We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't be put off by bad reviews” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando to your Saves list
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9000 International Dr., Orlando, FL 32819   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #88 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Don't be put off by bad reviews”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2006

Having read some poor reviews, prior to our holiday my wife and i had some reservations, but having stayed ther in May/June i can only say it is probably a little dangerous to take the reviews written as gospel !!
The Hotel is what it is and at the end of the day it is only a base to sleep and if you accept that there should not be any problems.
Our room was clean and tidy, certainly no bugs or bad smells and was cleaned regularly.
We were given the option of a quiet room away from the swimming pool and we were on the 4th floor of building E.
I can't comment on the food in the restaurant as we ate out all the time and for breakfast we went to IHOP.
For meals out why not try Bahama Breeze, Houlihans, Olive Garden, race Rock, Red Lobster, Dixie Crossroads, but if you want to have a special meal try Charleys for great service and superb Steaks !

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,720
    1,809
    572
    151
    142
See reviews for
1,945
1,103
99
196
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (963)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2006

Myself and my partner stayed at hte Quality inn Plaza for two weeks, we found the room basic but all we really wanted was a bed for the night, the place was tidy and the rooms cleaned daily, the only bad things about the room was the noise from the rushing traffic on the freeway, and the fact that every person has a good nose in through the window as they walk past on the walkway,
the pools were really good, and there were plenty of sun loungers and pool towels supplied,
the people at the travel desk were helpfull, we managed to book all our days out the night before doing each one,
the hotel shop has eveything to keep you going,
the only real complaint is that the staff need to smile a bit more and not be so rude, they seem to look at you like -- half the time,
7/10 overall

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2006

hi, we have just come back from a wonderful stay at this hotel, we read some of the reviews and wondered what we had let our selves in for but i can honestly say i was not disapointed, my children had sickness while we were there and when i asked for more clean sheets they sent up two extra sets and took all the dirty ones away within half an hour of me asking, my cousin mis-placed her camera and within minutes it was sat with security(we really thought it was gone forever) she had left it on the counter in the shop and the assistant behind the desk handed it to security for safe keeping, a good hotel for a cheap price, may be not everyones cup of tea but we can't comlain

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2006

Hotel is well located, just take a walk to diferrent places to eat and good driving distance from attractions. Room was very clean and well maintained. Good service at reception. Had a problem with electronic key and problem was solved in minutes. Kids enjoyed the pool and laundry and other services were well located in building. Great place to stay for a affordable price.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2006

I was worried about staying here after reading some reviews, but when we arrived I thought I must be in a different place. I have no complaints whatsoever on this hotel. It is clean, comfortable, and the staff are excellent. We had a room on the ground floor of block F and had no noise from either roads.
The location is great, if you do not want to drive there are buses and i-trolly stops right outside the hotel, and free shuttle buses to universal and city walk, and seaworld (not sure about busch gardens). Within walking distance to all i-drive attractions and resturants.
In my opinion you could not get better for your money.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees - England
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2006

Before I went on holiday I was a little concerned on reading some of the more negative reviews of this hotel. However, taking into account it is a 3 star budget hotel, I thought it was excellent value for money and had very good facilities. It is also very central and this is particularly good for anyone not hirng a car whilst in Orlando as access to buses is easy. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for good value without paying over the odds.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, England
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2006

Although The Quality Inn Plaza on International Drive is room only a microwave and coffee maker are supplied, as we are tea drinkers we did have to boil water by the cup in the microwave, and as only plastic cups are provided we had to buy a couple of mugs but no worries we were not intending to sit in our room drinking tea all day. There is a cafe on site where you can buy drinks, toast etc. there is also a restaurant which was extremely good value, if you are over 50 and eat after 7pm your meal is half price and very nice with a large choice of starters main meals and desserts. There is also a Hairdrier supplied, along with shampoo and shower gel each day. The towels are replaced daily and the maid cleans the room daily, it is expected that you leave a dollar tip. The pool is clean and a fair size with lots of sunbeds around it, also there are towels provided in baskets at the entrance to the pool, so you dont need to take any. Ther is also a launderette on site which i only used once and it was empty. I would advise you to buy a ticket on the i-ride trolley bus to last the length of your stay, it is extremely good value and they run about every 10 mins. also when on the bus look for leaflets at the front and take some, you will find valueable coupons inside. International Drive is very clean and there are lots of supermarkets and shops. I was a bit dissapointed with Disney but Universal, especially if you have older kids or teenagers is fantastic. I hope one day to go back to Florida but i think i would like to spend some time on the coast, we spent a day on cocoa beach in the small town of Cocoa and it was so laid back. We had a couple of drinks in one of the beach bars while a man played a guitar, it was great. There is so much to see and do in Orlando that you need a rest when you get home. The long flight is horrendous especially coming back but yes it is most certainly worth it. By the way, when it rains it pours and I have never seen lightening like it but it is still hot and the water dries up in no time. Also never go out wihout a bottle of water you can buy packs at the supermarket and keep your fridge stocked up because if you buy it at the parks it does cost a lot more, although there are water fountains all over the parks and you can refill your bottles. There are lots of steak houses on the drive where you eat as much as you like, there is a buffett to help yourself while you wait for your main meal and you may find coupons in those leaflets i mentioned earlier to get a discount too. If you have never been be prepared for the heat, it is UNBELIEVABLE. Something else I forgot, buy your theme park tickets before you go if possible, it could save you pounds. Also if you do stay at the Quality Inn Plaza buy your phone card there, there is a phone in your room and it is so simple even i could use it.
I hope this has been helpfull to you and you enjoy your stay in Orlando OH, and don't take too many clothes they are so cheap to buy over there....Bon Voyage Travellers

Was this review helpful? Yes 30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Address: 9000 International Dr., Orlando, FL 32819
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#56 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#78 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 1020
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Otel, Travelocity, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Inn At Pointe Orlando Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Plaza International Drive
Quality Inn Plaza Orlando Fl
Quality Inn Plaza Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Orlando
Orlando Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.