We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great services.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   60 South Ivanhoe Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32804 (Formerly Sonesta Hotel Orlando Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save
Ranked #195 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“Great location, great services.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We booked our room through a third party so I was not surprised when we got a room with more of an obstruction than a view. However, with that bit aside, everything else was great. The valet guys were accommodating and helpful when we had early departures. The front desk supplied us with at least a dozen cookies that my sweet tooth husband could not stay away from! The decor of the room was modern and the bed was super comfy. The bathroom could have been cleaner but passed for general cleanliness. The hotel itself is close to the interstate as well as Asian restaurants that we favored. There is a park nearby that is within walking distance. If we were to return to Orlando on a future trip, I'd book at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
As always, it is a pleasure to hear from our guests and to learn about their experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown. We are thrilled that our hotel’s location as well as the high levels of service provided by our associates, helped create a memorable stay. We were also delighted to hear how much your husband liked our cookies. Thank you so much for your review, we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    233
    178
    82
    41
See reviews for
159
140
51
291
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tallahassee, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I stay at this hotel once a month. Great atmosphere, employees are great. Always look forward to the peace of mind during my stay after a long hectic business day. Also can never leave without getting my kids a couple of those wonderful cookies.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
We love hearing from our return guests and learning what they liked about their stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown. Thank you very much for letting us know how much you enjoy returning to our hotel after a hectic business day, it is always our goal to provide a relaxing atmosphere for our guests. We truly appreciate your kind comments and hope to see you back soon for another visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Providence, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Use of the hotel shuttle is imperative...nothing is in walking distance (1/2 mile minimum) or car rental. However, the shuttle service was EXCELLENT!!! Very accomodating staff! The front desk and shuttle driver provided restaurant and activity suggestions based on your preferences.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It’s always great to hear when our guest has enjoyed their stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown. We are so glad that you found our hotel’s shuttle service to be so convenient and we are delighted that you found our staff so accommodating while staying with us. Please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owosso, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We love the Hilton hotels. They always have a quality room we can depend on when we travel. We prefer hotels that cater a little more to the business travelers with the courtesy suites that are available for a little more per day, offering snacks at night and free breakfast in the morning. Wish there had been more than one restaurant here, since there were no others in walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
We’re happy to hear that you value the Hilton brand and enjoyed your visit to the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you so much for your kind acknowledgement for our staff and the cleanliness of our hotel. The next time you are in the area we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Flight canceled out of Orlando so I needed a hotel that would accommodate me earlier than regular check in time (it was about 10am). A fan of the Hilton brand & never actually seeing "downtown" Orlando, I decided to give the Doubletree a call. I asked if they would allow me to check in VERY early & they agreed. I had an easy check in, was given a lovely, comfortable & quiet room, and proceeded to catch up on much needed rest. Everyone on staff was friendly & breakfast buffet was pretty good. The only negative is that I stayed on a Sunday & downtown Orlando is really dead on the weekends. Most restaurants were closed. There is a restaurant in the lobby, a bar & a Starbucks. Outdoor pool looked really nice too. Shuttle service provided by hotel only goes 3 miles & taxi service took a while, but again it was a Sunday. 30 minutes from the airport.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
It is our goal to provide each of our guests with a great experience – comfortable accommodations, service levels beyond compare and a variety of amenities. We are delighted that we could accommodate you with an early check in and get you settled into your room quickly so that you could get some rest. The next time you are visiting the area we hope that you will allow us the privilege of welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Forgot a very expensive pair of shoes in the room. I called back a few hours after check out and never got a call back from housekeeping. We really like the hotel but were really disappointed about not receiving a call back or recovered shoes.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Realizing that you have forgotten an item in your room after checking out of a hotel is truly upsetting. We are so sorry that you have gone through this experience. We are glad we were able to get a hold of you and look forward to returning your shoes to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

I always review negative feedback on a hotel, which helps provide a choice for our stay. And this proved to be the best choice. The staff were very lovely, they helped us street by street to finding the hotel after our GPS put us in a complete different location. All of the staff were very kind and professional. I recorded our room while we were gone from my laptop, (housekeepers need a little work on their professionalism). I reported Gustava's ( I believe that's their name), because I was told they were NOT suppose to be on the property sliding their fliers underneath the guests' doors, and there was one when we got in the room. But the stay was comfortable, and lovely. Great location as well. Very close to the highway and away from the bad areas. And we requested a high level because it was our honeymoon, and we were on the 13th level with the King's Corner. They have 15 levels. Thank you.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Congratulations on your recent nuptials. Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown and for sharing your review. We're happy that you found your way to our hotel and that our staff was so helpful in providing you with directions. Delivering excellent service is a top priority for us and we truly appreciate your kind acknowledgement of our staff’s kind and professional demeanor. The next time you are visiting the area we hope that you will allow us the privilege of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown

Address: 60 South Ivanhoe Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32804 (Formerly Sonesta Hotel Orlando Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown offers prime accommodations near Lake Ivanhoe in downtown Orlando. Hotel guests will find themselves nine miles from Universal Studios® and 16 miles from Walt Disney World®. Attractions within two mile’s reach of the hotel include the Bob Car Performing Arts Center, Orlando Museum of Art, Orlando Science Center, Orlando Shakespeare Theater, and the Amway Arena. Hotel amenities at the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown hotel include a rooftop Olympic-style heated swimming pool and sun deck; a 24-hour shuttle whisks hotel guests to downtown Orlando attractions within the business and culture districts. Indoors, we provide our signature fitness center, gift shop and complimentary 24-hour business center. The hotel offers a lobby coffee bar serving Starbucks® coffee, and a contemporary restaurant. Picturesque Lake Ivanhoe serves as the backdrop to 341 beautifully appointed oversized guest rooms, including 22 suites with complimentary high-speed Internet access, flat panel HDTVs, premium cable with on-demand movies, and Sweet Dreams® by Doubletree bedding. Many suites feature views of the pool area and beautiful downtown Orlando and Lake Ivanhoe. The DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown is a perfect pick for an Orlando business meeting or social event, boasting 35,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor event space. Proud to feature the largest hotel ballroom in downtown Orlando, the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown can comfortably accommodate groups from 15 to 1000 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando Downtown Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.