We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Go!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Orlando Metropolitan Resort to your Saves list
Orlando Metropolitan Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8444 Austrian Court, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #307 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Naples, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't Go!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This property used to have a North Tower, which is where we had stayed before. Before I booked 2 nights on Trivago I called the property directly to confirm that their deluxe rooms were the ones in the newer part called the North Tower and they said yes. I knew their older property was a dump. When we arrived the newer part was not part of the Metropolitan anymore and they did not have a deluxe room as stated on the Trivago website. There was nothing we could do but leave and find another hotel that night. Not easy in Orlando at 6:30 p.m. on a Friday. The Metropolitan is a run-down, dirty hotel. Do not go there! We are out the 2 nights what we paid but refused to stay and we were lied to by the Metropolitan staff and the deluxe room was not available as stated on Trivago.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,093 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    148
    200
    164
    483
See reviews for
380
239
49
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Hotel is not worthy of any star rating....We have just come back having stayed here for two weeks,, the only good thing been the rest of the holiday was magical.
When checking in the reception staff are very uninviting, the rooms are in desperate need of renovation, and dirty eg, mucky underwear in wardrobe, soap scum all over bathroom, carpet never hoovered, not nice. On our very first day the maid stole my sons headphones, which i reported and asked to be retrieved, reception "not interested at all,,, asked to speak with manager four times "was always busy, so achieved nothing.
Breakfast was a room made into a shack, bread and muffins only with madeup coffee , polystyrene cups and plates, very dodgy. No water in pool, the list is endless "JUST AVOID!!!
This is the first time i have ever written a report on a hotel, as this could have quite easily spoilt our holiday, as it did for another couple staying there, so be warned, I have since reported it to the holiday company, as it def should be removed off listings.

Room Tip: All rooms same, and dirty
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked 12 nights using the alpha rooms website, reviews looked not to bad (since found out that they have not published a review in the past 2 years)
Hotel staff were unhelpful, swimming pool was out of order, rooms were damp dull and dirty and breakfast was in an empty bedroom with no teabags and warm fruit juice, again very dirty and unhygienic.
Do not stay here, pay a bit more to stay elsewhere and it will be money well spent, this hotel should be condemned.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ok so there are many bad reviews for this hotel... and I completely understand why.. However..this place is ridiculously cheap..i think we stayed for around £25 per room per night. And for that..its actually quite good..the rooms are spacious, beds are very comfortable, its a good location on IDrive and for us (staying over spring break) it was surprisingly quiet at night. But thats were the good points end. The rooms were just not clean (apart from the beds). We could feel the dirty carpets if walking barefoot in our room. The bathroom tiles were badly stained with what looked like hair dye. We ended up moving half way through our stay to another room as we offered abother guest to move to our room as she needed a room on the ground floor. Aparently when she was arguing with the lady at the front desk..the staff member spat in her face. Anyway long story short..we moved..and the new room was a bit nicer and cleaner...ish. although no fridge this time. But instead of a random office chair in the room we had a sofa bed. So its looked nicer. The aircon was very loud and sounded a bit like a jet engine..but if kept on all day..at night the room was cool enough to turn it off. The hotel breakfast was so basic. Bread, fruit loops, corn flakes, muffins and those disgusting American version of a Danish things. As well as coffee. Amd two 4 slice toasters..however both were broken on one side. So this made for long queues to make toast. I wondered why didnt the hotel just buy a few new toasters...then i noticed a couple of crazies trying to toast ham and cheese sandwiches in a TOASTER. they were getting stuck and causing more problems. I mean..if this resembles the majority of people staying at this hotel..then id say theyre doing just fine. I would not stay here again. But this holiday was on a tight budget..so it did the job. If you a looking a cheap stay for a few nights..its totally fine.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our travel agents booked us this hostel for a 2 week stay we stayed 1 night.The recepionist was rude, here was no safe in the room to store our valuebles the place was vile, dirty and smelly. Broken toliet roll holder no hangers in the cupboard, no pugs in the sink light bulbs missing, carpet minging frige on the foor, broken floor tile and freying carpet
To top it all the swimming pool was broken not to mention the people dinking and smoking outside our room. This is the worst place ever DO NOT STAY

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We book two rooms there and we drove all the way from New York at 2 am to be told that our rooms were sold and we couldn't get the rooms until the next day! It was already paid in full at that time! Finally after the rude girl at the front desk "Lashondra" decided to switch some people out to another hotel (as she claims). We finally got our very stuffy congested room with only two pillows on the uncomfortable bed. I requested more and never got it! The next day they came to clean our room with no clean sheets or any towels? What the heck is that? They said that they will have to wait all day for it to be washed! We booked another reservation because we needed another room to spread out since it was very tight. As we went back to the front desk, there was a very young, inexperienced, unprofessional young man. He claimed to not be able to find our reservation and then he told my husband if he doesn't calm down he'll call the police. My husband told him, go ahead and call the police! I did absolutely nothing wrong and I paid for that room already in which you cannot find! So being the immature, unprofessional individual he left the from desk and ran outside to call the police. They came, heard the both sides of the story then a security had to find our reservation and finish checking us in! It's absolutely horrible service and this place said their pool is closed during "spring break"? That's absurd! We then checked out of that hotel and got another hotel for the duration of our vacation. And let me tell you! You definitely get what you pay for! Do not! I repeat, do not go there even if it's for free. We weren't the only one with complaints, the entire small crammed lobby was filled with upset, frustrated customers with complaints of every area in that hotel! However, they claimed to have upgraded us to a renovated room which looked worst than the other rooms we had. Not sure they know the meaning of clean, renovated, respectful or professional but the entire staff aside from house keeping because it's not their fault that the hotel cannot provide then with the clean linens and towels, need a training! They bed to burn or knock this hotel down and start from scratch! Absolutely the worst! And do not take your children! Especially if they has asthma!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Horrible experience service very bad. All employees had a very nasty attitude. Room had had no towels no toilet paper . Ants and bugs in the room. Just stay in a different place instead of this nasty place.

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel
See more room tips
Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Orlando Metropolitan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Address: 8444 Austrian Court, Orlando, FL 32819
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #307 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Orlando Metropolitan Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Orlando Metropolitan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Metropolitan Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orlando Metropolitan Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.