We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful property, superb staff a truly first class experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld to your Saves list
Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   6677 Sea Harbor Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-8092   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #45 of 329 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful property, superb staff a truly first class experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I booked three rooms at this property. All the staff was wonderful and truly helpful.

They upgraded two rooms to pool view and one room had a dead centre view of Seaworld where the nightly firework displays could be seen every night.

When I visited Seaworld on one of the early entry days set aside by the hotel, it was very interesting, seeing all the Seaworld employees and walking by the rides with 0 wait times (Manta, and Turtletrek)

I had a room that included a resort credit which I used for Tradewinds and parking. The hotel restaurant was superb, it was the holiday buffet where they had prime rib, turkey, chicken, salads, stuffing, deserts and all the fixings.

The waiter was very attentive, all the front desk folks would go out of their way to help, there was always staff around the front lobby willing to help with directions.

A few times I needed to park for short periods, the valet at the front allowed 5-10min parking for free and was always so kind to assist.

If I am in the area again this hotel would be my top choice.

Room Tip: Seaworld for fireworks or a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,366
    799
    246
    90
    51
See reviews for
1,066
390
52
633
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (672)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Everett, WA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Great hotel with a wonderful lobby. Its located right next to SeaWorld, with a full exercise room, a nice laundry area, great pool area (wonderful water play thing) and a Starbucks. Our room had a view of the SeaWorld fireworks, a king size bed, and nice seating area. We asked for two connecting rooms, but since the Georgia Bulldogs were staying there for the Capital One Bowl game, they could only get us handicapped rooms. Turns out the rooms were great - large area, great view, and a very nice bathroom. Service at the hotel was wonderful, a bellman to help with the bags, nice greeting at the entryway, and easy check-in. This was a priceline win from a few months ago.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the SeaWorld fireworks. All the rooms surround a nice atrium and there are severa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

This is the 4th time staying here and was as good as other times. The hotel was nearly full but it really doesn't feel it. We had breakfast included the package, if we hadn't it would have cost us $74 a day which I think even for hotel rates is too expensive. I would have liked complimentary Wifi included too !!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

I was not sure what to expect from this property. The last time I stayed here was 2008 and the hotel has since been refurbished. My experience was excellent in every way. From the moment that we arrived until the moment we left. The agent at the front desk (Fernanda) a cheerful, elegant & very nice woman from Argentina treated us like royalty. I am en elite member of the Marriott Rewards program & she was very quick to recognize that. I was in Orlando with a friend for my birthday weekend & once she was made aware. She immediately proceeded to offer us some sparkling wine & make us feel extra special.

The Good: The front desk staff, the parking, the room all of it. Our room was an executive suite which was huge, comfortable & most importantly very clean. The hotel itself is older so the rooms are very large. The entire property has been refurbished & is very contemporary. Our room was great & very functional. With a wet bar, a sectional sofa, a desk & plenty of space. The amenities are great at this property. We did not visit the spa, but a full service spa is available on site. The grounds are well kept & the entrance is very elegant. We found a plastic floating whale in our bathroom as a free take home gift. I found that to be a a very nice touch.

The Bad: Not much really. My only "bad" if you will are the bathrooms. So much money was spent to make the rooms look new, modern & fresh. But the bathrooms - while lightly refreshed. Are not up to standard for Renaissance. The restroom in our suite was not luxurious, looked very dated, was small & not in keeping with what you would expect at an otherwise upscale property. They towels were of poor quality & they only had 2 large towels. The hand towels were also very limited in quantity. You would think that since they bathrooms here are terrible. They would at least try to make up for it by providing lots of nicely folded/rolled white fluffy towels & other amenities. But they don't - other then the standard Aveda soap, shampoo, conditioner & lotion. They had nothing else. I expected more.

The ugly: The parking charge which is completely unacceptable for the area. I live in Miami & frequent Orlando monthly to visit family that lives there. I have stayed at most of the neighboring properties. While some of them (most don't) do charge for parking. None of them charge as much as they do here.

The Verdict: If you don't have a car & can get over the exuberant parking fees. Then stay here to enjoy five star service, a great location, a fabulous room (except the bathroom) & a fair overall value proposition. If it were not for the parking & the bathroom - they would get a full 5 stars from me.

Room Tip: Try not to park there. Its expensive !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Manager at Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a nice and detailed review. Fernanda is one of our greatest assets, and I cannot wait to share this comment with her. We hope you come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Level Contributor
194 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

We had a wonderful 10 day stay at the Renaissance Orlando Seaworld. This was our second stay and it won't be our last. This stay was even better than last year! Check-in was both friendly AND fast. Our room was large with lots of room to breath. The bathroom is large with two sinks and plenty of room to move around. We had a balcony that opened to the lobby. The lobby is huge and wide open with a small waterfall and a huge fish tank. Our room was spotlessly clean. The lobby and public areas were always inviting and very clean. The pool area was also tidy. For entertainment they have a large pool as well as a seperate waterpark area. They also have ping pong and foosball available. There are two fire pits that you can relax by in the evenings. They offer quick queue for Seaworld. We walked to Seaworld almost every day during our stay.
We did have a lightbulb burn out during our stay. After we called it was fixed within minutes and the maintenance person was very friendly. All of the staff was friendly. My husband picked me up at the door one day and the valet attendant came over and opened my door for me - just to be nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Manager at Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
What a nice review! Thank you so much for being so kind, and also for reviewing in detail each of the aspects of the hotel. We were fortunate to have you for a second time, and we can’t wait to have you back to have a fabulous time once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We stayed here for my daughter's 10th birthday trip to Seaworld and Discovery Cove. Top Notch. Susan at the front desk made her birthday by giving her the royal treatment. The staff here is amazing and the location is wonderful. This will be our hotel when we return to Orlando.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

My wife and I checked in last Friday night and stayed through Sunday morning. The hotel is right across the street from SeaWorld. I mean right across the street. This made it very easy to walk to and from the park to avoid the heavy traffic that we could see bottle-necked in the parking lot. I had called the hotel early on the day I was checking in to ask about getting a room with a good view, and they put us on the side facing SeaWorld where we could see the roller coasters, etc. I didn't have a lot of time to actually explore the hotel or spend time thinking about the room (which was nice), as we spent just about every one of our waking minutes enjoying the touristy parts of Orlando. (We went to Universal Studios on our second day there.) One of the best perks of the hotel was getting free quick que pass allowing us to bypass all the lines for the major attractions, such as the roller coasters.

Additionally, I experienced one of the finest examples of Marriott staff going far out of their way to make sure their guests are as happy as can be. On Sunday night after the parks had closed, my wife and I asked the hotel to call a taxi for us to take us to another nearby Marriott property because I had a conference beginning the next morning that was taking place there. It was a beautiful night in Orlando and my wife and I were more than content waiting outside for the cab to arrive; however, because it was taking more than 10 minutes to arrive, the hotel arranged to have one of the valets drive us in one of the hotel's vehicles to our next destination. Now that is what I call a hotel really caring about the happiness of its guests. If I'm ever back in Orlando, this hotel is on my short list.

The only negative thing that I experienced regarding this hotel was the lack of information on the website about the complimentary shuttle to and from Universal Studios. It advertised a free shuttle service, but did not indicate that there was only one shuttle leaving for the park (a few hours after the park opened) and one coming back (a few hours before the park closed). I don't think it would have changed anything about how my wife and I planned our trip, but it would have been nice to have stumbled across information about the infrequency of the shuttle service to that park.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Hilton Orlando
#20 of 329 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,320 reviews
Marriott's Grande Vista
#53 of 329 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 2,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld

Address: 6677 Sea Harbor Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-8092
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#17 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#28 Business Hotel in Orlando
#30 Family Hotel in Orlando
#39 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld 4*
Number of rooms: 781
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive in and discover your perfect Orlando vacation at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld. Welcomed with complimentary champagne or sparkling cider, you’re the king of the sea when you stay at the Renaissance. Among the largest guest rooms in the area, choose a room with one king bed and sofabed or a room with two queen-sized beds. All include a 32-inch plasma TV and oversized bathrooms with double sink vanities topped with Aveda shower products. Conveniently located to three awesome theme parks, the Renaissance also offers additional coolness for every guest. Health nuts: enjoy the workout facility, accented with personal flat screens on your treadmill of choice. Caffeine-aholics: there’s a REAL, full-sized Starbucks located lobby level. Dining options include Mist Sushi & Spirits serving sushi and handcrafted cocktails; Tradewinds Restaurant serving American comfort food; Palms Pool Bar & Grill which offers free WIFI and casual dining in a relaxing setting and Boardwalk Sport Bar, the perfect place to unwind and enjoy refreshing beverages, imported and domestic beers and light snacks. Competitive siblings: duke it out in a mean game of Foosball or Ping Pong. Luxury-seekers: indulge in the lavish Neu Lotus spa. Catch a wave of family adventure as you splash the day away with the kids in the on-site water park, R Aqua Zone, complete with a thrilling 120-foot water slide, water jets, a rain tree, and more. Papa Penguins and Mommy-mermaids glide in the signature pool or bask in the sun loungers. As night falls, cozy up at one of the fire pits and let your day melt away. Provide your family with the resort that has all the right touches for an exquisitely fun experience. It’s all here. Take the plunge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Orlando Resort At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Renaissance Orlando Hotel
Orlando Renaissance
Renaissance Hotel Orlando
Renaissance Orlando Resort Seaworld

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.