We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice rooms, excellent customer service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando to your Saves list
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9000 International Dr., Orlando, FL 32819   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #88 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Gainesville, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Really nice rooms, excellent customer service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Upon arriving at the Rosen Inn, I was immediately greeted by very friendly and helpful staff members. Check in was a breeze, and we made our way to our room (we stayed in Building F to be closer to the convention center). I was a little concerned because the rooms are accessed from the outside, which always makes me think of cheaper hotels. Boy was I wrong. The rooms are really nice, include mini fridges (with lots of space), microwaves, and bathrooms that can be sealed off so you don't disturb your still slumbering roommates with an early shower. The beds were very neat and clean, and I found them to be pretty comfortable. Air conditioner worked perfectly, and I loved that there were plenty of accessible outlets.

Checkout was a breeze, too, and even when we added an extra car to the lot, there was no kind of charge for parking, which was awesome and an unexpected boon (I always expect to pay for parking on I-Drive). Every time I had a question, I found the staff to be pleasant and supremely helpful.

And overall, I found it to be an awesome location. It's within reasonable walking distance of every amenity on I-Drive, as well as being located pretty close to the convention center (1/2 a mile to West concourse, 1 mile to North/South). There's plenty of food and entertainment options right near by, which was cool.

Room Tip: Building F is closest to the convention center and nearest the largest parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
We surprised you, Echolynn!! I’m happy to hear it was all good.

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate you very much.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,723
    1,812
    572
    152
    142
See reviews for
1,947
1,106
99
197
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (966)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Both myself and my husband stayed here for a week before flying out to Las Vegas. The hotel was next to all amenities available within international drive either by foot if you fancied a walk after your meal or we could have jumped on the I hop for a dollar. The hotel was very clean and comfortable, the buffet restaurant had a fantastic choice of food and offered the deal of a child to eat free with a paying adult which I thought to be good having grandchildren. The staff were very welcoming polite and gave us a good service. The hotel also had a sports bar, a 24 hour shop that also sold light bites if you got peckish during the night. They were also a coffee shop and gift shop. The children had a games room and play park. The various pools were very clean and offered plenty of sun beds and clean towels. The maids cleaned our room everyday and fresh bedding was also supplied mid week with fresh towels on a daily basis. I have stayed in Florida several times but staying at the Rosen inn because it was so central and as the hotel also put on buses to various parks there was no need for a hired car. Would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to be near everything. We are returning this year for Xmas and new year with our children and grandchildren.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Merry Christmas to us, Aileen M! We are excited to have you back.

Thank you for staying with us. We can’t wait to see you in the near future.

Safe travels.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castleford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Good hotel for the price has all the amenities required good base if not wanting to drive as the trolley buses on International are frequent and cheap. 3pools sp plenty of space to relax when not going to Disney parks free shuttle bus to Universal

Room Tip: Over looking Sizzlers no traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Returning visit’s make us happy, Ian S!

Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate it.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartow, Florida, USA
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for MegaCon (March 21-23). The hotel has a small refrigerator, a microwave, cable, and free wi-fi. The location of this hotel is great and the room seem to be sound proof. This hotel is so close to almost everything. If I want pizza I just walked over to the Pizza hut. If we wanted to go over to Dave and Buster it was so close. Then right across the street is Pointe Orlando.
The only down side is checking in. I've stayed at a lot of hotels that allow you to check in early if there is room available, but not the Rosen. They must have a strict policy of not letting anyone into their room until 4. You can pre-register then come back to pick up room key.

Room Tip: You can pre-register but you won't get a room until check in time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
It is really hard to get an early check in during this time, Hinditina.

Normally if we have the rooms we would offer the early check-in, however, for most of the month of February and March we were sold out every day so it was nearly impossible… I’m so sorry that you couldn’t get in any earlier than 4.

We hope you come back next year (or earlier)!

Thank you

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was lovely and clean. staff was great, good location, bus stop close, close to amenities, nice pools and nice bar and restaurant. The 24hr shop is great. looking forward to coming back this sept. my first choice hotel always. i would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
You are too sweet, shimaih!

Thank you so much for those lovely words!

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We stayed March 15th - 18th, checked in late since our flight was delayed but no problem checking in at all. We stayed in building G and could the traffic from I 4 but it wasn't a problem at all. I'd have to say the only downside is the size of the bed. We traveled with 2 children so of course there was no issue for the kids but 2 grown adults sleeping in a full size bed is a different story but we were all able to sleep. Overall the hotel was clean, room and bathroom was clean and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. Parking gets full at night.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay overall, ktaylorwallace.

We really hope you come back in the near future and spend more time with us.

Thank you for staying.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

This property was nicer than I expected for the price on a busy weekend in March. It is huge, with several pools and a kid's play ground. An excellent hotel for families. There was a nice restaurant & bar area, plus a great little store/deli that rivals most convenience stores. The location is great as well, with in walking distance to Pointe Orlando, Dave & Busters, Maggiano's, Pizza Hut, Mini Golf, Wonderworks and more. The ONLY drawback was the buffet breakfast in the morning. The food was warmed over buffet food and while seemingly over staffed, none of them were welcoming or very friendly. They didn't communicate very well, and didn't explain the buffet to us at all. (Can we get a plate now? Can we order off a menu? Can we see the buffet before sitting down? Can we sit where we like, or only where you seat us? etc. ) All of this would have been fine if the breakfast was included, but it was almost $10 a person. Would definitely stay here again, but would pick up snacks in the deli or visit another near by restaurant before going to the buffet again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
We appreciate your review very much, CDgirlOcala.

I’m sorry about the restaurant communication issues but appreciate you bringing it to our attention.

Thank you very much,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Address: 9000 International Dr., Orlando, FL 32819
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#56 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#78 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 1020
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Otel, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Inn At Pointe Orlando Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Plaza International Drive
Quality Inn Plaza Orlando Fl
Quality Inn Plaza Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Orlando
Orlando Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.