We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for meetings/conferences near Disney” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld

Save Saved
You added Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   6677 Sea Harbor Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-8092   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #49 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Chicago
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for meetings/conferences near Disney”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This property is well set up to support business meetings while also being close to various attractions. The rooms are very comfortable and the hotel offers many options for food and love the availability of spa services on-site as well!! Mixing business with pleasure is the best way to do it!!!

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms with a balcony into the courtyard. Fun to watch people and get a little di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,036 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,078
    631
    207
    76
    44
See reviews for
852
338
44
478
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (527)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

My family just returned from a 4-night stay at the Renaissance Orlando Resort and enjoyed everything about this hotel! For our last family trip to Orlando, we splurged for a suite at Animal Kingdom Kidani Villas, so I was worried that it would be a let-down for my 3 boys, ages 7, 7 and 9. They described the Renaissance Orlando as "awesome" and asked to stay there again! The atrium is gorgeous, with a small waterfall, tropical plants, video "fish tanks" and lounging areas. The kids loved the water play area with waterslides big enough to give adults a thrill (but small enough for all ages). The pool was lovely and open until midnight, which was great after a long day at the parks. We visited Sea World (about an 8-minute walk if you don't take the free shuttle) Magic Kingdom, Legoland, and Aquatica and found this hotel to be a great launching point for all locations and convenient to restaurants on International Drive. 2-Queen room was roomy even with roll-in cot. I loved having a full Starbucks in the hotel, but did not try any of the other dining options on site. Only drawback--the housekeeping staff cleans rather late in the day, so don't expect your room to be clean if you return in the mid-afternoon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I stayed at this hotel first for business and this time for fun and going to Sea World. This is definitely the place to say if you are going to Sea World as it is right across the street from the park. And there are buses run by Marriott to take you to the park and back for free. Can't beat that! Hotel is beautiful with tons of open space, pleasant restaurants and places to sit in the lovely atrium lobby. Very relaxing. Rooms are huge, tons of room and very quiet. Very nicely updated rooms with lovely marble bathrooms and comfy beds.

Room Tip: I recommend rooms 6th floor and up facing Sea World on the front of the hotel. Most convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lathom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We're a british couple in our early 50's, stayed here 6 Sept 2012 for 2 weeks without a hire car. Hotel spacious and clean, attractive layout, large pool never over crowded. Transport to parks well organised via Concierge staff who were consistently helpful, making calls for us regarding tours arranged with other providers as well. Several conferences took place during our stay, despite large number of delegates they didn't impact us as tourists. Stayed in room 3112, only criticism is that due to atrium design, noise from the bars late at night (2.30am) was an issue a few times as the sound carried. As advertised, there is an I-drive trolley stop right outside which we used frequently. Due to it's location, it's unlikely anyone would walk to or from the hotel to some of the main areas of Int Drive, ie Pointe Orlando. Overall a great holiday and we have genuinely booked again for Sept 2013.

Room Tip: Request not close to lifts as others have suggested they are noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

DMC
Having just returned from two glorious weeks at this hotel i can honestly say it was fantastic, we rarrived on 12th sept 2012 and from stepping in to the reception to leaving the staff were excellent, nothing was too much trouble.I think we chose a quiet two weeks as we never queued fror breakfast , at reception , at bars or round the pool. free trasportation to the parks was very reliable as where the local buses.One recommendation would be that there would be a late night deli/ coffee shop as when returned at night starbucks would be closed, also if there were a few restaurants and shops within walking distance . this would just make this hotel perfect.I would recommend this hotel and will certainly be returning, we had a couple of problems, eg room keys would not let us in, this was dealt with immediately and we will definitely return. we have visited Orlando eight times over the years and this is the one hotel we would return to.
Thankyou

Room Tip: we had a room over looking seaworld as requested and it was ideal and no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Great location for a conference or a family. Rooms with a patio deck or view. Great bars and a nice restaurant. Staff was very helpful during our conference. I will stay here with the family next time I'm in Orlando!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

Great overall hotel from facilities to service. Only disappointment is no concierge lounge. Rooms very well done. Cool lobby and bar area. Great workout facility. Great customer service.

I went for a conference but would have loved to take my family.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld

Address: 6677 Sea Harbor Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-8092
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#17 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#27 Family Hotel in Orlando
#32 Business Hotel in Orlando
#49 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#52 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive in and discover your perfect Orlando vacation at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld. Welcomed with complimentary champagne or sparkling cider, you’re the king of the sea when you stay at the Renaissance. Among the largest guest rooms in the area, choose a room with one king bed and sofabed or a room with two queen-sized beds. All include a 32-inch plasma TV and oversized bathrooms with double sink vanities topped with Aveda shower products. Conveniently located to three awesome theme parks, the Renaissance also offers additional coolness for every guest. Health nuts: enjoy the workout facility, accented with personal flat screens on your treadmill of choice. Caffeine-aholics: there’s a REAL, full-sized Starbucks located lobby level. Dining options include Mist Sushi & Spirits serving sushi and handcrafted cocktails; Tradewinds Restaurant serving American comfort food; Palms Pool Bar & Grill which offers free WIFI and casual dining in a relaxing setting and Boardwalk Sport Bar, the perfect place to unwind and enjoy refreshing beverages, imported and domestic beers and light snacks. Competitive siblings: duke it out in a mean game of Foosball or Ping Pong. Luxury-seekers: indulge in the lavish Neu Lotus spa. Catch a wave of family adventure as you splash the day away with the kids in the on-site water park, R Aqua Zone, complete with a thrilling 120-foot water slide, water jets, a rain tree, and more. Papa Penguins and Mommy-mermaids glide in the signature pool or bask in the sun loungers. As night falls, cozy up at one of the fire pits and let your day melt away. Provide your family with the resort that has all the right touches for an exquisitely fun experience. It’s all here. Take the plunge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Tingo, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Orlando Resort At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Renaissance Orlando Hotel
Orlando Renaissance
Renaissance Hotel Orlando
Renaissance Orlando Resort Seaworld

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Orlando Resort at SeaWorld, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.