We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large Rooms, Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld to your Saves list
Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   6677 Sea Harbor Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-8092   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #39 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Florida
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Large Rooms, Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I stayed for one night for business. Check in was quick and smooth. While I was not able to take advantage of it, the location is great. The hotel is directly across the street from Sea World and 1 block away from Acuatica. It is just off of I Drive (International Drive) with many restaurants, shopping and local attractions. The room was very large by most standards. A king bed and a pull out sofa. The hotel seemed like it had a very low occupance and was very quiet. The bed was very comfortable and the view was nice. The only downside for me was the shower head was very dirty and partly blocked. When I say dirty, I mean that it was old and a little nasty looking. I am sure housekeeping did the best they could with what they had. All in all a good hotel in a good location. I would probably return.

Room Tip: I like a highr floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,275
    753
    228
    83
    50
See reviews for
991
371
50
587
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (625)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I visited this hotel for the first time on October 14th. The entire staff was wonderdul -from valet to housekeeping. The young lady that checked my fiance and I in was named Shaylee (I'm sure I spelled that wrong... sorry). She not only gave us a warm welcome, but she engaged in conversation, offered us champagne and cider and made us feel welcomed. Our room was spacious with a gorgeous view of the indoor water fountain and the outdoor pool. The hotel offered complimentary express passes to Sea World as well as shuttle services to Sea World and Universal.The breakfast at Tradewinds was awesome. Delicious buffet, amazing staff, just GREAT!... I will definitely visit this hotel again! Great hotel, great staff, great location!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arkansas
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The rooms were spacious and the beds were VERY comfortable. The staff was great and very curteous. They greet you as soon as you walk in the door. They have a great area by the bar for unwinding after a long day. A gigantic TV in the bar area. The hotel is located near a great entertainment zone ($9 taxi ride for 4) with restaurants, a comedy club, several bars, etc. Great location, great hotel, great stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shalimar, Florida
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Attended a conference and the hotel handled everything extremely well. Room was very good, attractive, clean and well appointed. I had an inside room with a balcony overlooking the atrium. I worried that it may be noisy, but it wasn't. The conference was handled well, and the conference food was excellent. Staff were very pleasant ad efficient. No complaints at all. It was a great venue.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Cannot fault this hotel. The staff were so friendly and always greeted you with a smile. The lobby sports bar was good. Always prompt service. The ambiance was great. Large roomy lobby to sit and chill. Didn't use any restaurants so can't comment on them.

The room we had was large and roomy and cleaned with care every day. Also located outside I-Ride stop 34 so going into International Drive and the malls for shopping was a breeze. The pool area's were clean and great for our 5 year old.

Definitely a 5 out of 5 for us who visited on a 14 day holiday. We'll be back here for sure.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed 4 days while conferencing at Convention Center. Staff are very friendly and professional, facility is well-manicured and nice. Everything is comfortable and the food is good. Like a full blown Starbucks on site as well! Pool was gorgeous and bar poolside very hip. Hard to do much better than this one.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Positive: Service very good as they responded to any requests I had very quickly. Rooms quiet and comfortable. Had a Starbucks and FedEx Office on site. Pool was nice.

Negative: Does not have a concierge lounge. Initially had trouble utilizing their Wifi, but they eventually sorted that out.

Overall this is a very nice property, but I have stayed at nicer Renaissance facilities, so in some regards, this location was below my expectations.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld

Address: 6677 Sea Harbor Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-8092
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#15 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#23 Family Hotel in Orlando
#28 Business Hotel in Orlando
#29 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld 4*
Number of rooms: 781
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive in and discover your perfect Orlando vacation at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld. Welcomed with complimentary champagne or sparkling cider, you’re the king of the sea when you stay at the Renaissance. Among the largest guest rooms in the area, choose a room with one king bed and sofabed or a room with two queen-sized beds. All include a 32-inch plasma TV and oversized bathrooms with double sink vanities topped with Aveda shower products. Conveniently located to three awesome theme parks, the Renaissance also offers additional coolness for every guest. Health nuts: enjoy the workout facility, accented with personal flat screens on your treadmill of choice. Caffeine-aholics: there’s a REAL, full-sized Starbucks located lobby level. Dining options include Mist Sushi & Spirits serving sushi and handcrafted cocktails; Tradewinds Restaurant serving American comfort food; Palms Pool Bar & Grill which offers free WIFI and casual dining in a relaxing setting and Boardwalk Sport Bar, the perfect place to unwind and enjoy refreshing beverages, imported and domestic beers and light snacks. Competitive siblings: duke it out in a mean game of Foosball or Ping Pong. Luxury-seekers: indulge in the lavish Neu Lotus spa. Catch a wave of family adventure as you splash the day away with the kids in the on-site water park, R Aqua Zone, complete with a thrilling 120-foot water slide, water jets, a rain tree, and more. Papa Penguins and Mommy-mermaids glide in the signature pool or bask in the sun loungers. As night falls, cozy up at one of the fire pits and let your day melt away. Provide your family with the resort that has all the right touches for an exquisitely fun experience. It’s all here. Take the plunge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Otel, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Orlando Resort At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Renaissance Orlando Hotel
Orlando Renaissance
Renaissance Hotel Orlando
Renaissance Orlando Resort Seaworld

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.