We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and great staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8686 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #213 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Ocilla, GA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good location and great staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I recently stayed here with a group of college students attending a conference nearby on Disney property. The location was great and easy to get to the resorts and Downtown Disney. The rooms were nice and big and I enjoyed having a balcony. The front desk staff did a great job, especially Gerard. He helped me out with a minor problem I was having with my first room and made arrangements quickly to get me to a room I preferred. He went above and beyond and then was always very pleasant every time he saw me. Thanks to Gerard for a great stay!

Room Tip: Ask for one of the remodeled rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    210
    90
    34
    35
See reviews for
257
105
23
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stayed for 2 weeks, no hassles at all. Receptionists are very helpful and cheerful. Breakfast is included, great value for money. Cheaper than hotels inside Disney. Near Disneyworld, plenty of restaurants nearby. Superb location if you don't want to get stuck inside Disney property, accessible to main highways. Bus shuttle available by schedule everyday. Rooms are spacious and clean. They change towels & sheets everyday, honest staffs. Nothing luxurious but comfortable and got everything you need. Free Wifi and free parking. Highly recommended for practical, budget-wise travelers. We had an excellent stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We recently stayed at this Comfort Inn on our three day vacation to Disney World. This was a spur of the moment trip and we decided since we were staying three nights, to stay somewhere affordable. I believe we paid about $70 a night and it included continental breakfast, which wasn't great, but good enough and very clean and organized. It saved us money so that was a plus. The rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Location was great! we were a short drive from Disney World and about a block away from major chain restaurants we often went for dinner. (Eat at UNO if you have kids, great place. keeps them entertained.) The staff was very kind and helpful. Parking was free and a breeze.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We chose to stay here and save money vs staying on-property at Disney. My kids absolutely loved the pool. The waterfall slide is a great selling point to the property. The room was clean, but nothing special. The balcony was nice for hanging bathing suits to dry and allowing fresh air to come into the room. Although there is no screen door, so impossible to sleep overnight with the door open. Breakfast was disappointing but it's not a 5 star resort so our expectations were low. If you set your bar low this place will be fine for your stay. It's 10 minute drive to Disney which was perfect since we came back with the kids for an afternoon nap so that we could return to the park and enjoy the evening festivities. We ended up driving to the parks because the shuttle times we few and far between. The staff were amenable but not over the top friendly. Would I stay again? Other than the pool nothing compelled me to return. I'd probably try another spot.

Room Tip: If you need an additional bed in the room, book this in advance. My mom ended up meeting us for one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly, the rooms were cleaned everyday, fresh towels and sheets were a welcome sight after going to the parks all day. Breakfast was OK, filled you up. We stayed for 8 nights and would definitely return again.

For those of you complaining about everything...you get what you pay for, you cant pay these rates and expect the Ritz Carlton...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Paz, Bolivia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

If you plan to visit the main attractions in Orlando (Disney, Universal, etc.) this Hotel is a good option. Good things: 1) well instalations for the family; 2) well located; 3) clean rooms; 4) goos facilities. No too much good: 1) the breakfast could be better; 2) the price in above (not too much) from the average; 3) the pool is cold.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natal, RN
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Most of of all was the location, its like 10 to 15 mins the all the Parks i.e. Disney,Universal,Sea World, easy to park your car when you get back to the hotel. Walking distance to the mall next to it .Try "Sea Dog" a Hamburger Restaurant and Bar, there is a Indian Restaurant, Japanese and Cuban and then there's a Pool Hall bar but its so smoky in there that you'll stink cigarettes when you get to your room.
The room rate was great and reasonable considering the large rooms and comfortable beds.
Only minus would be the breakfast which was included in the price, could have been better with more variations or you'll be tired of it if you're staying more than 3 nights, staying 2-3 nights I guess will be OK. I recommend this Hotel for sure !!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8686 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #213 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista Orlando, Florida, a 100% non-smoking hotel, this first-class Walt Disney World Good Neighbor Hotel is the closet to the Walt Disney World downtown disney area. Located one mile to Walt Disney World Resort area with free scheduled shuttle to Epcot . From Epcot , transportation is available to Magic Kingdom Park, Disney s Animal Kingdom Theme Park and Disney's Hollywood Studios. Downtown Disney. area is minutes away offering shopping and restaurants including House of Blues and Pleasure Island featuring nightlife and entertainment. Sea World, Universal Studios and City Walk are within 10 miles of the hotel. This Orlando hotel is in the heart of Central Florida attractions and shopping areas. Premium Outlet Shopping Center and Mall of Millennia are close by along with other outlet shopping areas. This hotel is ideal for children, adults and corporate guests. Start your day with our complimentary breakfast. The entire family will enjoy the outdoor pool. Inspired from nature, a waterfall cascades over giant rock formations into a sparkling pool. Bursting through the waterfall is a 50 foot water slide!We offer free high-speed Internet and free local calls.Orlando Orange County Convention Center is 6 miles. Designated Florida Green Lodging Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Express Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.