We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a pleasure!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5445 Forbes Place, Orlando, FL 32812   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #28 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Miami
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a pleasure!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This Marriott Renaissance Hotel in Orlando, Florida is located near Orlando International Airport, with easy access to main roads into the city. Every guest is greeted by a doorman with a smile on his face and a warm welcome in his voice. As you enter the lobby, you are welcomed by every staff member. Before reaching the front desk, staff is already welcoming you and is eager to be of service. Chelsea and Genalyn have been my main contacts. Their customer service skills and personalities make me feel like family during my stay. They make sure my reservation is accurate and quickly processed, so checking in is a breeze! There is always plenty of parking if needed in a secure lot adjacent to the hotel. The rooms are also very welcoming. They are well lighted, spacious, clean and fresh in appearance. I especially appreciate the amenities provided for my use. I travel to and from Orlando frequently and this Marriott Renaissance Hotel is my chosen place to stay. I highly recommend it and compliment the management and staff on their outstanding service, courtesy, respect and friendliness.

Room Tip: Rooms with queen beds are spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim B, General Manager at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
We are so appreciative that you took the time to share this outstanding trip experience here at our Renaissance. Thank you so very much for your fabulous review. So glad that our hotel service teams provided these great experiences for you and your ongoing repeat usage of our hotel means the world to us! It is rewarding for us to learn how experienced travelers such as yourself view the hotel amenities and service. We love that you enjoy our “Renaissance Hospitality” and each and every one of the team in every department looks forward to your next visit. I will be sharing your review with the staff as well. Much appreciated!

Jim Berkley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    179
    85
    33
    12
See reviews for
133
144
49
278
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
377 reviews 377 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed at the Renaissance because they provided their frequent flyers a better room rate than the Marriott across the street! If you pay them for your park and fly, your car stays parked for $2.00 per day while you go play somewhere....how can you beat that??? Marriott long term parking is $5.00 per day. MCO will set you back $17.00 per day to park. YOU do the MATH!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim B, General Manager at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you for the nice review of your visit to our Renaissance and we sincerely are grateful for the kudos on our Renaissance's upscale experience in comparison to others. So glad that our parking amenity added to your enjoyable stay as we do offer some exceptional parking deals to help our guests. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Orlando.

Jim Berkley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kincardine
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

From check in to departure this property exceeds in customer service!!! Like all Renaissance Hotels, the hip, contemporary vibe is alive and well at the Orlando Airport. Great lounge and bar with incredible service from Alberto & Yvonne. Amazing flamenco guitarist in the lobby. This property has got some great leadership and it shows by the caring customer driven staff. Thanks for the wonderful experience at your fine hotel, we will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim B, General Manager at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Much thanks for such a delightful review of our hotel. I'm so excited to share your awesome feedback with our Renaissance team! Wonderful recognition of Alberto and Yvonne from our lounge - they will love to see this! This experience is absolutely the level of service we aim for. We are already looking forward to your return! Sincerely glad you enjoyed the live R Life lobby entertainment and our modern vibe. Again, thank you for taking the time to review and share your experience with fellow travelers.

Jim Berkley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

There are so many things to appreciate about this hotel. The gym was terrific, the room was nice, loved the bed and the shower. Finally a hotel with enough plugs on the desk. Why can't more hotels figure this out?

I usually stay in chains that provide free internet and breakfast, so having to pay for these wasn't great. But the room rate was good, so no big deal.

The only complaint I had was that crazy star design right in the middle of the bathroom mirror. At 6'4", it was directly in front of my eyes! Since that is the worst complaint I had, you can tell I was complete satisfied.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim B, General Manager at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
We were so happy to see your delightful review and hearing that our hotel delivered to your expectations. I am glad that the guestroom features pleased you so nicely. Understand what you mean about the mirror design. Our Renaissance staff members are passionate when it comes to taking care of our guests and providing memorable experiences. Again, thanks for taking the time post a review and I've shared your comments about your stay with our team and we do hope you will visit our hotel again soon!

Jim Berkley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

My stay at the hotel was good except that our bathroom had a strange smell. This affected our stay there because the smell would spread to the entire room and it was hard to sleep/breath with the bathroom door open. Other than that, everything else was good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim B, General Manager at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your candid review of our hotel. Extremely disappointing for our team to see that your hotel stay with us fell below expectations. This is definitely a non-typical experience at our Renaissance and do hope you'll accept our sincere apology for this less than satisfactory stay at our hotel. I certainly would like to have a second opportunity to make things right with you and get a little more data (if you are willing to share) of your stay dates and room number to allow us to dig deeper to the root of the reported issues. You may reach out to me personally at jberkley@jhmhotels.com if you are willing to allow us to research your concerns. Again thank you for your feedback and I look forward to hearing from you.

Jim Berkley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Rae Jean and Ruth were very friendly and accomidating to us. We were there for a MS function.Rae Jean fixed my coffee perfectly. I said lots of cream and lots of sugar and that how she brought! I was very impressed. I also liked the decor of the hotel. And the friendliness of all the staff we encountered. Thank you for your help! Also one of my friends doesn't eat meat and Rae Jean fixed her a plate with no meat, that was impressive, most places would say,"take it off" or "don't eat it", but she actually took the time to fix it. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim B, General Manager at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thanks so much for the pleasant trip experience you posted about your recent stay with us here at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel. Your great comments about Rae Jean and Ruth make our day here at the Renaissance! The team here thrives on this type of guest experience feedback and I've shared your comments with the entire hotel management team. We look forward to you returning again soon.

Jim Berkley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

This property is very close to the airport. Makes a great layover location or site for a meeting. No noise was heard from aircraft while we stayed there. This property is well maintained and that staff provides excellent service. Shuttle service was prompt and helpful. There are several restaurants within walking distance, as well.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim B, General Manager at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review you posted about your stay with us. We are delighted our staff and hotel provided a great experience for you, especially our fantastic airport shuttle service! We greatly appreciate the positive comments. I've shared your review with our team. We do hope to have you as a guest again one day!

Jim Berkley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel

Address: 5445 Forbes Place, Orlando, FL 32812
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Orlando
#38 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#97 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will love the updated oversized guest rooms, 24 hour room service, local dining options and proximity to all Orlando attractions. Complimentary WiFi in the lobby, 20,000 square feet of meeting space, on property dining options, and resort style pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Marriott, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Orlando
Orlando Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.