We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ABSOLUTELY AMAZING STAY - every single time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld

Save Saved
You added Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   6677 Sea Harbor Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-8092   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #48 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Boca Raton, FL
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY AMAZING STAY - every single time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I have stayed three times over the last couple of years at this lovely, gracious, home away from home! My best friend has gotten amazing deals through Marriott and Triple A, and we have also received special rates for me being a teacher. The rooms are very spacious, we often are able o get a great upgrade, and they have so many amenities. We walked to Sea World, or could have taken a shuttle from the hotel. We got passes worth $20 for free from the hotel to "fast pass" us to the front of the most popular rides. You are greeted with free champagne, and the restaurants in the hotel are wonderful. There is a Starbucks and an ice cream shop in the HUGE lobby. Hotel guests can park for free, and if you have a Hybrid vehicle, you can valet for free. Every single staff person is gracious & helpful. We enjoyed the outside fire pits last year when it was chilly. One of my fab places I have ever stayed & we will be back. Oh - beds SUPER comfy!

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to a room with Sea World view - some of them even have balconies!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Manager at Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. Looks like your overall experience was great and we are excited for you. Please come back home soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,034 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,077
    630
    207
    76
    44
See reviews for
851
338
44
477
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (527)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Top Contributor
342 reviews 342 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
294 helpful votes 294 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

The entrance to this hotel is quite impressive with the huge video displays in the center bar. Once you get to the room it goes downhill. The rooms are quite large although they dated. The furniture and bath looks 1970s. The bed is average - too soft for me and broken down on the sides. Water pressure in the bath is too low. Wi-fi is not free and it is a bit pricey. Parking is also not included and expensive.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Manager at Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
We appreciate that you posted a review! We are happy to know you enjoyed the atrium area. However, we regret that the rooms were not up to your standard, and we will address it with our Engineering Department. Our prices for self parking and Wi-Fi in the room are in line with other resorts in the area, however, we understand that internet connectivity is very important for our guests, and we offer the option to use it complimentary in the lobby area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, MA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We booked with a AAA rate from Friday after Thanksgiving for 3 nights. The rate was $132/night per room (we got two connecting rooms) which included a $30/night resort credit and a deal where the kids ate free with paying adults. The past few times we have gone to Orlando we have stayed at Disney or Universal and this hotel experience, as well as the park experience we had at Seaworld and also Legoland was far superior, both in terms of relaxing enjoyment as well as room quality and price.

We had two connecting rooms facing the atrium on the 9th floor. The atrium is really something to see, and despite the fact that I thought I wanted a room overlooking Seaworld, we were very happy with the atrium view. If you face Seaworld, you really are overlooking a large parking lot that separates the hotel from the park. The only reason to stay there is to see the fireworks at night, which we weren't interested in. The rooms are very large with spacious bathrooms and comfortable beds. They are not entirely up to date but by the same token I would not call them dated. The only real complaint I had about them was that they were hot. I had the A/C set to 67 and there is no way it was even close to that in the room at night. I had the kids' room on 71 or 72 and there was little or no difference in temperature between the two. Other reviewers suggest that the A/C is on a motion so that at night it shuts off and that is a plausible explanation. I find that to be a really terrible thing for a hotel to do as it disrupts sleep and that is the most important thing about the hotel room. As comfortable as the bed was, and as quiet as the room was, I didn't sleep well at all because I was so hot.

The breakfast buffet at Tradewinds was excellent. It was $21/adult but extremely high quality and fresh. I loved the made to order waffles and fresh juicing station. Everything was replenished quickly and it was very clean.

We used Kids Night Out while we went to the sushi bar and the sports bar in the hotel one night. (They are a good service albeit super expensive). The food at this hotel is shockingly good. The sushi was fresh and well presented. The sports bar has a double cut organic pork chop which was the best pork chop I ever had in my life. So much so that our last night there we got it again. And I normally do not order pork in a restaurant.

We did get the Quick Queue passes for Sea world--glad we didn't pay for them extra though, because the one place we used them was the Polar Express ride and we waited twice as long as the regular line. The other folks we saw waiting with us said it wasn't working for them either. Granted we weren't using it for Manta and Kraken which could make it worth it for people.

I would have liked to use the pool as it looked great but it was so cold while we were there that it wasn't an option. I had planned on using the fitness center but could not feel my legs after touring the parks all day. Maybe next time.

Room Tip: quiet room on high floor facing atrium
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Manager at Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the opportunity to review our resort. We are very happy to hear your experience with the restaurants was excellent, and you savored our specialties. We definitely regret that you encountered issues with the A/C unit and we will address this with our Engineering department immediately. We hope you will come back soon to try our pool when the weather gets a little bit warmer. Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We arrived to the Renaissance at SeaWorld on Thanksgiving day and happened to be the same day as my girlfriends Birthday. I had spoke with a Conciege Desiree Banton to have a cake made and delivered to the room before we arrived as a suprise. It could not have worked out better. When we arrived at the hotel for check-in we decided to change rooms so that we have adjoining rooms with the grandparents who traveled with us. The whole time I was thinking this will make it impossible for Desiree to have the cake in the correct room at the correct time. However, just before we got to our room a gentlemen had just delivered the cake and wine. He ducked out just in time for us to surprise her. Not sure how she coordinated all of that with a room change at the last minute but it worked perfectly.

We had an excllent visit and found all the staff friendly and helpful for the 10 days we stayed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Manager at Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you so much for your comment. We appreciate that you chose to celebrate with us, and that you spent a whopping ten days with us! Birthdays are such special occasions, and we understand how important all the details and thoughtful preparations are. We are happy that Desiree was able to contribute to the experience with this great surprise! Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

The hotel is very lovely and visually pleasing from the moment you walk in. I live in Miami and wanted to get away for a few days as I had just buried my mother just a week and a half ago. It was visually obvious that I was still very distraught and edgy. When it was our turn to check Mr. Rafael Lebron noticed my facial expression and and continued to inquire about my mood and what could he do to make our stay there enjoyable. I finally revealed that my mother just passed away (in virtual tears), he upgraded us to a beautiful room and gave us a bottle of champaign. He also gave us his personal cell number and stated we should call him if anything was unsatisfactory. Although, his compassion could not relieve my pain, his concern was so very appreciated. We spent three days and had a really nice time and I was glad we selected this hotel. I've stayed in many hotels, but I can truly say, I felt really that I was more than just another hotel guest.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Manager at Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
We are deeply sorry to hear you are going through this most difficult time. We thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and for the very kind words about our hotel and especially about Rafael. I will definitely share this note with him and I know he will be very appreciative. We hope to see you and your family again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

The location is perfect, a short walk across street to seaworld. Beautiful hotel, excellent staff
especially front desk supervisor Fernanda. We took an upgrade on our room to watch fireworks from Seaworld as a suggestion from the front desk. We returned to our room later to find a bottle of champagne and a hand written note from Fernanda to enjoy the fireworks. Thought this was an exceptional after thought, made the evening very special. Would return there even if not visiting Seaworld.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Manager at Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us! I cannot wait to share your comment with Fernanda - she will be so pleased to know your evening was special with the champagne and fireworks. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Loving aquariums; the large flat screen tvs with the virtual experience added color and peacefulness to the lobby. Because I had work in the area; I stayed for 5 nights and was grateful for the cleanliness, friendliness of the staff, and the relaxation experienced by the pool. The rooms provided a retreat from hectic days. The location to Whole Foods, and other non toursist restaurants added to the convenience and ability to stay nourished. The food was not great but okay. That after being out daily and wanting home comfort for a late night meal; the room service staff offered a peanut butter and jelly sandwich with hot chocolate as I requested. I expected to pay for this, however; my one complaint is that; it would have been easy enough for the kitchen to deliver real hot cocoa rather than packaged instant and fresh bread for the pb&j at 19.00. Othe than that, I am going back next week and hope to have the same room I had...

Room Tip: ask for a high room over looking Sea World
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceGuestSvcs, Manager at Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
We are so glad you had a great experience at the resort, specially the friendliness of our team and the cleanliness to the rooms. We also appreciate your feedback about In Room Dining and we will make sure it is addressed with the department’s senior leadership. Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you next week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld

Address: 6677 Sea Harbor Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-8092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#16 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#17 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#27 Family Hotel in Orlando
#32 Business Hotel in Orlando
#53 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive in and discover your perfect Orlando vacation at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld. Welcomed with complimentary champagne or sparkling cider, you’re the king of the sea when you stay at the Renaissance. Among the largest guest rooms in the area, choose a room with one king bed and sofabed or a room with two queen-sized beds. All include a 32-inch plasma TV and oversized bathrooms with double sink vanities topped with Aveda shower products. Conveniently located to three awesome theme parks, the Renaissance also offers additional coolness for every guest. Health nuts: enjoy the workout facility, accented with personal flat screens on your treadmill of choice. Caffeine-aholics: there’s a REAL, full-sized Starbucks located lobby level. Dining options include Mist Sushi & Spirits serving sushi and handcrafted cocktails; Tradewinds Restaurant serving American comfort food; Palms Pool Bar & Grill which offers free WIFI and casual dining in a relaxing setting and Boardwalk Sport Bar, the perfect place to unwind and enjoy refreshing beverages, imported and domestic beers and light snacks. Competitive siblings: duke it out in a mean game of Foosball or Ping Pong. Luxury-seekers: indulge in the lavish Neu Lotus spa. Catch a wave of family adventure as you splash the day away with the kids in the on-site water park, R Aqua Zone, complete with a thrilling 120-foot water slide, water jets, a rain tree, and more. Papa Penguins and Mommy-mermaids glide in the signature pool or bask in the sun loungers. As night falls, cozy up at one of the fire pits and let your day melt away. Provide your family with the resort that has all the right touches for an exquisitely fun experience. It’s all here. Take the plunge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Tingo, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Otel and Venere so you can book your Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Orlando Resort At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Renaissance Orlando Hotel
Orlando Renaissance
Renaissance Hotel Orlando
Renaissance Orlando Resort Seaworld

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.