We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roach” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive to your Saves list
Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   8001 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #216 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Washin
1 review
“Roach”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel was not as presented on the website. I found two roaches in the bathroom and the hotel grounds was not adequate. The lagoon was not crystal blue as they emphasized.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    192
    158
    86
    46
See reviews for
150
85
16
282
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Check in took awhile but they moved along pretty quick. Room was nice love the hardwood floor and tile in the rooms it eliminates the musty smell. Had a family over us and they had the kids running and bouncing until about 11 at night. We had an early flight. We had ordered breakfast it showed up on time without silverware. Overall not a bad experience could have been a bit better.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed there from 15-22/11/2014 as a visitor of IAAPA event. Everything is ok; Except at 3:40am of 22/12/2014, after a booked wake-up call rang, I called Front desk to assign a bell boy to help me with my baggage in my room.

While waiting, a female receptionist called me back to ask if I booked a taxi. I answered yes. Then, she told me the driver is ready and can come to my room. I believed this was Mears service to pick up me.

Before leaving Wyndham resort, the taxi driver dropped me at the lobby. I told him that I already settled all the bills in the night before and I didn't need to come to resort lobby. But he still did it. Then, the female receptionist was waiting outside and gave me an envelope with settled invoice inside. However, at the same time, the driver hide something in his hand and gave it to her (I bet it's a commission).

On the way to Orlando Int'l Airport, the driver informed me that I had to pay. I was so surprised and showed him the Mears' confirmation that I already paid via internet (pls refer to the pix). He said no, I had to pay. I told him that I didn't call him, the receptionist called him. So, she had to pay for him. She sent me to another car which put me in a dangerous situation.

Then he locked the car doors and didn't let me go out if he didn't receive money. I wished I could call 911 for help but my cell phone wasn't activated. It's so rude and no human sense.

Outside was cold, dark and deserted. Can anyone imagine how was I at that moment?.
My contact for further clarification: hongcamtu@yahoo.com.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piedmont, Missouri, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My stay at The Wyndham Resort in Orlando was second to none. The property is beautiful and very well maintained. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The location of the property is perfect for the Theme Parks being only 10 minutes from Universal Studios. The restaurant options are plentiful with national chains and local fare within walking distance. With their own Convention Hall this makes a great place for mixing business with pleasure. I rate this property as A++ or 5 Stars. Thank you Wyndham!

Room Tip: No tip needed...all rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamOrlandoIDrive, General Manager at Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Chuck B,

I appreciate the time you have taken to review your stay. From the location to the accommodations and staff service, it sounds as though you were provided with an excellent stay, and I am delighted to hear it. Thank you for your review, and we hope to accommodate you in the future.

Sincerely,

Rich Larkin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

If you're looking for a reasonably priced hotel in the universal studios area surrounded by lots of places to eat at and close to the park, this is a good choice. The room was nothing special but it's perfect for a short stay.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamOrlandoIDrive, General Manager at Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear 139anal,

Thank you for recommending our resort as a valuable choice near Universal Studios. Our location on International Drive gives our guests a wide range of entertainment options, and I am pleased you were able to explore some of them during your stay. I regret to hear you did not enjoy your room more. Our staff is more than happy to provide you with any amenities you may have needed, so next time, please do not hesitate to ask contact us! Thank you again for your review, and please keep us in mind if you return to Orlando someday.

Sincerely,

Rich Larkin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Clean, great staff very willing to help make your stay great. Loved the heated pools made for a more enjoyable stay even in chillier weather. Centrally located to access all locations Disneyworld Universal and so many restaurants

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamOrlandoIDrive, General Manager at Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Dina P,

Thank you for your kind review. It is wonderful to hear that you still enjoyed the pools despite the recent chill! I am very pleased to know our location and staff service helped to enhance your stay. I appreciate your comments, and hope to have another chance to serve you someday.

Sincerely,

Rich Larkin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Address: 8001 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 613
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an idyllic tropical paradise in the heart of America's most popular vacation destination at the newly multi-million dollar renovated Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive, located at the epicenter of Orlando's ever-popular I-Drive. This Orlando resort hotel boasts an enviable location in the core of Orlando's premier tourist destination, with exciting changes currently underway, and features lush gardens and romantic lagoons, a delightfully restored and welcoming courtyard area, and a myriad of services and amenities. With Universal Studios Orlando and SeaWorld Orlando within easy reach of this pet-friendly Orlando resort - along with free shuttle service to both of these enchanting destinations - and the Orange County Convention Center just one mile away. From the moment one enters the sleek, inviting new lobby, the changes are at once noticeable and yet elegantly understated. Two heated swimming pools and whirlpools, a state-of-the-art fitness center and a sauna proffer ample opportunities for both relaxation and recreation. With 613 newly revitalized guest rooms and suites, guests will find beauty and serenity. Upscale touches like a pillow-top mattress, plush 100% BeWell bedding, fluffy feather pillows, shower massage and high-tech extras like a 40-inch flat-screen TV, MP3 docking station and on-demand movies ensure maximum comfort. Families with children will delight in the suites which feature bunk beds and play areas, and for a true Floridian experience, the premium rooms offer sliding glass doors with poolside views or direct pool access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Wyndham, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Orlando Hotel Orlando
Wyndham Orlando Resort
Orlando Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.