loungers. As night falls, cozy up at one of the fire pits and let your day melt away. Provide your family with the resort that has all the right touches for an exquisitely fun experience. It’s all here. Take the plunge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Orlando Resort At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Renaissance Orlando Hotel
Orlando Renaissance
Renaissance Hotel Orlando
Renaissance Orlando Resort Seaworld

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.