We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“December 2013 vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando to your Saves list
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9000 International Dr., Orlando, FL 32819   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #88 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“December 2013 vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Spent 8 nights at Rosen. We always stay here when on vacation to Orlando. The buffet breakfast is great. Wide selection including fruits, pastries, cereal, etc. Overall good value. Will be back next year.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Yay! You will be back in 2014…so excited, TriniJC!

Thanks for staying with us. Have a great day.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,712
    1,800
    570
    151
    142
See reviews for
1,938
1,101
99
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (962)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pontypridd, Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

I throughly enjoyed my stay at The Rosen Inn, the room was very clean and everything was changed, the bedding and towels every day, it has three different pools, a park, and a games room so there is something for the kids but also for the adults as there is a bar in the hotel that hosts karaoke nights and more.
The hotel is in the centre of pretty much everything, only fifteen minutes away from The Universal parks and the Disney parks.
The staff are helpful and pleasant, and the buffet has a good selection of foods, although I would not eat here as they add gratuity on to your bill without asking/telling and then expect you to tip on your way out, a bit naughty.
Other than that it's a good hotel in a good location with a 24hour shop, many restaurants in the area and attractions, this is my second stay and I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, Megan R!

Thank you for the kind words. We hope you come back soon.

Happy New Year!

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayaguez
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

This hotel was perfect for our vacation. There were five of us and we stay in two rooms at building D. The only trouble was the laundry, every time we went to the laundry we have to wait because they were in use. The rooms were clean and organized, the staff is friendly and the breakfast is full of choices. We are sure that this hotel will be our "temporary home" in our next visit to Orlando.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
We are waiting for you to come back too, Natsn0w!

Thank you for your kind review. We love being your ‘temporary home’.

Have a spectacular day. Safe travels.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here at the beginning and end of our holiday (9 nights in total). Nice room. Pleasant staff. Great 24 hour shop. We stayed at the 9000 international drive site as there are others. We didn't eat here as there are several other places close by. Would stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thanks, Stephen R!

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

We can’t wait to have you back.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

This was the best holiday of our lives!!! We can't wait to come and stay at the Rosen Inn, the staff can't do enough for you and really make you feel welcome. The hotel is clean, has excellent facilities and perfect location. Never felt so relaxed on holiday, even crying when we had to leave :((( Hope to see you again Rosen Inn xxx

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Don’t cry for us, Lindsey B! We will always be here for you.

Thank you for staying and the nice words. We can’t wait to have you back.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for the Eukanuba Dog Show with our three dogs. The hotel was an excellent place to stay during that time.

It has free wireless which I used on the days I worked remotely and it has a nice restaurant, coffee shop and grocery store on premises. Each day I would go down and get a coffee from the women who remembered me and knew that I wanted soy milk with my drink. So nice!

The cleaning staff was very kind and always treated our dogs well and helped us arrange cleaning times when we could have them out of the room.

There were several pools and a nice walking area.

Also, I had a couple of concerns that I voiced with the manager after I left (they sent me a customer survey) and they addressed them RIGHT AWAY! So very professional and took the time to communicate personally with me to make sure I was satisfied.

They are near several good restaurants and all the Disney and Universal parks.

One thing to be careful of. They are right on the interstate so you need to ask for a room facing the pool or away from the highway. That being said, we did have a room facing the highway and heard the cars but it wasn't bad.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, Nancy V!

Thank you very, very much for the kind words.

Please visit us again soon.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

The first time we went to Orlando, my husband and I stayed at this hotel. I like so much this hotel. They had an excellent location, great service, and a comfortable room. I'll definitively come back again next year. I never imagine that for a great price, we'll find a hotel with everything we need. You can go everywhere in the I Drive just walking. We also went to Universal on their free transportation. You can buy the tickets at the hotel, anything you need at the "Lite Bite" and buy a delicious smoothie in their gift shop. Also you'll experience the excellent food at the Plaza Garden Rest. We recommend this hotel for everyone that want to have an unforgettable trip.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Can’t wait for you to come back, Katiria19!

Thank you so much for the review.

Thanks,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Address: 9000 International Dr., Orlando, FL 32819
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#53 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#77 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 1020
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HostelBookers, Otel, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Inn At Pointe Orlando Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Plaza International Drive
Quality Inn Plaza Orlando Fl
Quality Inn Plaza Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Orlando
Orlando Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.